Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!! See full review

  • Mekanic
  • Nov 22, 2011
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guitar57
upstate NY
Aug 8, 2012

The Worst Experience Ever

This sums it up; four different rooms in two days. First a filthy room with no working sink and clearly a smoking room, and broken furniture. Second room the air-conditioner was leaking badly on the carpet; we reported it and decided to stay -- they never came for fix it and by the time we got up the entire carpet was drenched, we reported it again but when we returned in the evening nothing had been done and the room stank so bad we could not stay. The third room the toilet did not work. The fourth was barely acceptable. The staff, other than moving us from room to room, never addressed any of the issues and actually put two of the four back on the market despite the problems. A simply horrifying experience with no offer to compensate for the problems. Stay away from this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin Guitar Factory, Dorney Park, Crayola Factory -- lots to do and a great area....just a bad hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the traveler NY
Oswego, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great Service

Needed an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of days and Scottish Inns fit the bill. Very economical but the best was when I was asked how the room was (after just checking in) I told the guy at the front desk that the ac was making some noise and he immediately switched out the entire ac unit! Great service and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road drummer
Washington DC
Jul 29, 2012

Band on the run

We stopped in very late from a stop on our tour hours away. Greeted by a very kind desk person. Te room was clean, quiet, and perfect for an overnight stay. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night stay June 2012
Allentown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Good for a quick stay

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. It's a good place to stay if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night. Definitely not good for a several day stay. The room was pretty clean despite the cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling. The chair and iron board in the room were both broken and breakfast wasn't impressive. Reasonable price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants in a close vicinity there is a Denny's and diner in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariyaS
New York
Jun 25, 2012

Good for a one night stop

The room was clean. Right by the hotel there are few diners and restaurants. But it`s too close to the road. Good for its price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Girl
Pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2012

Good Value

Very good for a typical motel. Good for one-night stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great, local restaurant just across the street called Chess and Checkers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LALeslie
Hartford, CT
May 7, 2012

Questionable Hospitality

While the staff tried to accommodate us by giving us a room for my friend's handicap, uses a walker, we found that someone had been lounging on one of the beds before we got there, using all the pillows to prop themselves watching TV, necessitating a requirement for new pillow cases, and furniture to be removed from one of the beds. Apparently they had just been shampooing the carpeting, and even at that it didn't seem very clean. The pillowcases were worn to bareness, so they were transparent. I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this place to anyone, and next morning we awoke to what appeared to be a "hooker roundup," complete with several squad cars. Altogether a bit unnerving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Geney
Business
Atlanta
May 3, 2012

Quiet and peaceful

It was a very quiet visit at a low occupancy time of the year. Has improved somewhat from prior visits. Price is very reasonable, especially since I was only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stretch1023
Easton, PA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Hotel.

It was good. It was very clean and easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pass
New Jersey, USA
Mar 3, 2012

good for the money

not bad for the price ,has to give your license plate number at the front desk if you do not want to take a chance of your car being tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close dinne,r and dunking donuts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top