$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekanic
CT
Nov 22, 2011

Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and amenities are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebalove
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night . we wake up for the free breakfast than we hit the route to see more relative and after we done we return to Philadelphia . thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to the family and stores !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrJeckyll
Business
New Jersey
Oct 2, 2014

Location, location,, location

Great location for historic Bethlehem, PA; Moravian College and Celtic Festival. Basic accommodations, room service did not make up room after first night. Nice, simple breakfast, much more than just coffee and rolls. Stay her 3-4 times a year. Would do it again. Don't expect a five star hotel, but for the price and location, good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tusszeek
Business
Allentown
Sep 16, 2014

Good for price

Room was clean shower curtain was dirty every thing was good price was very cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mick89
Business
Pa
Sep 9, 2014

Ok value

It's in a pretty decent location. Access to highway is easy. Staff isn't that pleasant. Rooms are ok. Last time I stayed it was dirty. Shower doesn't drain and neither did sink. Hallway also smells horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shops and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teju
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 9, 2014

My Stay In Scottish Inn

I bedding linen has holes inside. Room had bad odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Business
Lehigh Valley
Sep 8, 2014

Good for short stay visits

Our experience has usually been pleasant. The staff aren't overly welcoming but somewhat helpful. Room was nice size and kept fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candelario
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 20, 2014

Average

Room's space and location can be considered average. Still, a lot to do with cleanliness of the rooms (rugs, bath and smoking odor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superperson
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2014

Never again would I stay there

The room was not very clean the housekeeper did not come to change the linens the whole time we were there I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie do
Business
Penn
Jun 12, 2014

0 stars

Absolutely worse experience of my life. Was held up outside my room and almost killed. Had to leave but there was no manager on duty. Now they wont give me my money back. Awful. i feel sick thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yupper
Business
Pennsylvania
May 22, 2014

Overnighter

Location is good, but room was not clean. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top