University Place

2 stars
310 SW Lincoln, Portland, OR 97201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Excellent value!

We've stayed here several times. It's a superb value for a downtown Portland hotel. This time, we... See full review

  • Father of the Best Man
  • Sep 3, 2013
not a vacation. or was it

On business, but felt like a vacation, quiet room, clean and courteous staff, I was very impressed See full review

  • pizzlepuss
  • Aug 12, 2011
University Place Hotel at Portland State University is an educational conference center with 235 guest rooms, 8,000 square feet of conference space, and a restaurant.

University Place Rooms

Non Smoke DD
Non Smoking Double Queen w/internet
2 Double Beds ITL
Non Smoking King w/internet
Non Smoke King
King suite with sitting room, optional adjoin King suite with sitting room. Option to reserve an adjoining King room for extra sleeping space.
Suite w/Adjoining
King suite with sitting and exec. board room King suite with sitting area and executive board room with table that comforatably seats six.
Presidential Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed University Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.507 -122.6807
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.7 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.1 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.2 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 0.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 0.4 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 0.7 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.1 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.2 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.2 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.8 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 1.9 mi
  • Moda Center: 1.9 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 2.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 2.9 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Chiles Center: 5.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8.7 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 16.2 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 29.9 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 46.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
University Place is home to Rafati's Encore 310 Restaurant featuring fine dining and an award-winning wine selection.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for University Place

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of the Best Man
Corvallis, OR
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent value!

We've stayed here several times. It's a superb value for a downtown Portland hotel. This time, we needed an early check-in in order to get ready for a 3:00 wedding. This was easily done. The complimentary breakfast saves some $ for a couple. The only complaint: nowhere could I find on their website that parking will ding you $12/night. I'll continue to use them when I need a room in Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fabo
oklahoma
May 23, 2012

Parking Problem

One negative. Our son picked us up at the airport and took us to this hotel. He received a $40 parking ticket for parking his auto in the hotel lot while helping us with our baggage into the hotel. All thirty minute spaces were taken and the hotel entry had two unattended vehicles parked in front of it. We took our baggage out of his car and took them to our room and came out to the vehicle with a parking ticket on it. Fifteen minutes is all we needed to get back to the car. What a rip-off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fabo
oklahoma
Nov 27, 2011

family visit

Not exceptional. Breakfast is good. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirata
Southern Oregon
Sep 9, 2011

Mediocre digs

Free brunch--hot food lousy, but good selection of pre-packaged + fruit + bread Parking $12/nite not stated anywhere Dirty looking Reasonable @ 100/nite + parking, but I'll look elsewhere next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to downtown or river (for dining)

Review of University Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirata
Southern Oregon
Sep 9, 2011

Mediocre digs

Free brunch--hot food lousy, but good selection of pre-packaged + fruit + bread Parking $12/nite not stated anywhere Dirty looking Reasonable @ 100/nite + parking, but I'll look elsewhere next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to downtown or river (for dining)

Review of University Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookings, SD
Aug 1, 2011

University Place

The hotel was clean and room spacious. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful in wayfinding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked the short distance to Two Lips Pizza. Excellent!

Review of University Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookings, SD
Aug 1, 2011

University Place

The hotel was clean and room spacious. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful in wayfinding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked the short distance to Two Lips Pizza. Excellent!

Review of University Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
STILLWATER, OK
Jul 8, 2010

UNIVERSITY PLACE HOTEL

COULD HAVE HAD BETTER PILLOWS. HAD TO ASK FOR MORE SOAP BARS & SHAMPOO. FRONT DESK AGENT PROVIDED COMPUTER SERVICE TO OBTAIN AIPLANE BOARDING PASSES 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE OF FLIGHT. THIS WAS VERY NICE. PORTLAND BLUES FESTIVAL PLAYED FOR 4 DAYS ON WATERFRONT. HOTEL HAD BLUES ARTIST, LEON BLUE PLAYING PIANO FOR 3 EVENINGS IN THE LOBBY. THIS WAS FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Very good value

University Park was very reasonably priced and was clean and nice. It was in a pretty good location for doing something in Downtown Portland. We did not get a chance to try the restaurant/lounge but it looked as if we might have enjoyed that too. I would recommend this hotel to someone needing a place to stay in Portland, Oregon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of University Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Very good value

University Park was very reasonably priced and was clean and nice. It was in a pretty good location for doing something in Downtown Portland. We did not get a chance to try the restaurant/lounge but it looked as if we might have enjoyed that too. I would recommend this hotel to someone needing a place to stay in Portland, Oregon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top