$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Oct 3, 2012

Allentown - Sept. 2012

Havew stayed ath this hotel in the past and it was very good as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 16, 2010

A great place!

We arrived later than the check-in time and were greatly welcomed. Our room was on the second level so the stairs to get to the second floor did smell like cigarettes because its a designated area to smoke. Otherwise than that, we didn't smell cigarettes in our room. I was greatly impressed with the decor of the room, especially considering the low price. I'm from NYC and have been to a variety of hotels and by the looks of this room, I expected it to cost NY prices. Also, it's located in an easily accessible spot that provides a variety of eating options. As for the continental breakfast, it wasn't anything to write home about, but we just walked a few feet and went to the Local Diner. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to sleep without getting gauged on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business and family guy
Business
Connecticut
Feb 16, 2010

Good value, but noisy

The place is clean and well-appointed for the price. The room was noisy, thanks to many neighbors, and we had trouble sleeping, what with all the noise from nearby rooms and hallways. Great location for us, only a mile from the airport where we needed to catch an early flight. Good diner next door, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Sounds Good Motel

I found it as a good Motel. It was my 2nd trip over there and I stayed there and I found it good again so it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jan 30, 2010

Nice place for a night or two

The staff was courteous and lovely (from India or Sri Lanka?). I like the location of this hotel; plus it's one of the few hotels that still offer wired Internet in the room (complimentary). The overall price was Very Good -- for one night -- [...]. The downside for me was the long timers who rent there; who come and go at all hours. Also, there's no elevator so if you are on the second floor, you need to carry your bags up the stairs.I stayed here by myself a few times already; overnight. For the price and location, it's the perfect short-term stop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large 24 hour shopping center up the road (Redners); surrounded by other stores and restaurants in a mini mall across the street; airport is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim On The Road
Business
Glen Burnie MD
Nov 27, 2009

Great value, excellent property

Very good motel experience. [...], Second was the very friendly and personable young lady doing the check-in. Third was the pleasant surprise of the amenities in the room -- microwave, small fridge, large screen TV, great cable TV selection including Fox News. The bedding was comfortable and clean, ice readily available, and the continental breakfast was adequate and easily accessible. Finally, simple and quick check-out, again with very friendly staff on duty. Yes, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your pick, no-surprises Denny's or a traditional Pennsylvania Diner, the Bethlehem Diner, both within a 5-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Endicott, NY
Nov 23, 2009

Good stop. No problems.

Nice stay. No problems with the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 16, 2009

unsure

We just needed a place for an overnight. We requested a smoke free room, but the smell in the hallways was overbearing. When trying to sleep, the blankets smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Pass on this one

Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Luckily I brought my own air freshener. The toilet barely worked. The TV remote did not work at all. The TV was nice tho. There were burn holes in the bedspread and blanket. A flat sheet was used for a fitted sheet on the mattress. I killed a bug, I believe was a cockroach. The only good I can say was the room did "seem" clean and the owners were nice and helpful. However, I did not complain as the worker that checked us in was not helpful to a guest that called while we were checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, Ca
Oct 29, 2009

AMAZING!!

The service ok but the room was by far a steel. Normally these rooms would go for 3 times the price. Grab it while its hot!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stivis
Business
bethlehem pa
Oct 20, 2009

very good service

very good for what we needed for. would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys or bethlehem diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top