$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Worked well for a business trip

This hotel was in a good location for my trip. It was easy to get to restaurants and access to the... See full review

  • Patty Road Warrior
  • Apr 17, 2015
very nice staff and rooms

Can't go wrong very quite . stayed new years eve. the free breakfest was good and beer at 5 with... See full review

  • wolfpack211
  • Jan 7, 2015
Enjoy Portland, Oregon Hotel's Award-Winning Service. Located along the Columbia River just three miles from Portland International Airport, (PDX), the Staybridge Suites Portland - Airport hotel offers comfort and convenience for your short- or extended-stay needs. With easy access to I-205 and downtown, we are the perfect choice for your next trip to Portland, OR. The hotel is surrounded by many of the area's top companies, including Vestas Wind Systems, Boyd Coffee, and Boeing. You'll have no problem staying productive with all of our Portland airport hotel's amenities. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, and a complimentary Business Center. From skiing and hiking to tax-free shopping, there is plenty for you to see and do in Portland, Oregon. The hotel's only a short drive from the Columbia River Gorge, where you can enjoy hiking to one of the numerous waterfalls. You can easily head into downtown Portland to visit sites like the Portland Art Museum, Oregon Museum of Science and the Japanese Garden.Enjoy the utmost in comfort during your stay near the Portland airport (PDX). The hotel's free airport shuttle runs from 4am to 1am, and we also offer transportation within a three-mile area of the hotel. You can workout any time of day in the 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor pool. We also have a free breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions. Come make yourself at home at this Portland, OR hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • PGE Park: 8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 8 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.4 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shari's Family Restaurant
Portland's favorite family dining experience. Open 24 hours a day.
Salty's
A fine dining experience, Salty's serves Pacific Northwest cuisine and is located on the mighty Columbia River.
Sidelines Sports Bar and Gril
Sidelines offers traditional pub food complimented by assorted Northwest beers. For the sports fan, the restaurant has big screens televisions.
The Chop House
Located in the heart of downtown Portland. Enjoy exquisite entrees, desserts and a fabulous wine selection.
Bistro 23
Fresh soups, pizza and deli sandwiches.
Famous Dave's
The Famous Dave's BBQ restaurant serves up award winning barbeque ribs and hickory smoked meats in a casual, family friendly atmosphere. For the "Best Barbeque" in Portland, you can dine in, takeout, or have us cater your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 48
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CmpF
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Last Minute Overnight Stay

My family and I were on a long road trip, passing through Portland, OR. Our travel time was taking much longer than we had anticipated, so we decided to book a suite at the Staybridge near the Portland airport, based off of our wonderful experience at the Staybridge in Vancouver, WA, the year previous. Staybridge in Portland held up to our expectations, and then some. We didn't check in until 1:00AM, and the staff who greeted us was gly pleasant and cheerful. I would have completely understood if she had decided to be quiet, and less informative, given the time we had arrived. However, she gave us the same 5 Star treatment as if we were the most important visitors to have arrived. Their power had went off and returned back on, just before we arrived, so her computer systems were down. They still had done their prep work, and had us down in their old-school paper format. Even with the added stress of their systems rebooting, and not having access to her biggest tool, she (the front desk rep) didn't miss a beat and didn't seemed flustered without her tools. I would have never had known there was anything wrong. The room was in tip top shape. Very clean and very comfortable. We truly enjoy that what you seeon the website is what you get. A separate living area, blocked off by French doors to the bedroom. They even have decent complimentary toiletries. The workout room is small but has all of the necessities, and room to stretch and do yoga if you choose. The breakfast is complimentary and better than most other breakfasts served at the competitors' locations. We are very picky eaters as we have dietary restrictions at we abide by. So the warm eggs and oats is our typical breakfast, and is what they serve, amongst all the other beautiful pastries and waffles we don't eat. Last but not least, the sound barriers in the rooms must be nice, as the hotel parking lot was packed when we got there, and we didn't hear a peep from anyone in the morning. The parking lot was half empty when we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mroseo
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2014

family get-together

Headed to Portland for a family visit. Decided to stay at this hotel because of the location and advertised amenities. I was well pleased with the reception staff - both day and night staff. My sister is disabled and they were helpful. Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection. The room was roomy and comfortable. I would stay here again if I return to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa harvey
Business
milwaukee wi
Jan 14, 2014

6 nights at staybridge

fine location on east side of portland. 205 gets you anyplace on east side quickly. very friendly staff. breakfasts are fine and the same as every hotel. fine value, nicely design and commodious room. acoustics are great; near runway but hardly heard planes taking off. will stay again this coming summer. ...a couple in their 60's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to IKEA and many other national chains. 5 minute drive.

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ prof
Business
Palo alto
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect for travelers to Portland

The quality, low price, and value far exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia J.
Business
San diego, CA
Apr 4, 2013

3 star that feels like a 5 star!

I travel quite a bit and I have to say, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at! It has everything! The room is large and fully equipped and very modern! It was perfect for our family and the location was in a very nice area, conveniently located to the airport AND dowtown Portland. We have found our place to stay whenever we are in Portland....can't beat the breakfast AND dinner, and a great courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They serve dinner and drinks Tues-Thurs. What a great time and money saver!

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laep
Business
Bend
Mar 1, 2013

Great place to take a family

The suite was lovely - immaculate, staff very helpful, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipted. A great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyMc
Business
Willits, CA 95490, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving layover

This was one of the best ever we have stayed at and we travel a lot. The bed and pillows were fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wesng
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 12, 2012

Will Stay Again

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. There are a lot of choices around the Portland airport, but for the price and what you get for it, Staybridge Suites is hard to beat. The rooms are large, clean, and modern. The kitchen area is well stocked, the beds are super comfy. The bathroom has a full size tub. Breakfast was okay, nothing exciting, but there was good variety. And the hot food was tasty and fresh. We would definitely stay at a Staybridge Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stender
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel is well maintained and convenient for the airport. The staff were very nice the rooms are clean and breakfasts and dinners are pretty good too. The only draw back is there are few restaurants around the immediate area worth eating at. Lots of fast food, but not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well traveled reviewer
Business
Honolulu
Jun 26, 2012

Outstanding value. Everything tip-top. ,

Late night check-in, no problem - Shuttle picked us up, timely. Breakfast Bar surprisingly good and varied. In and out fast. Recommend to all. Only drawback (small): pool area and jaccuzzi not opened until 10:00am. I was hoping to get into the water early morning for a workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top