$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Inn at the Shore

2 stars
2275 S. Prom, 2275 S. Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Ofcourse, everyone's expectations is different. For me the room was very clean, tastefully... See full review

  • Gulten
  • May 17, 2014
Great Christmas Getaway

The hotel was greatly situated. Staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were really clean and... See full review

  • Johnnie Moore
  • Dec 27, 2013
Front Desk hours are 9AM9PM. Children are welcome at the adult rate. Inn at the Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside Oregon and your best choice among Seaside Oregon Hotels. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. The hotel has 18 units. There are panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. Each unit has a terrace or balcony on which one can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sea. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. Located on the North Oregon Coast there are a variety of interesting local attractions.

Hotel Map

45.9807 -123.9337
Area served
Astoria, Cannon Beach, Seaside, Hammond
Nearby airports
Portland International, (PDX), 90.60, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, The ocean is at your doorstep. Being so close to the beach and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Inn at the Shore Rooms

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Deluxe Suit
Description not provided
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Suite NO PE
Description not provided
Oceanfront King Jacuzzi NO PETS
Description not provided
Tillamook Head Room NO PETS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Microwave
Fire place
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Shore

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abrakadabra14
portland OR
Aug 11, 2014

Not so great.

This place needs an A/C and an elevator. We stayed for 2 nights and there was no room service. The place is too expensive for the amenities it had and is more like a motel room. Rooms get warm very quickly and the only way to cool the place is to open all the doors, we wasted a lot of time trying to cool the place. The Cable TV stopped working after a while and front desk closes at 9:00. This place is on the beach, adequate parking, on the prom. No restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leisure Fun Traveler
Tempe, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Nice, but lots of rules

this hotel is right on the beach. The room was very nice. It was definitely better than two stars. The jacuzzi tub was nice. The parking was minimal. There were several places that reminded you that there was to be no smoking anywhere on the property (EVEN ON THE BALCONY OUTSIDE). In fact the rules stated that if you smoke on the property, they will throw you out. The jacuzzi was prohibited after midnight. I wouldn't stay here again because of all of the big brother rules. Good location at the end of the promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyjo B.
Maple Valley, WA
Jul 2, 2014

Great Location and comforts

The Inn At The Shore is a pleasant surprise! The room was very comfortable and though it was a "non-view" room, there was a small deck off the room, which was on the third floor. There was a fabulous view off the deck of the Pacific Ocean, the beach, and the Cove. Bikes and sand toys were available at no cost. There was an outdoor shower to clean off the sand and the Prom and great walking was just steps away. The room was very comfortable and clean and Wi-Fi was free. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go to Dooger's on Broadway for a great bowl of chowder and fresh seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulten
Arizona
May 17, 2014

Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Ofcourse, everyone's expectations is different. For me the room was very clean, tastefully designed, they had placed many important things that one would expect. Cleanliness is my number one, they had little kitchenned with fridge, microwave, extra coffee, extra table and chairs in the room, TV that has many channels, highspeed internet, fire place. A lots of clean towels and etc. Our room was #306 and we had partial sea view. It had balcony that we could sit out and enjoy the sea breeze. Because of the company we chose, prices were very economical for me almost %50 cheaper than on their rate chart :))) Location was right near the beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I was very happy with our stay. I would definetely come back in the future again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnie Moore
Tacoma WA
Dec 27, 2013

Great Christmas Getaway

The hotel was greatly situated. Staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. Great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleConLittle
Seattle, WA
Sep 23, 2013

Nice little Inn with great ocean view

Quite nice view of the ocean front, had a pleasant time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Physicsman and Wife
Minneapolis - St Paul, USA
Aug 18, 2013

Pleasant stay

Hotel was a short distance from the beach. It was well kept up and the managers (husband and wife) were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly stay there again but would hope for less rain next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bella rooskie
Clackamas oregon
Aug 6, 2013

Girls night out

The location is great south of the town, which gets you out of the middle of the crowds. Nice riding, walking paths. Great views of the ocean. Gentleman at front t Desk said he would call me when our room was cleaned and ready, needless to say after 4 hours we never received a call. The fireplace wouldn't work the pilot light wasn't lite. Garbage left in our garbage can in room. Besides that the room was clean. There is no smoking on the property, you have to walk completely away from property or you can get kicked out, probably should let that be known when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice bar just a few blocks away, we had a great dinner and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous 115
Seaside, Oregon
Jul 8, 2013

Very nice place

It was very nice room, very clean, We were treated very well by the staff . We will Stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adorible
Warenton OR
Apr 27, 2013

Great Get Away!

I arrived and was welcomed with a friendly face in a plesent surrounding. The room was not only ready for an early check in but was checked for accuracyones throw from downton accuracy by the front desk staff. I don't travel all that much so I was looking for a comfortable room that was maintianed and fresh and all my expectations were fullfilled. It is located just a stones throw from downtown with a great ocean view. The room was well equipped with everything that I needed: clean and comfortable, a flat screen TV DVD / VCR combo, King bed, Fire Place, Large Jacuzzie Tub w/ Bath Salts and nice toiletries and all for $100.00 what a great deal! I will definatly return and take advantage of this very accomodating facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park there and walk anywhere in Seaside! All for $100.00!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top