$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karl m.
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Was ok

The location of parking was inconvenient. Not much for breakfast choices in the area . The room was very clean and staff was good .?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Hotel clean, restaurant not...

The restaurant and bar attached to the hotel, was less than acceptable. I had bugs in my apple juice and a server the night before in the bar was drinking on the job,...alot. I let the hotel manager know and he was very polite and understanding. He refunded what I paid for the breakfast vouchers. It is to my understanding, that the hotel is run separately from the bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott G.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

business trip

second time here, biggest complaint breakfast service was poor both times i have eaten there. The food is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy T
Business
wayne, nj
May 7, 2014

last minute trip to dorney park

The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, but the beds were a little small. Pool area was nice. The only thing I didn't like was the parking, you could park on the street, which was metered parking,or u could pay $6.00 to park in the garage. Everything else was very good. It was about a 5-10 minute drive to Dorney Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dorney Park.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latina711
Business
Elizabeth, new jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Very cozy place

I had amazing time sending the weekend in this hotel. People are very friendly. Room are clean. A lot places to hang out around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Lou
Business
Madison, New York
Nov 20, 2012

Great place to relax after a long day out

The hotel is a great place to stay. Centered in the perfect place with great comfort. Really enjoyed this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crodicle Roc

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.w. guy
Business
jermyn, pa
Mar 4, 2013

Great show spot

Awesome location for a show at the Croc Rock. Close enough to walk and very clean and a great front desk staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Hammond
Business
Greenville, SC
May 29, 2014

Very desirable for needing that location

The room was perfect. Clean and very comfortable. We were there on a holiday so some of the walk to restaurants were closed when we needed something but it was a holiday so generally they would be open. The downtown area is starting a revitalization so the area was real transitional but I bet when that arena gets done and other businesses move in, the downtown area will come alive. Fegleys was wonderful. The hotel buffet was good but not open in evening. We were there just to go to Stroudsburg for my mothers 91 birthday. We chose that to stay close to the airport. Next time I will probably stay in Bethlehem just because of location. But we were fine once we figured out the ins and outs of downtown .Thank you for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fegley's. must try!!!

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

nice room

This room was very nice and larger than most hotel rooms. It was very close to Dorney Park. Had to wait awile to be seated in dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dorney park within 5 miles

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Holly
Nov 23, 2008

Good location

great location to get to shopping malls and local stores. The hotel clerks were friendly and helpful the room was nice and roomy my mother is handicapped and we had a room close to the elevator which was helpful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute ride

Back to menu Return to top