$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Quality Inn Allentown

2 stars
1715 Plaza Lane, Allentown, PA 18104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
46 reviews
training trip

greeted when we go their - explaned where breakfast would be in the morning, room was what we... See full review

  • papa lew
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great Overnight

right off the main highway on trip from NC to NH. Coffee in breakfast room 24 hours a day. The bed... See full review

  • Rome Poppins
  • Apr 10, 2014
Hotel located one exit from Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom. Closest hotel to Allentown Fairgrounds and Agriplex and just minutes from Lehigh Valley Mall with fine dining and shopping options. Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles every morning. Hotel features a fitness center, business center with high-speed Internet, and laundry facilities. Amenities in all rooms include: free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, HBO, free local/long distance calls and coffee maker. Easy access to all major Pennsylvania highways. Seasonal promotions available. Pet accommodations: 30.00 USD per night. Pet limit: maximum 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

40.6213 -75.5042
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport, (ABE), 4.00, MI, E; Scrantn/Wlks-Barre Intl Arpt, (AVP), 56.00, MI, N; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Rt.22 @ 15th St.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Allentown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa lew
Business
Allentown, Pa
Jun 8, 2014

training trip

greeted when we go their - explaned where breakfast would be in the morning, room was what we expected. Clean, quite , good night sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome Poppins
New Hampshire
Apr 10, 2014

Great Overnight

right off the main highway on trip from NC to NH. Coffee in breakfast room 24 hours a day. The bed was extremely comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Lady M
Business
outside Philly
Mar 19, 2014

clean and quiet...

As a single senior woman traveling alone, I appreciated the helpfulness of the 4pm clerk at checkin and the 8 am staff at check out...I had a business meeting downtown in the morning and the clerk googled up a map of the area...in the morning I thought I had left papers in the room and the one clerk went back upstairs for me...they were both cheerful and went out of their way to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnimalDoc G
Business
Bronx, ny
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice hotel

When I walked in, it provided a very homey feel. The rooms and the bed were clean. The bathrooms were old and the bathtub faucet was rusty but overall clean. The wifi was fast and the hallways were quiet. The best part about this hotel os location. its right off the highway and is close to many restaurants and the mall. I will stay here again on my next visit to Allentown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitman
Business
St. Joseph, Missouri
Dec 16, 2013

Great stop for business

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location near 22nd highway, close to turnpike and Dorney Park. Breakfast was very good and it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than an hour drive from hotel to Philadelphia airport taking turnpike.

Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLE88
Plymouth meeting
Sep 1, 2013

Okay for just one night

The halls were quite loud. We were in town for one night for the Allentown fair and for the little time we spent in the room it was alright. The bed spreads haven't been washed in probably 7 years so we just used the sheet. The spout in the tub leaked too so there was a constant dripping. Continental breakfast as convient thought since there's not much else around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LPJPKP
Millville NJ
May 28, 2013

terrible experience

This is not a place that is fit for a family to stay. This hotel has homeless living in it and wandering the halls. We took one look at the room and turned around and left. Not at all clean, sheets dirty and stained. We felt like we needed a bath when we left. I would have rather slept in the car all night if we didn't find another hotel. The staff commented good luck finding another hotel when we left. If pictures were updated on the hotel site I would have never picked this place. Those pictures must be 20 years old. I would not even recommend this place to an enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LPJPKP
Millville NJ
May 26, 2013

Linda

This hotel is the worst place ever. Could not even stay, we would have rather slept in the car. Did not feel safe with my 17y daughter or ourselves. Place is filthy. It has homeless people living there wandering in halls and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim is my nickname
Dundalk, MD
May 21, 2013

maintenance

The hotel needs work; stained ceiling tiles, pealing wall paper, carpet, bedding...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andahartford
Business
Hartford CT
Jan 6, 2013

Cheap and reasonable

Nice and cheap for the price. The cost allowed me to extend my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search