$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

3 stars
11936 NE GLENN WIDING DRIVE, PORTLAND, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
60 reviews
6 nights at staybridge

fine location on east side of portland. 205 gets you anyplace on east side quickly. very friendly... See full review

  • grandpa harvey
  • Jan 14, 2014
The best home away from home!

You can't ask for much better than Staybridge Suites at Portland Airport. This was our second stay... See full review

  • rgrass
  • Jun 19, 2013
Enjoy Portland, Oregon Hotel's Award-Winning Service Located along the Columbia River just three miles from Portland International Airport, (PDX), the Staybridge Suites® Portland - Airport hotel offers comfort and convenience for your short- or extended-stay needs. With easy access to I-205 and downtown, we are the perfect choice for your next trip to Portland, OR. The hotel is surrounded by many of the area's top companies, including Vestas Wind Systems, Boyd Coffee, Danner Inc and Boeing. You'll have no problem staying productive with all of our Portland airport hotel's amenities. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, and a complimentary Business Center. From skiing and hiking to tax-free shopping, there is plenty for you to see and do in Portland, Oregon. The hotel's only a short drive from the Columbia River Gorge, where you can enjoy hiking to one of the numerous waterfalls. You can easily head into downtown Portland to visit sites like the Portland Art Museum, Oregon Museum of Science and the Japanese Garden. Enjoy the utmost in comfort during your stay near the Portland airport (PDX). The hotel's free airport shuttle runs from 4am to 1am, and we also offer transportation within a three-mile radius of the hotel. You can workout any time of day in the 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor pool. We also have a free breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions. Come make yourself at home at this Portland, OR hotel.

Hotel Map

45.5685 -122.5408
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 2.70, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • PGE Park: 8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 8 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.4 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shari's Family Restaurant
Portland's favorite family dining experience. Open 24 hours a day.
Salty's
A fine dining experience, Salty's serves Pacific Northwest cuisine and is located on the mighty Columbia River.
Sidelines Sports Bar and Gril
Sidelines offers traditional pub food complimented by assorted Northwest beers. For the sports fan, the restaurant has big screens televisions.
The Chop House
Located in the heart of downtown Portland. Enjoy exquisite entrees, desserts and a fabulous wine selection.
Bistro 23
Fresh soups, pizza and deli sandwiches.
Famous Dave's
The Famous Dave's BBQ restaurant serves up award winning barbeque ribs and hickory smoked meats in a casual, family friendly atmosphere. For the "Best Barbeque" in Portland, you can dine in, takeout, or have us cater your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rumford Rhode Island
Apr 10, 2010

Couldn't ask for more.

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, convienent and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy on/off location. Yet Pleasant private spot. Great breakfast (lunch and dinner also) spot nearby. Open 24 hours.

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
region7rtc
Laurel, MD
Sep 15, 2012

Vacation in Portland

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was great. In addition we had a free breakfast buffet and reception. The reception featured free drinks including wine and beer in addition to substantial. You could easily have made this a light dinner. Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

Great Place To Stay!

This was our third stay at this hotel, and it has never been anything but great! Breakfast buffet is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rumford Rhode Island
Apr 10, 2010

Couldn't ask for more.

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, convienent and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy on/off location. Yet Pleasant private spot. Great breakfast (lunch and dinner also) spot nearby. Open 24 hours.

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2007

Very nice hotel

The studio room was perfect, has everything including a complete kitchen with supplies, coffee all the times, breakfast included was nice and even a complimentary dinner with beer and wine. Close to airport as expected. Employees very nice and helpful: one day we discovered we left the car lights on, power were off and they recharged the car battery in 5 minutes with a smile on their face all the times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can make your own wafles everyday for breakfast!

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyMc
Willits, CA 95490, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving layover

This was one of the best ever we have stayed at and we travel a lot. The bed and pillows were fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laep
Bend
Mar 1, 2013

Great place to take a family

The suite was lovely - immaculate, staff very helpful, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipted. A great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing through
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Happy traveler

Awesome hotel, everything we needed at our fingertips. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great as we had to leave early to catch or flight back home. I would recommend this hotel highly and we would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wesng
Seattle, WA
Sep 12, 2012

Will Stay Again

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. There are a lot of choices around the Portland airport, but for the price and what you get for it, Staybridge Suites is hard to beat. The rooms are large, clean, and modern. The kitchen area is well stocked, the beds are super comfy. The bathroom has a full size tub. Breakfast was okay, nothing exciting, but there was good variety. And the hot food was tasty and fresh. We would definitely stay at a Staybridge Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2007

A decent choice

My wife and I had the misfortune of scheduling a trip to Portland during the Portland Marathon. As a result, we couldn't find a hotel close to town to save our life. So we chose the Staybridge by default. It's really quite nice. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the facilities are first rate, including a nice mini-gym and indoor pool. It's close to some fast food joints, if that's your thing, and there's a Starbucks a couple of blocks away. The only real negative is the place is about a 20-minute drive from downtown Portland. So if you'd like to be close to where the action is, don't choose this hotel. On the other hand, if you have a car, and don't mind the extra drive, this place would fit the bill. And the price is right. Plus, it's seconds away from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top