$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

3 stars
904 West Hamilton Street, Allentown, PA 18101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive See full review

  • Travellin Timothy
  • Sep 18, 2014
love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly. See full review

  • tangirlred
  • Jun 13, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn ® Allentown Center City Hotel Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City. Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh. With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

40.6007 -75.4758
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 3.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

904 Restaurant
We currently only serve breakfast Monday thru Friday 6am to 10am and Saturday and Sunday 6am to11am.
904 Restaurant & Lounge
904 Lounge is open Sunday through Thursday from 5pm-11pm serving food from 5pm-10pm and Friday and Saturday from 5pm-12am serving food from 5pm-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Startled
Business
Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

Scary

Someone trashed the other room across my room, they threw the dishes and the condiments on the door, beat the door and ran away. I didn't feel safe the entire night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellin Timothy
Business
Nj
Sep 18, 2014

Allentown holiday inn

It was nice with a very clean room but the breakfast was a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Allentown brew pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagrande
Business
ny
Sep 1, 2014

excelent

Good and excellent room and amability.very good hotel for any person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XO Travel
Business
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Stop Over On Way North

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Less than a block from Allentown Brew Works which served good food and good craft beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conal
Business
Media PA
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

Staff friendly and helpful...room clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tangirlred
Business
bangor
Jun 13, 2014

love your pool and carpet !!!!

Love the place would definitely stay again !!!! Pool and rooms Where clean . Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisafranchino
Business
binghamton,ny
Jun 1, 2014

personal travel

Employees very courteous and helpful.I had thought price included all fees so when I got there I wasn't happy to find out add.fees but front desk clerk very helpful and act.ended up waiving fees.I would consider staying there again if I ever visit Allentown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Hammond
Business
Greenville, SC
May 29, 2014

Very desirable for needing that location

The room was perfect. Clean and very comfortable. We were there on a holiday so some of the walk to restaurants were closed when we needed something but it was a holiday so generally they would be open. The downtown area is starting a revitalization so the area was real transitional but I bet when that arena gets done and other businesses move in, the downtown area will come alive. Fegleys was wonderful. The hotel buffet was good but not open in evening. We were there just to go to Stroudsburg for my mothers 91 birthday. We chose that to stay close to the airport. Next time I will probably stay in Bethlehem just because of location. But we were fine once we figured out the ins and outs of downtown .Thank you for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fegley's. must try!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy T
Business
wayne, nj
May 7, 2014

last minute trip to dorney park

The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, but the beds were a little small. Pool area was nice. The only thing I didn't like was the parking, you could park on the street, which was metered parking,or u could pay $6.00 to park in the garage. Everything else was very good. It was about a 5-10 minute drive to Dorney Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dorney Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ALLENTOWN CENTER CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zsr1991
Business
North Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

Not friendly

Staff was not friendly (except for front desk). Location was very sketchy.. Recommended you stay in Bethlehem or the outskirts of Allentown if you have to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top