$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
175 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!! See full review

  • Mekanic
  • Nov 22, 2011
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekanic
CT
Nov 22, 2011

Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and amenities are close by.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
Jul 5, 2011

Overnight for Business.

All was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntal businessman
Business
new york
Jun 6, 2011

Ouch!

The only thing missing were the gunshots! The hotel that I usually stay at was booked so I thought I'd try this one. Never stayed at the Scottish Inn's before. The cleaning staff did a great job for what they had. I had very important meetings and with the beer bottles being thrown down the hall, the middle of the night fights, the parties, loud couple encounters, and kids racing up and down the hall at 1:30am, sleep was not an option. I knew I was in trouble when I checked-in late and had to go to a secutity window on the side of the building. The place looked like a war zone come morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntal businessman
Business
new york
Jun 6, 2011

Ouch!

The only thing missing were the gunshots! The hotel that I usually stay at was booked so I thought I'd try this one. Never stayed at the Scottish Inn's before. The cleaning staff did a great job for what they had. I had very important meetings and with the beer bottles being thrown down the hall, the middle of the night fights, the parties, loud couple encounters, and kids racing up and down the hall at 1:30am, sleep was not an option. I knew I was in trouble when I checked-in late and had to go to a secutity window on the side of the building. The place looked like a war zone come morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grateful from Albuquerque
Albuquerque
May 23, 2011

Terrible

Warning: Do not stay at this hotel. Service was bad! After traveling almost 1000 miles, we got in late at night. The night clerk printed an imbedded imprint of our credit card (very archaic)...the exit doors did not lock so security was bad...when we got to our room, the sheets were not changed...there was hair all over the sheets...the sheets and pillow cases smelled like pomade, and when we asked the night clerk, she just dismissed it by saying, "Oh that's because it was a late check-out!" Seriously?!!! That's why you change the sheets and towels!!! We asked for a "no-smoking" room and got a smoked-filled-stench room! Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grateful from Albuquerque
Albuquerque
May 23, 2011

Terrible

Warning: Do not stay at this hotel. Service was bad! After traveling almost 1000 miles, we got in late at night. The night clerk printed an imbedded imprint of our credit card (very archaic)...the exit doors did not lock so security was bad...when we got to our room, the sheets were not changed...there was hair all over the sheets...the sheets and pillow cases smelled like pomade, and when we asked the night clerk, she just dismissed it by saying, "Oh that's because it was a late check-out!" Seriously?!!! That's why you change the sheets and towels!!! We asked for a "no-smoking" room and got a smoked-filled-stench room! Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 13, 2011

Scottish inn & suites

Room smelled, very noisy, not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 13, 2011

Scottish inn & suites

Room smelled, very noisy, not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blythe, PA
Jan 27, 2011

Unacceptable

This hotel is 5 minutes from where I work. I live an hour away from my job so with several snow storms, I decided to stay there. It was the best rate in the area. The room was fine for the overnight, however, on all 3 occasions that I stayed there, the parking area was not plowed at all. And this last storm there was 11.2" of snow! I started cleaning off my car at 7:00 a.m. and it took me over an hour to get out of the parking spot trudging around in the foot of snow to clean off my car then to back out of the spot. On top of that, there wasn't even a path of any kind cleared so I could get in the office to return my key! Again,I had to battle the foot of snow! I'm thankful I didn't fall and get hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blythe, PA
Jan 27, 2011

Unacceptable

This hotel is 5 minutes from where I work. I live an hour away from my job so with several snow storms, I decided to stay there. It was the best rate in the area. The room was fine for the overnight, however, on all 3 occasions that I stayed there, the parking area was not plowed at all. And this last storm there was 11.2" of snow! I started cleaning off my car at 7:00 a.m. and it took me over an hour to get out of the parking spot trudging around in the foot of snow to clean off my car then to back out of the spot. On top of that, there wasn't even a path of any kind cleared so I could get in the office to return my key! Again,I had to battle the foot of snow! I'm thankful I didn't fall and get hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Karlsruhe, Germany
Jan 3, 2011

Good value for the price

Nicely located Motel with some restaurants around. Clean rooms. Unfortunately my room was ice cold when i arrived late in the evening during winter time. The heating is working well but very loud, so i decided to switch it off after some time of heating because i could not sleep with the fan on. Simple breakfast but with fresh brewing coffee machine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top