$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South hills, pa
Aug 9, 2011

Not too bad

Attended a concert down the street. The hotel was nice to come back to. No continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Lacking Amenities

The room was very nice. I was satisfied with the king sized bed, television, bathroom, and towel selection. The vending machine options were not good at all. There was no way to acquire late night snacks and few drink options. When I looked at the Amenities advertisement, a Jacuzi was listed. But there was not one at the hotel. That was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dorney Park is not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

First visit to Allentown, PA

I pretty much loved everything about the hotel, but there were a few minor things that I frowned at. First, when I got there, it took about 15-20 mins for me to check in. Then I went to check the room which was awesome except for the fact that there were stains in the carpet that I guess they didn't have the chance to properly clean. Also, I asked for asked for a fridge the first day I got their--it was only $10 a day to rent--but I never got the fridge; I did however get my $10 back without a problem. Other than those three minor things, the room service was so efficient, the location was ridiculously convenient--I went to a concert a few blocks down at the Croc Rock Cafe--the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I got to use the business area, which I didn't have to pay for even though there was free internet in my room and my parking was validated--only $6 a day which I thought was awesome coming from Jersey. Also, the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2010

Amazing Weekend Getaway!!

We stayed over to be close to the theme park. Our room was spacious & clean. Other than our loud neighbors that stomped & shouted up & down the hall at 2 in the morning everything else was great. We enjoyed the local shopping malls & restaurants. Overall we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to local shopping malls, restaurants & Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conal
Business
Media PA
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

Staff friendly and helpful...room clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagrande
Business
ny
Sep 1, 2014

excelent

Good and excellent room and amability.very good hotel for any person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karl m.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Very clean and friendly .

Hotel was great . Parking was a pain in the garage but was ok . Wish there was more stuff to do in the area . Overall though it was nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren and Wagner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Very nice stay

We will definitely return. The staff was great. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Brew Works. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironworker
Business
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Jan 1, 2013

great

Perfect for my needs and very comfortable, staff was very helpful and the in-house restaurant has great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuca
Business
bronx ny
Apr 17, 2013

great stay

I had a great stay very quiet n clean place, staff very friendly n helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top