$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 422 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Fun Valentines Day trip

My girlfriend and I went down to Portland for the weekend for Valentines Day. What made it 5 star... See full review

  • Nicholas N.
  • Feb 15, 2015
A prefect hotel

I really enjoy the stay:) We just stay for a night. And the hotel is so sweet. The man at the desk... See full review

  • dongchen j.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Luxury and elegance at recently renovated Portland hotel
The Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel, brings luxury to downtown Portland. The AAA four-diamond hotel is opulently made up, with each of the 117 rooms and suites boasting large flat-screen TVs, ergonomic work chairs and more. The rooms are also decorated uniquely, as each room is dedicated to a local winery or vineyard. The hotel also offers an excellent restaurant and nightly wine receptions.
Highlights
  • Nightly wine reception
  • In-room spa services, such as massages and invigorating body treatments
  • Pet-friendly rooms
  • Large, luxurious suites
  • Complimentary fitness room with treadmills and free weights
Rooms
The rooms at the Hotel Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel, run the gamut from the more standard options up to large, luxurious suites. The traditional rooms feature custom furnishings, pillow-top queen-sized beds, large flat-screen TVs and more. The three garden spa guest rooms feature outdoor balconies with hot tubs, while the bi-level luxury suite offers 1,000 square feet of space and a two-person Fuji-style tub.
Features
The award-winning Hotel Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel, offers several wine-centric amenities, including a nightly wine reception and weekly wine-tasting classes. The more standard comforts include a 24/7 fitness center with Precor machines, treadmills, free weights and yoga mats. After a tough workout, guests can get in-room spa services, including massages and invigorating body treatments.
Dining
The Hotel Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel, offer two dining options for guests. The first is Pazzoria Bakery and Cafe, which offers authentic pastries, espresso drinks, pasta and more. Then there is Pazzo Ristorante, which melds old-world Italian with Pacific Northwest fare. The restaurant features an extensive wine list and dishes like grilled pork tenderloin with a truffle conserve.
Transportation
  • Short walk to MAX light rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Quick drive to I-405 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Portland Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Rose Garden Arena (1.6 mi/2.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (2.2 mi/3.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Offers 4,800 square feet of meeting space with room for up to 150 people
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Two computers with print, fax and copying services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Queen Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Queen Room 250 sq ft city view flat panel TV mini bar high speed WiFi
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Room 250 sq ft flat panel TV mini bar high speed WiFi
Accessible King Room 1 King Bed
Accessible King Room 250 sq ft flat panel TV mini bar high speed WiFi
Queen Queen with 2 QN Beds
Queen Queen Room 250 sq ft city view flat panel TV mini bar high speed WiFi
Accessible 2 Queen Room
Accessible 2 Queen Room 250 sq ft city view flat panel TV mini bar high speed WiFi
Executive King Room 1 King
Executive King Room 400 sq ft sofa sleeper flat panel TV mini bar coffee maker WiFi
Garden Spa Room 1 Queen Bed
Garden Spa Room 250 sq ft queen bed outdoor balcony hot tub mini bar WiFi
Luxury Suite with 1 King Bed
Luxury Suite 1000 sq ft split level jetted tub living room flat panel TV mini bar half bath

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Living Room Theater: 0.2 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.3 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Moda Center: 1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 0.2 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 0.3 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 0.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 0.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Moda Center: 1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 2 mi
  • Washington Park: 2 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 2.6 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.2 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.5 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.1 mi
  • Forest Park: 7.8 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8.7 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 29.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 46.5 mi

Dining

Pazzo Ristorante
Authentically Italian yet distinctly local Pazzo Ristorantes menu highlights local seasonal ingredients traditional Northern Italian preparations and Chef John Eisenharts superb talent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeepride
Business
austin, tx
Oct 13, 2012

Vintage Plaza

I have to say the staff at the Vintage Plaza were the nicest and most considerate employees that I have come across in a long time. Every morning, day and evening there are smiling faces wanting to help you with the most out of your stay there. The cafe/pazzo had wonderful full as well as the bar. I even had a note from the maid to enjoy my stay. You can walk to anything from this location and I always felt very safe and secure. Most definitely will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearcub
Business
Malibu, CA
Oct 12, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I decided to book a last minute trip to Portland to celebrate our anniversary. We often try to stay at non-chain hotels, but found such a good deal at this Kimpton that we couldn't turn it down. We were very impressed with the hotel! It had a boutique-y feel and we appreciated that the hotel was small and intimate. It was in the center of downtown Portland and made it convenient to a ton of stuff, especially Voodoo Doughnuts!! I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victrolav
Business
Fredericksburg,TX
Oct 7, 2012

Vacation

The only bad thing about this beautiful hotel was our AC unit was not working in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisseattle
Business
seattle wa
Oct 2, 2012

Great hotel!

Our room was very small for the price w/bad view of offices and for the price - we expected a little more room to move about in our hotel room. When we opened our window we could literally see right into an office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler7757
Business
Washington
Sep 24, 2012

Nice place

Nothing fancy, but the location is unbeatable. Room was very clean and they were fast to get us a extra bed, and it was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micherz
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2012

Another great Kimpton property (though it's age is starting to show)

Everything went smoothly on this trip. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. We had a nice big room, though the layout was a bit odd since there was no partition between the seating and sleeping areas. The hotel is starting to show its age, but otherwise everything was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurse on a mission
Business
seattle
Aug 29, 2012

Location, Location, Location

This hotel is within walking distance to everywhere shopping (Nordsrtoms, Macys and more), parks, pioneer square's street fair, resturants and entertainment. The staff are very pleasent; directions' valet parking, coffee and wine for free in the lobby at specific times during the day. I enjoyed the bed, the sheets were nice quality. The down side, we were on the 3rd floor and the street noice woke us up more than once during the night. We could also hear the disfunctional couple next door that first fought then made up. My sugestion would be to stay in the top floors. The front desk said they would be happy to call the room of noisy people and ask them to be quite, take them up on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retail King
Business
Oregon
Jul 5, 2012

Excellent Time

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearcub
Business
Malibu, CA
Jun 11, 2012

Portland Weekend Getaway

My husband and I recently stayed at Vintage Plaza and had a wonderful stay. I liked the small boutique-y feel of the hotel yet it had all of the amenities I would expect out of a Kimpton. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. And the location couldn't be beat! It was in the center of downtown with a ton of restaurants, bars, coffeeshops and shops within walking distance. The only thing I would warn about is the hotel parking. The valet costs $35/day. We ended up parking 2 blocks away in a lot and paid about $10 - $15 a day. Other than that, great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Plaza, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usbear
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2012

weekend in PDX

great location, pet friendly and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top