$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

3 stars
7686 Industrial Blvd/Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
early check in

This hotel was really nice. I asked for an early check in and although it can't be guaranteed, when... See full review

  • KM1811
  • Aug 14, 2014
Excellent Location

Highly impressed and will stay at this property again. See full review

  • A New Mexico Traveler
  • Jun 30, 2014
A Home Away from Home in Beautiful Lehigh Valley, PAWelcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA. Whether you’re taking the whole family to Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, touring the western Lehigh Valley wineries or are here for business with one of the many corporations based in Allentown, PA—Mack, Nestle and Olympus among them—the suites at our Allentown, PA hotel let you do things your way.Maintain your own routine while we take care of the little things. Your hot full breakfast is included seven days a week. Enjoy an included evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites. A 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool allow for maintaining any exercise program. Work smart with included WiFi and relax with a DVD in the comfort of your bedroom.*Local and state la

Hotel Map

40.5652 -75.6129
Nearby airports
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 15.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 50.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 65.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllentownAlum
Business
Rochester, MA
Sep 15, 2014

Excellent!

This is the best hotel in the area for the price, hands-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G's fudge
Business
Millersville Pennsylvania
Sep 3, 2014

Allentown fair week

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel the staff was Pleasant and professional. We will definitely be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisz
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel big open room

Nice hotel a bit out of the way. Big room like all Homewood Suites there were generous buffet meals as well as utensils in the suite kitchen for preparing our own. Nice pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G from DC
Business
Maryland
Aug 16, 2014

Average - check for cleanliness

Pillow had dirt on it, not sure blanket was washed. Room layout was silly (could not see TV from desk without rearranging furniture). Could hear many trucks from distribution centers across the road. Breakfast was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KM1811
Business
boston ma
Aug 14, 2014

early check in

This hotel was really nice. I asked for an early check in and although it can't be guaranteed, when I arrived at the hotel, they took my number and offered to call me as soon as the room was ready. This was awesome because I was traveling with my husband and daughter. As promised, they did call when the room was ready. That's great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaB2014
Business
Trappe, MD
Jul 30, 2014

Nice stay

The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok but wish they had pancakes, French toast or even a waffle maker. The pool was closed on the 1st night and they were vacuuming in the hallway at 8:45 PM. The location is in an industrial park so there are a lot of tractor trailers on the road but this did not bother us (our room was on the opposite side of the road) so did not notice the noise. It was conveniently located to our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biaggios Italian Eatery - delicious pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A New Mexico Traveler
Business
New Mexico
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent Location

Highly impressed and will stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mon - Thurs Evening meals were a welcome surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dick and De
Business
Windsor CT
May 27, 2014

Great room but service less than spectacular

The hotel was in great shape but.......Housekeeping should have been much better. Left over candy on the coffee table (from previous guest or housekeeping), the bed looked like someone took a nap on it before we arrived and the shower head fell off as soon as the water was turned on. When brought to the assistant managers attention she made a simple apology, no offer to let us shower in a different room nor comment she would discuss with housekeeping, we were running late and I chose not to pursue a remedy. I would stay here again but would certainly inspect the room before settling in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulD
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 16, 2014

Great for families and business travelers

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and it changed daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heddie hotel hopper
Business
Clearfield, PA
Jun 4, 2013

looks good, hidden problems.

We were impressed with the great looking room, pool, kitchen and exercise room in the Allentown Homewood Suites hotel. When we got ready to turn in for the night, we opened up the sleeper sofa for our children and the mattress pad was dirty. We called the front desk, no answer. We called house keeping, no answer. My husband walked out to the front desk and told an employee we needed a clean mattress pad and the hotel never brought it to our room. We then decided to just put the sheets on the sofa bed and go to sleep. The sheets were supplied in a bag in the closet but there wasn't a blanket. My children used their beach towels for blankets. We then found out that the hotel automatically charges your credit card $50.00 just in case anything was damaged during your stay, and they hold the money for 3 to 7 days until they make sure everything in the room is o.k.! We also didn't receive soap for the dish washer. Lots of things were overlooked which made us have a less than happy stay. The $50.00 charge was the topper. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top