$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly. See full review

  • tangirlred
  • Jun 13, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center. We apologize for any inconvenience, but our pool is currently under renovation. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

57 Lounge
57 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zsr1991
Business
North Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

Not friendly

Staff was not friendly (except for front desk). Location was very sketchy.. Recommended you stay in Bethlehem or the outskirts of Allentown if you have to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Startled
Business
Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

Scary

Someone trashed the other room across my room, they threw the dishes and the condiments on the door, beat the door and ran away. I didn't feel safe the entire night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sgal
Business
PA
Jan 28, 2010

trip 1

It was a nice large room. It was clean and the location was good. It was in the middle of the city, and they did not give me any type of parking discount for the garage next to the building even though there site said they did. The check in staff was very short and didnt give me any information just handed me my keys. I asked a few questions before I went out for the night and the staff that was on duty then was very nice, check out staff was nice as well. If you are going to site see/Shop/ Concert (Why I went) Do not walk alone at night ( I did) There are some shady areas and people near by and it is well lit, but a litte scarey still. Day time would be fine. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay again. Though there could have been a little cleaning done in the halls, and if you want a fridge and microwave that costs extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a popular concert location fairly near this hotel. This is the only hotel within walking distance, but it is a LONG four blocks it is very walkable...Just is a little longer then I thought it would be, about half a mile. Lots of shops on the way though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
showboat
Business
bronx ny
Jul 5, 2010

it was a nice hotel

it was ok i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz D.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Not a Good Hotel Location

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood and u have to pay $6 a day to park in a parking garage. Very disappointed! However inside the hotel was very nice and staff was accomodating. But, I would not go back there again. We were going to Dorney Park which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moodystar
Business
Chicago
Nov 10, 2012

Good place to stay

It's a good place to stay. Clean , nice staff and the room is very comfortable. The only thing is been in Allentown and pay about $138 a night is a little too much!! Other than that it's very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping are just less than 10 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Graduate's Parents
Business
Paramus, NJ
May 21, 2013

Blackout!

The hotel had a total blackout on the morning of 5/20, no phones, no elevators and no PA system to announce the guests what was going on. After waiting for the elevators for 10 minutes not knowing why they were not responding, we went down 7 flights with our suitcases to check out. We were late for our son's graduation ceremony. I know this was unexpected and could not be prevented but there must be a way to let your guests know what's happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YVIs
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

just OK

stayed 2 nights just for dorney visit. rooms nice, staff nicer but hotel name says it all - it is just that FOR business. Kids had nothing to do in the evening after dorney. No kids or families at the small indoor pool. Walked around but most stores close @ 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

family diner just down the road. open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Great. Location to dorney park and they even drove us there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food a little pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Mayor
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Bring Your own Garbage Bags

The hotel was ok. most of the staff was very helpful especially [...] who was a jack of all trades and did any job you asked him. He was extremely accomodating. The one thing we were not happy about was the housekeeping staff. On Saturday afternoon at 3:00 pm our beds were not made, both garbage cans were overflowing and the clean towels were left on the bathroom counter not put away. The housekeeper was in the hall and she told us that she left 2 clean garbage bags for us so we could empty our own garbage. We were in town for the Drum Corps show which is a annual event. Based on that experience I would not return. There are several other hotels to choose from. This is a yearly event which draws hundreds of people annually. They need to clean up their act ( no pun intended) before I would return and the people I stayed with feel the same way. The desk help were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the bar staff was not very friendly , although it is not part of the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top