$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
904 WEST HAMILTON STREET, ALLENTOWN, PA 18101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly. See full review

  • tangirlred
  • Jun 13, 2014
personal travel

Employees very courteous and helpful.I had thought price included all fees so when I got there I... See full review

  • lisafranchino
  • Jun 1, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

40.6007 -75.4758
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 3.00, MI, N; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

904 Restaurant
We currently only serve breakfast Monday thru Friday 6am to 10am and Saturday and Sunday 6am to11am.
904 Restaurant & Lounge
904 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mayor
Montclair, NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Bring Your own Garbage Bags

The hotel was ok. most of the staff was very helpful especially [...] who was a jack of all trades and did any job you asked him. He was extremely accomodating. The one thing we were not happy about was the housekeeping staff. On Saturday afternoon at 3:00 pm our beds were not made, both garbage cans were overflowing and the clean towels were left on the bathroom counter not put away. The housekeeper was in the hall and she told us that she left 2 clean garbage bags for us so we could empty our own garbage. We were in town for the Drum Corps show which is a annual event. Based on that experience I would not return. There are several other hotels to choose from. This is a yearly event which draws hundreds of people annually. They need to clean up their act ( no pun intended) before I would return and the people I stayed with feel the same way. The desk help were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the bar staff was not very friendly , although it is not part of the Holiday Inn.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Great. Location to dorney park and they even drove us there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food a little pricey

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mayor
Montclair, NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Bring Your own Garbage Bags

The hotel was ok. most of the staff was very helpful especially [...] who was a jack of all trades and did any job you asked him. He was extremely accomodating. The one thing we were not happy about was the housekeeping staff. On Saturday afternoon at 3:00 pm our beds were not made, both garbage cans were overflowing and the clean towels were left on the bathroom counter not put away. The housekeeper was in the hall and she told us that she left 2 clean garbage bags for us so we could empty our own garbage. We were in town for the Drum Corps show which is a annual event. Based on that experience I would not return. There are several other hotels to choose from. This is a yearly event which draws hundreds of people annually. They need to clean up their act ( no pun intended) before I would return and the people I stayed with feel the same way. The desk help were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the bar staff was not very friendly , although it is not part of the Holiday Inn.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Great. Location to dorney park and they even drove us there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food a little pricey

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South hills, pa
Aug 9, 2011

Not too bad

Attended a concert down the street. The hotel was nice to come back to. No continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.w. guy
jermyn, pa
Mar 4, 2013

Great show spot

Awesome location for a show at the Croc Rock. Close enough to walk and very clean and a great front desk staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Lou
Madison, New York
Nov 20, 2012

Great place to relax after a long day out

The hotel is a great place to stay. Centered in the perfect place with great comfort. Really enjoyed this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crodicle Roc

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana, PA
Jun 29, 2011

Great Clean Room

The actual room was fantastic. It was big, VERY CLEAN (always the most important thing for me), quiet, and cool (ie: the air conditioner worked well). The parking (an off-site garage) was right next door to the hotel and FREE if you got your ticket validated (all you have to do is give it to the front desk person at time of check-out). The actual time spent at the front desk was also minimal having booked and paid in advance - always a plus. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that we couldn't get the internet to work (although they did provide the password) and the restaurant downstairs (the only place for food other than the coffee maker in the rooms) was over-priced and the wait staff left a lot to be desired. Luckily there are a number of places to eat (also pricey) nearby which were fabulous. Toiletries are provided at no cost; a plus for the forgetful traveler. A final caution: there are 2 Holiday Inns in Allentown so make sure that you, the weary traveler, go to the right one the first time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs has great view, but lousy service and an expensive breakfast menu.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South hills, pa
Aug 9, 2011

Not too bad

Attended a concert down the street. The hotel was nice to come back to. No continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana, PA
Jun 29, 2011

Great Clean Room

The actual room was fantastic. It was big, VERY CLEAN (always the most important thing for me), quiet, and cool (ie: the air conditioner worked well). The parking (an off-site garage) was right next door to the hotel and FREE if you got your ticket validated (all you have to do is give it to the front desk person at time of check-out). The actual time spent at the front desk was also minimal having booked and paid in advance - always a plus. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that we couldn't get the internet to work (although they did provide the password) and the restaurant downstairs (the only place for food other than the coffee maker in the rooms) was over-priced and the wait staff left a lot to be desired. Luckily there are a number of places to eat (also pricey) nearby which were fabulous. Toiletries are provided at no cost; a plus for the forgetful traveler. A final caution: there are 2 Holiday Inns in Allentown so make sure that you, the weary traveler, go to the right one the first time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs has great view, but lousy service and an expensive breakfast menu.

Back to menu Return to top