$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
buisness trip

Very clean. Great restaurant in hotel. And staff was excellent! See full review

  • Jennifer
  • Feb 4, 2015
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or taking a swim in our indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Welcome newly renovated Manifiesto Restaurant and 57 Lounge! Reservations not required, but recommended .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

57 Lounge
57 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sgal
Business
PA
Jan 28, 2010

trip 1

It was a nice large room. It was clean and the location was good. It was in the middle of the city, and they did not give me any type of parking discount for the garage next to the building even though there site said they did. The check in staff was very short and didnt give me any information just handed me my keys. I asked a few questions before I went out for the night and the staff that was on duty then was very nice, check out staff was nice as well. If you are going to site see/Shop/ Concert (Why I went) Do not walk alone at night ( I did) There are some shady areas and people near by and it is well lit, but a litte scarey still. Day time would be fine. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay again. Though there could have been a little cleaning done in the halls, and if you want a fridge and microwave that costs extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a popular concert location fairly near this hotel. This is the only hotel within walking distance, but it is a LONG four blocks it is very walkable...Just is a little longer then I thought it would be, about half a mile. Lots of shops on the way though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moodystar
Business
Chicago
Nov 10, 2012

Good place to stay

It's a good place to stay. Clean , nice staff and the room is very comfortable. The only thing is been in Allentown and pay about $138 a night is a little too much!! Other than that it's very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping are just less than 10 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuca
Business
bronx ny
Apr 17, 2013

great stay

I had a great stay very quiet n clean place, staff very friendly n helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisafranchino
Business
binghamton,ny
Jun 1, 2014

personal travel

Employees very courteous and helpful.I had thought price included all fees so when I got there I wasn't happy to find out add.fees but front desk clerk very helpful and act.ended up waiving fees.I would consider staying there again if I ever visit Allentown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top