$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
buisness trip

Very clean. Great restaurant in hotel. And staff was excellent! See full review

  • Jennifer
  • Feb 4, 2015
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or taking a swim in our indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Welcome newly renovated Manifiesto Restaurant and 57 Lounge! Reservations not required, but recommended .

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

57 Lounge
57 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Startled
Business
Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

Scary

Someone trashed the other room across my room, they threw the dishes and the condiments on the door, beat the door and ran away. I didn't feel safe the entire night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Good location

I chose this hotel for its location. The beds were comfortable and the room was well equipped. Hair dryer, coffee machine, and iron are all available. There is an indoor pool and a recreation center inside hotel. However, the plumbing was less than adequate. Hotel runs out of hot water at times. Had to delay taking bath for an hour. Most of the plumbing fixtures were loose and hard to get turned off. Really needs some work. Everything else was fine. This hotel is in the center of the city. Restaurants, stores, shopping and several points of interest are within a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Thee is an old fashioned diner just a block from the hotel. Really good pizza and steak shop about a block and a half away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conal
Business
Media PA
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

Staff friendly and helpful...room clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren and Wagner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Very nice stay

We will definitely return. The staff was great. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Brew Works. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

buisness trip

Very clean. Great restaurant in hotel. And staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top