$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

2 stars
1846 Catasauqua Rd, US Rte 22 at Airport Rd South, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
the best!

Our second time staying here. Convenient location, greatest staff, updated room, clean, quiet. Love... See full review

  • scandicus
  • Sep 2, 2013
Great Price, Great Stay

Excellent deal. Attentive and friendly staff. Clean rooms that looks to have been recently... See full review

  • BillCarson
  • Jun 22, 2014
Fun! Fun! Fun! Red Roof Allentown Airport has Newly Renovated Rooms and is now 100 percent Smoke-Free. This Red Roof Inn is just 15 minutes away from Dorney Park, Wildwater Kingdom and the Crayola Center. Coca Cola Park, home of the Lehigh Valley Iron Pigs, is just one mile away and the Blue Mountain Ski Area is within 20 miles. For business travelers, Lehigh Valley Industrial Park is just ½ mile, and Allentown Fairgrounds and Lehigh University are both only 5 miles away. Lafayette College and State Theater are both within a 20 minute drive. This hotels hospitality makes each day a great day to stay at Red Roof Allentown Airport.

Hotel Map

40.6393 -75.4317
Nearby airports
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Applebees
.5 miles
Dennys
.01 miles
Jack Creek s Steakhouse
.01 miles
Friendlys
Adjacent
Taste of Italy
.01 miles
Ichiban Japanese Steakhouse
.01 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supermanwowwow
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Location

The location is good. But the room was a little bit not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ready to be in va
Winchester va
Jul 20, 2014

Red roof inn Allentown

Hotel had been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv . Shower water pressure was a little low but okay. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillCarson
Portland, ME
Jun 22, 2014

Great Price, Great Stay

Excellent deal. Attentive and friendly staff. Clean rooms that looks to have been recently renovated. My only complaint is that there was not a lot of desk and counter space to set "stuff" on. But, I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globe trotter Amy
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2014

clean, quiet, good value

One night stay, easy and clean. The "fitness room" was one old treadmill in the ice room. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Wegmans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Fairfield, CT, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Just ok

Just ok but a good value if you don't need anything special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Car Traveller
Upstate NY
Apr 10, 2014

A nice place to stay!

My wife and I stayed overnight here one night on our way to Philadelphia. Our room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator were welcome, as we brought our own food along. I will probably stay here again, we will be making more trips to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossman SOF
Business
Higginsville
Jan 16, 2014

Best bang for the buck

The room was outstanding. The rating don't do the place justice. Very Clean rooms. Add a breakfast and the Red Roof Inn would be a 4 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary 1
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 15, 2013

convenient, but smoky

This hotel was conveniently located near the wedding we were attending and there were many other places to eat and shop in the area. It was also inexpensive, which was why we chose it. We did not intend to spend a lot of time in the actual rooms, so this was a good place for us. The staff was friendly and the rooms looked to be recently updated. Unfortunately, despite being labeled "100% smoke free" it did not smell that way. I am particularly sensitive to cigarette smoke, but if you're not it would definitely be a fine place to stay. Also, because this is more of a motel style with rooms directly opening to the outside world, there was little privacy and it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Dunkin Donuts at the end of the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scandicus
nj
Sep 2, 2013

the best!

Our second time staying here. Convenient location, greatest staff, updated room, clean, quiet. Love the wood floor - "feels" cleaner than the typical motel room rug that probably only gets shampooed once a year. Actually had a power strip by the bed to plug in extra things. Why do most motels have their plugs behind the furniture, and the outlets are all used anyway? Very good planning here. Only complaint is we didn't have a table in the room. No breakfast, but nice coffee maker in room. Found a great authentic Italian restaurant next door. The best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant 5 stars next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Lehigh Valley
Jul 10, 2013

A place to stay overnight

Our room was pretty clean, but we had concerns about the shower. The floor surface is wood and they only provide a little hand towel for a bath mat. The shower floor has no non skid surface either. It was very slippery. The curtain is thin and doesn't keep out the water spray very well. Other than those things, our stay was ok. The desk clerk was friendly and offered help if needed. I liked the roominess of the standard king room with office desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search