$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
114 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Oct 3, 2012

Allentown - Sept. 2012

Havew stayed ath this hotel in the past and it was very good as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xXx.
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2014

Unwanted Guests

I was there on a business trip, location was perfect, even two restaurants on site. But I had unwanted guests - Bedbugs - I was there only for two nights and saw the bite marks (25 of them) after the second night. Lucky me, I didn't take the bugs with me, I stayed in three more motels, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clair
Business
Georgia
Oct 27, 2014

Scottish Inn

Great location..close to a lot of good shopping. Wonderful diner located within walking distance with reasonably priced good food. Room is comfortable,,clean with fridge and microwave. Will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner is great. Reasonably priced luncheon specials and wonderful homemade deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrJeckyll
Business
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Oct 21, 2014

Basic, but OK

Basic, but next to the airport and only 15 min. from downtown Bethlehem. A big plus, even Sunday, the breakfast room (much more than just a roll and coffee) is open at 6:00 AM for that early morning departure. Most places would open much later on Sunday. 100 feet from the the great Bethlehem Diner. There for the Runners World Half-Marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebalove
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night . we wake up for the free breakfast than we hit the route to see more relative and after we done we return to Philadelphia . thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to the family and stores !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tusszeek
Business
Allentown
Sep 16, 2014

Good for price

Room was clean shower curtain was dirty every thing was good price was very cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mick89
Business
Pa
Sep 9, 2014

Ok value

It's in a pretty decent location. Access to highway is easy. Staff isn't that pleasant. Rooms are ok. Last time I stayed it was dirty. Shower doesn't drain and neither did sink. Hallway also smells horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shops and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teju
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 9, 2014

My Stay In Scottish Inn

I bedding linen has holes inside. Room had bad odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Business
Lehigh Valley
Sep 8, 2014

Good for short stay visits

Our experience has usually been pleasant. The staff aren't overly welcoming but somewhat helpful. Room was nice size and kept fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candelario
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 20, 2014

Average

Room's space and location can be considered average. Still, a lot to do with cleanliness of the rooms (rugs, bath and smoking odor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superperson
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2014

Never again would I stay there

The room was not very clean the housekeeper did not come to change the linens the whole time we were there I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top