$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Holly
Nov 23, 2008

Good location

great location to get to shopping malls and local stores. The hotel clerks were friendly and helpful the room was nice and roomy my mother is handicapped and we had a room close to the elevator which was helpful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute ride

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Good location

I chose this hotel for its location. The beds were comfortable and the room was well equipped. Hair dryer, coffee machine, and iron are all available. There is an indoor pool and a recreation center inside hotel. However, the plumbing was less than adequate. Hotel runs out of hot water at times. Had to delay taking bath for an hour. Most of the plumbing fixtures were loose and hard to get turned off. Really needs some work. Everything else was fine. This hotel is in the center of the city. Restaurants, stores, shopping and several points of interest are within a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Thee is an old fashioned diner just a block from the hotel. Really good pizza and steak shop about a block and a half away.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, PA
Jun 29, 2011

Great Clean Room

The actual room was fantastic. It was big, VERY CLEAN (always the most important thing for me), quiet, and cool (ie: the air conditioner worked well). The parking (an off-site garage) was right next door to the hotel and FREE if you got your ticket validated (all you have to do is give it to the front desk person at time of check-out). The actual time spent at the front desk was also minimal having booked and paid in advance - always a plus. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that we couldn't get the internet to work (although they did provide the password) and the restaurant downstairs (the only place for food other than the coffee maker in the rooms) was over-priced and the wait staff left a lot to be desired. Luckily there are a number of places to eat (also pricey) nearby which were fabulous. Toiletries are provided at no cost; a plus for the forgetful traveler. A final caution: there are 2 Holiday Inns in Allentown so make sure that you, the weary traveler, go to the right one the first time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs has great view, but lousy service and an expensive breakfast menu.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South hills, pa
Aug 9, 2011

Not too bad

Attended a concert down the street. The hotel was nice to come back to. No continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Lacking Amenities

The room was very nice. I was satisfied with the king sized bed, television, bathroom, and towel selection. The vending machine options were not good at all. There was no way to acquire late night snacks and few drink options. When I looked at the Amenities advertisement, a Jacuzi was listed. But there was not one at the hotel. That was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dorney Park is not far.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

First visit to Allentown, PA

I pretty much loved everything about the hotel, but there were a few minor things that I frowned at. First, when I got there, it took about 15-20 mins for me to check in. Then I went to check the room which was awesome except for the fact that there were stains in the carpet that I guess they didn't have the chance to properly clean. Also, I asked for asked for a fridge the first day I got their--it was only $10 a day to rent--but I never got the fridge; I did however get my $10 back without a problem. Other than those three minor things, the room service was so efficient, the location was ridiculously convenient--I went to a concert a few blocks down at the Croc Rock Cafe--the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I got to use the business area, which I didn't have to pay for even though there was free internet in my room and my parking was validated--only $6 a day which I thought was awesome coming from Jersey. Also, the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2010

Amazing Weekend Getaway!!

We stayed over to be close to the theme park. Our room was spacious & clean. Other than our loud neighbors that stomped & shouted up & down the hall at 2 in the morning everything else was great. We enjoyed the local shopping malls & restaurants. Overall we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to local shopping malls, restaurants & Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conal
Business
Media PA
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

Staff friendly and helpful...room clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagrande
Business
ny
Sep 1, 2014

excelent

Good and excellent room and amability.very good hotel for any person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karl m.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Very clean and friendly .

Hotel was great . Parking was a pain in the garage but was ok . Wish there was more stuff to do in the area . Overall though it was nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top