$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly. See full review

  • tangirlred
  • Jun 13, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

40.6007 -75.4758
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 3.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

904 Restaurant
We currently only serve breakfast Monday thru Friday 6am to 10am and Saturday and Sunday 6am to11am.
904 Restaurant & Lounge
904 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
showboat
Business
bronx ny
Jul 5, 2010

it was a nice hotel

it was ok i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz D.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Not a Good Hotel Location

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood and u have to pay $6 a day to park in a parking garage. Very disappointed! However inside the hotel was very nice and staff was accomodating. But, I would not go back there again. We were going to Dorney Park which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YVIs
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

just OK

stayed 2 nights just for dorney visit. rooms nice, staff nicer but hotel name says it all - it is just that FOR business. Kids had nothing to do in the evening after dorney. No kids or families at the small indoor pool. Walked around but most stores close @ 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

family diner just down the road. open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy T
Business
wayne, nj
May 7, 2014

last minute trip to dorney park

The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, but the beds were a little small. Pool area was nice. The only thing I didn't like was the parking, you could park on the street, which was metered parking,or u could pay $6.00 to park in the garage. Everything else was very good. It was about a 5-10 minute drive to Dorney Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dorney Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latina711
Business
Elizabeth, new jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Very cozy place

I had amazing time sending the weekend in this hotel. People are very friendly. Room are clean. A lot places to hang out around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

nice room

This room was very nice and larger than most hotel rooms. It was very close to Dorney Park. Had to wait awile to be seated in dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dorney park within 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Holly
Nov 23, 2008

Good location

great location to get to shopping malls and local stores. The hotel clerks were friendly and helpful the room was nice and roomy my mother is handicapped and we had a room close to the elevator which was helpful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

First visit to Allentown, PA

I pretty much loved everything about the hotel, but there were a few minor things that I frowned at. First, when I got there, it took about 15-20 mins for me to check in. Then I went to check the room which was awesome except for the fact that there were stains in the carpet that I guess they didn't have the chance to properly clean. Also, I asked for asked for a fridge the first day I got their--it was only $10 a day to rent--but I never got the fridge; I did however get my $10 back without a problem. Other than those three minor things, the room service was so efficient, the location was ridiculously convenient--I went to a concert a few blocks down at the Croc Rock Cafe--the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I got to use the business area, which I didn't have to pay for even though there was free internet in my room and my parking was validated--only $6 a day which I thought was awesome coming from Jersey. Also, the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagrande
Business
ny
Sep 1, 2014

excelent

Good and excellent room and amability.very good hotel for any person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top