$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
904 WEST HAMILTON STREET, ALLENTOWN, PA 18101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly. See full review

  • tangirlred
  • Jun 13, 2014
personal travel

Employees very courteous and helpful.I had thought price included all fees so when I got there I... See full review

  • lisafranchino
  • Jun 1, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

40.6007 -75.4758
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 3.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

904 Restaurant
We currently only serve breakfast Monday thru Friday 6am to 10am and Saturday and Sunday 6am to11am.
904 Restaurant & Lounge
904 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisafranchino
binghamton,ny
Jun 1, 2014

personal travel

Employees very courteous and helpful.I had thought price included all fees so when I got there I wasn't happy to find out add.fees but front desk clerk very helpful and act.ended up waiving fees.I would consider staying there again if I ever visit Allentown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drum corps
massachusetts
Aug 8, 2010

Weekend getaway

I went to a drum corps show at the stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drum corps
massachusetts
Aug 8, 2010

Weekend getaway

I went to a drum corps show at the stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuca
bronx ny
Apr 17, 2013

great stay

I had a great stay very quiet n clean place, staff very friendly n helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hampton, NY
Jun 8, 2008

The place to go in Allentown

The Holiday Inn Allentown City Center was very comfortable and quiet, had a good desk space for a laptop and an especially nice bathroom. It was definitely the best location, because you could leave your car in the parking garage and walk to all the restaurants. The hotel does not come with breakfast, but there is an absolutely fabulous and very inexpensive deli(Deli Plaza)a block south on Hamilton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the best hotel and best location of any we saw in the area.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren and Wagner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Very nice stay

We will definitely return. The staff was great. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Brew Works. Great food.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironworker
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Jan 1, 2013

great

Perfect for my needs and very comfortable, staff was very helpful and the in-house restaurant has great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hampton, NY
Jun 8, 2008

The place to go in Allentown

The Holiday Inn Allentown City Center was very comfortable and quiet, had a good desk space for a laptop and an especially nice bathroom. It was definitely the best location, because you could leave your car in the parking garage and walk to all the restaurants. The hotel does not come with breakfast, but there is an absolutely fabulous and very inexpensive deli(Deli Plaza)a block south on Hamilton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the best hotel and best location of any we saw in the area.

Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tangirlred
bangor
Jun 13, 2014

love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conal
Business
Media PA
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

Staff friendly and helpful...room clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top