$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
175 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!! See full review

  • Mekanic
  • Nov 22, 2011
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcz
Richmond, IN
Jul 16, 2010

Not terrible

Pretty average. The place looked a little questionable from the outside and the hallways smelled like smoke, but the room was clean and the bathroom was especially nice. Continental breakfast was fair. We also had a problem with the AC leaking condensation on the carpet, but it was really just in the corner. It was no Hampton or Comfort Inn, but it was an okay cheap place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swedesboro, NJ
Jul 11, 2010

Great Suprise

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and the price. It isn't a perfect hotel. Little bit of a smell in the hallway but the room was fine. A/C could of worked a little better. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swedesboro, NJ
Jul 11, 2010

Great Suprise

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and the price. It isn't a perfect hotel. Little bit of a smell in the hallway but the room was fine. A/C could of worked a little better. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil_karen
Easton, PA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Stay!

This was a great value for such short notice. Clean comfortable room within walking distance to shops and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's in the parking lot. Diner too. 3 others right across the street & Applebees & Baskin Robins just down the road. GREAT LOCATION

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil_karen
Easton, PA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Stay!

This was a great value for such short notice. Clean comfortable room within walking distance to shops and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's in the parking lot. Diner too. 3 others right across the street & Applebees & Baskin Robins just down the road. GREAT LOCATION

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Great price and good location

The hotel is in a good location for not only the airport, but quality restaurants and many good shopping locations. the staff was friendly and the housekeeping was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Great price and good location

The hotel is in a good location for not only the airport, but quality restaurants and many good shopping locations. the staff was friendly and the housekeeping was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 1, 2010

Cheap, but not worth it....

Went for the local attractions (Dorney Park, Hershey). After the first night, they did not service our room so we came back to find the same used towels and linen untouched. When we called the front desk, the guy said there was nothing they could do but give us the fresh supplies and we would have to replace them ourselves. So, of course we fixed the bed and replaced the sheets, covers, and towels ourselves. [...] To cap our stay, the last night I requested an extra hour for checkout at least due to the fact that we got in around 2am and needed the rest. The response was that up to an hour and a half after the 11am checkout would be fine not to incur extra fee's. In the morning, the front desk woke us up to remind us of the 11am checkout. When we told her what we were told the night before, she said that the front desk guy did not have authorization to allow us that extra time AND if we were to checkout past 11am, we would receive a $25 late checkout fee. Needless to say, we checked out on time and WILL NOT be visiting again. The low cost, pool, and location is not worth the hassle, bad service, and biker gangs you have to pass to get to your room!!! OH, and the "breakfast" is coco puffs and leggo my eggo's!!!! Thank goodness for the waffle house up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 1, 2010

Cheap, but not worth it....

Went for the local attractions (Dorney Park, Hershey). After the first night, they did not service our room so we came back to find the same used towels and linen untouched. When we called the front desk, the guy said there was nothing they could do but give us the fresh supplies and we would have to replace them ourselves. So, of course we fixed the bed and replaced the sheets, covers, and towels ourselves. [...] To cap our stay, the last night I requested an extra hour for checkout at least due to the fact that we got in around 2am and needed the rest. The response was that up to an hour and a half after the 11am checkout would be fine not to incur extra fee's. In the morning, the front desk woke us up to remind us of the 11am checkout. When we told her what we were told the night before, she said that the front desk guy did not have authorization to allow us that extra time AND if we were to checkout past 11am, we would receive a $25 late checkout fee. Needless to say, we checked out on time and WILL NOT be visiting again. The low cost, pool, and location is not worth the hassle, bad service, and biker gangs you have to pass to get to your room!!! OH, and the "breakfast" is coco puffs and leggo my eggo's!!!! Thank goodness for the waffle house up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chints
NYC
Jun 26, 2010

Relaxing & Comfortable Stay

Nice, comfortable stay, rates extremely cheap, overall no complaints. The staff at the reception could have been little friendlier, but did not matter much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dorney Park

Back to menu Return to top