Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

71%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candelario
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 20, 2014

Average

Room's space and location can be considered average. Still, a lot to do with cleanliness of the rooms (rugs, bath and smoking odor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superperson
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2014

Never again would I stay there

The room was not very clean the housekeeper did not come to change the linens the whole time we were there I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie do
Business
Penn
Jun 12, 2014

0 stars

Absolutely worse experience of my life. Was held up outside my room and almost killed. Had to leave but there was no manager on duty. Now they wont give me my money back. Awful. i feel sick thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brick384
Business
Coatesville,Pa
May 19, 2014

Regional room

A housing project doubling as a hotel. Really suspect characters lurking around day and especially at night. Being bit by what I believe were bed bugs. Board of Health really should do some investigating here as well as police for illegal activity. Smelled pot in the hallway as soon as we were walking back to our room at night. Really SHADY hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

skating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy21
Business
Bethlehem
Apr 11, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superMOMents
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 2, 2014

Good for the price

The room was clean, good bed. Continental breakfast very simple but OK. The location is convenient. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Ed123
Business
Roanoke VA
Jan 15, 2014

In the area for a night

Looking for something cheap but not rundown. This was the perfect hotel for achieving both of those objectives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Where Dragons
Business
Altoona, PA
Oct 1, 2013

Bad weekend for staff???, bad deal for us!

We arrived Thursday, approx 10:30pm- trashcan in the bathroom had not been emptied, there were no water cups to drink from & there was just 1 bar of soap (also, toilet paper holder was broken). Friday morning I told desk personnel at breakfast who said they would speak to the cleaning people. Came back to room approx 11:45pm (very tired after working all day)- 1) trash can in bathroom was still NOT emptied, 2) still NO water cups, 3) used towels were STILL on the floor, 4) beds were NOT made, 5) NO fresh or clean towels- I went down to the office & got some fresh towels & foam cups from the coffee/breakfast room. Saturday morning, I told the lady at the desk of the ongoing problems. Saturday night, got back to the room after 11:30pm= ...FINALLY...beds WERE made, plastic cups WERE there to drink from, trashcan WAS emptied, there WAS an extra bar of soap for the tub/shower, + packets of shampoo & there WERE fresh towels. Maybe they were short on staff, I don't know- (& I really don't care)- BUT- for what I paid, this was a total ripoff. This was my first time there (we usually stay at K- Inn across the way), and this is my last time there- I will NEVER stay there again- for the hotel to take 2 days to do the bare minimum, after having the desk people notified of problems is irresponsible & unprofessional at the very least. BTW, we are vendors who come to sell our goods at Celtic Classic and have been doing this for at least 4 years- we leave our hotel early in the AM & return sometime after 11:30 at night, so we would expect that the bare minimum of room upkeep be done- which it was not at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Celtic Classic- the largest Celtic gathering in the USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Business
Lehigh Valley
Aug 28, 2013

Overnight getaway

We've stayed here twice now, and it's alright. The breakfast room needs to be larger. It only holds a few tables, and they don't allow food to be taken from the area. The room was comfortable for just an overnight stay. We needed a place to rest our head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frany
Business
NY
Aug 12, 2013

perhaps not a good choice

I gave a 2 star on the overall rating. It locates near to the restaurants and supermarkets, but the hotel needs to improve its cleanliness. It was disgusting that the wall and bed have gum sticked. Perhaps wouldn't come back again : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top