$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MADD
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

RATED G , GHETTO

I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR 47 DOLLAR ROOM. CHEAP DIRTY AND SMELLY. THE BED WAS GRITTY, THE SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED. I REQUESTED CLEAN SHEETS AND MADE THE BED MYSELF. THERE WAS A CLOTHES TAG FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. THE MOTEL REEKED OF CHEAP FRAGRANCE. THERE WAS HAIR IN THE ICE BUCKET. THE BATH DRAINED SLOWLY .THE SECURITY DOORS WERE BROKEN. THE POLICE DROVE THROUGH REGULAR, LOOKING AT WHAT OBVIOUSLY HAPPENING THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I WOULD HAVE PAID DOUBLE FOR A CLEAN SECURE ROOM. PS DON'T EAT DENNY'S OR THE BETHLEHEM DINER

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jul 5, 2011

A good value

A nice hotel considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
Jul 5, 2011

Overnight for Business.

All was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntal businessman
Business
new york
Jun 6, 2011

Ouch!

The only thing missing were the gunshots! The hotel that I usually stay at was booked so I thought I'd try this one. Never stayed at the Scottish Inn's before. The cleaning staff did a great job for what they had. I had very important meetings and with the beer bottles being thrown down the hall, the middle of the night fights, the parties, loud couple encounters, and kids racing up and down the hall at 1:30am, sleep was not an option. I knew I was in trouble when I checked-in late and had to go to a secutity window on the side of the building. The place looked like a war zone come morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grateful from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
May 23, 2011

Terrible

Warning: Do not stay at this hotel. Service was bad! After traveling almost 1000 miles, we got in late at night. The night clerk printed an imbedded imprint of our credit card (very archaic)...the exit doors did not lock so security was bad...when we got to our room, the sheets were not changed...there was hair all over the sheets...the sheets and pillow cases smelled like pomade, and when we asked the night clerk, she just dismissed it by saying, "Oh that's because it was a late check-out!" Seriously?!!! That's why you change the sheets and towels!!! We asked for a "no-smoking" room and got a smoked-filled-stench room! Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 13, 2011

Scottish inn & suites

Room smelled, very noisy, not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blythe, PA
Jan 27, 2011

Unacceptable

This hotel is 5 minutes from where I work. I live an hour away from my job so with several snow storms, I decided to stay there. It was the best rate in the area. The room was fine for the overnight, however, on all 3 occasions that I stayed there, the parking area was not plowed at all. And this last storm there was 11.2" of snow! I started cleaning off my car at 7:00 a.m. and it took me over an hour to get out of the parking spot trudging around in the foot of snow to clean off my car then to back out of the spot. On top of that, there wasn't even a path of any kind cleared so I could get in the office to return my key! Again,I had to battle the foot of snow! I'm thankful I didn't fall and get hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Karlsruhe, Germany
Jan 3, 2011

Good value for the price

Nicely located Motel with some restaurants around. Clean rooms. Unfortunately my room was ice cold when i arrived late in the evening during winter time. The heating is working well but very loud, so i decided to switch it off after some time of heating because i could not sleep with the fan on. Simple breakfast but with fresh brewing coffee machine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 3, 2011

Scottish Inn stay

I used this hotel just for a weekend stay to break in the New Year with family, so I didnt expect to be in it too long. Just to sleep in. The only issues I had with the place was a distinct smell that a bottle of cologne fixed. There were rowdy people around, within the hallways and outside, but that was expected being New Year's weekend. The room was clean, cheap, and worked for what I needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door along with Bethlehem Diner. Red Robin, Sonic, Waffle House, are all up the street along with shopping plazas, a mall, other restaurants, and a movie theater.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creed Bratton
Business
Allentown, PA
Dec 26, 2010

Nice hotel at a nice price

The hotel was in a great location convenient to a variety of food establishments and local attractions. The room was clean and nicely decorated, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for some great local hot dogs, Yocco's is across the street.

Back to menu Return to top