Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
View map of 904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Awesome hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!! We enjoyed the room and especially the pool!!... See full review

  • Joseph K.
  • May 26, 2015
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or taking a swim in our indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Welcome newly renovated Manifiesto Restaurant and 57 Lounge! Reservations not required, but recommended .

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.6007 -75.4758
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 3.00, MI, N; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

57 Lounge
57 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zsr1991
Business
North Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

Not friendly

Staff was not friendly (except for front desk). Location was very sketchy.. Recommended you stay in Bethlehem or the outskirts of Allentown if you have to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Startled
Business
Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

Scary

Someone trashed the other room across my room, they threw the dishes and the condiments on the door, beat the door and ran away. I didn't feel safe the entire night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz D.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Not a Good Hotel Location

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood and u have to pay $6 a day to park in a parking garage. Very disappointed! However inside the hotel was very nice and staff was accomodating. But, I would not go back there again. We were going to Dorney Park which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moodystar
Business
Chicago
Nov 10, 2012

Good place to stay

It's a good place to stay. Clean , nice staff and the room is very comfortable. The only thing is been in Allentown and pay about $138 a night is a little too much!! Other than that it's very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping are just less than 10 min drive.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Graduate's Parents
Business
Paramus, NJ
May 21, 2013

Blackout!

The hotel had a total blackout on the morning of 5/20, no phones, no elevators and no PA system to announce the guests what was going on. After waiting for the elevators for 10 minutes not knowing why they were not responding, we went down 7 flights with our suitcases to check out. We were late for our son's graduation ceremony. I know this was unexpected and could not be prevented but there must be a way to let your guests know what's happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YVIs
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

just OK

stayed 2 nights just for dorney visit. rooms nice, staff nicer but hotel name says it all - it is just that FOR business. Kids had nothing to do in the evening after dorney. No kids or families at the small indoor pool. Walked around but most stores close @ 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

family diner just down the road. open late.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Great. Location to dorney park and they even drove us there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food a little pricey

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mayor
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Bring Your own Garbage Bags

The hotel was ok. most of the staff was very helpful especially [...] who was a jack of all trades and did any job you asked him. He was extremely accomodating. The one thing we were not happy about was the housekeeping staff. On Saturday afternoon at 3:00 pm our beds were not made, both garbage cans were overflowing and the clean towels were left on the bathroom counter not put away. The housekeeper was in the hall and she told us that she left 2 clean garbage bags for us so we could empty our own garbage. We were in town for the Drum Corps show which is a annual event. Based on that experience I would not return. There are several other hotels to choose from. This is a yearly event which draws hundreds of people annually. They need to clean up their act ( no pun intended) before I would return and the people I stayed with feel the same way. The desk help were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the bar staff was not very friendly , although it is not part of the Holiday Inn.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XO Travel
Business
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Stop Over On Way North

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Less than a block from Allentown Brew Works which served good food and good craft beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastrygirl
Business
Staten Island
Jul 7, 2014

Romantic getaway

You had to pay to park in a parking lot I had to ask for toilet paper after my room was cleaned I had to ask for extra pillows the ac wasn't working rite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top