$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Confedvet
Business
Ruston, LA
Sep 14, 2009

Portland, Oregon Trip

Very easy to get back and forth to the airport and I had access to everything within the City of Portland. I could not have asked for a better stay at this hotel. I will reccomend this hotel 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 19, 2009

Great location and good service!

Easy to and from the Portland International Airport but this hotel is obviously designed for the business traveler who is staying 7 days or more. For us this was just an overnight. The staff was very accommodating since we had to leave for the airport at 4 A.M. A breakfast to go was provided plus we were able to grab a cup of coffee before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are places to eat within a short walk or drive.

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 16, 2009

Off to a bad start..but mostly forgiven

The first room we were given was on the first floor and did not have windows that opened (for security, I am sure) and on the second day, the toilet backed up. My husband put in a call to have the situation fixed and when we returned from sightseeing 4 hours later we found out the toilet was never fixed & the maintenance people left for the day. The response was a front desk staffer brought my husband a plastic bag and a plunger....really?!? My husband even tried to fix the toilet himself to no avail and finally spoke to the Director of Sales who seemed horrified and apologized, issued us a new room and said he would contact us the next day to make sure everything was ok. (NO help was offered to us to move all of our bags and groceries,etc since this is a suite hotel with a kitchen and we were fully stocked to stay for a week.) Of course, we never were contacted and felt like the service could have been much better. The rest of the front desk staff and the breakfast staff were very friendly though. Anyway, the hotel was clean and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the airport. The breakfast was nice and the free pool/fitness center and laundry facilities were awesome. Aside from feeling snubbed and inconvenienced our first days, the hotel was really an amazing deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out the rose test garden and have tea at the Chinese Classical garden. Voodoo donuts are not really worth the wait, but if you must try them, go the second (Southeast) location for faster service. And yes, Huber's has the best turkey around!

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 5, 2009

Exceeded expectations

Nice size suite, very clean with mini-kitchen and full size refrigerator. Breakfast buffet included, and is excellent quality. Easy access off Airport Way, short distance from I-205. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark business traveler
Business
Wausau Wisconsin
Jun 26, 2009

Great location and value

Great combination of location and amenities. Easy access to highways and downtown. Great fitness center as well as fantastic breakfast. Staff very friendly and hotel immaculate. Great views of Mt. Hood on clear day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

Great Place To Stay!

This was our third stay at this hotel, and it has never been anything but great! Breakfast buffet is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

great overall experience

We were very inpressed with the amenities Staybridge offered. The room gave us everything we needed: plenty of room and comfort. What I liked most was the restaurant downstairs. Although the options were limited...we had a great dinner and breakfast. Considering there were three of us, this is what made our stay so reasonable. We will be looking for Staybridge Hotels for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2007

A decent choice

My wife and I had the misfortune of scheduling a trip to Portland during the Portland Marathon. As a result, we couldn't find a hotel close to town to save our life. So we chose the Staybridge by default. It's really quite nice. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the facilities are first rate, including a nice mini-gym and indoor pool. It's close to some fast food joints, if that's your thing, and there's a Starbucks a couple of blocks away. The only real negative is the place is about a 20-minute drive from downtown Portland. So if you'd like to be close to where the action is, don't choose this hotel. On the other hand, if you have a car, and don't mind the extra drive, this place would fit the bill. And the price is right. Plus, it's seconds away from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2007

Very nice hotel

The studio room was perfect, has everything including a complete kitchen with supplies, coffee all the times, breakfast included was nice and even a complimentary dinner with beer and wine. Close to airport as expected. Employees very nice and helpful: one day we discovered we left the car lights on, power were off and they recharged the car battery in 5 minutes with a smile on their face all the times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can make your own wafles everyday for breakfast!

Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

family

Overall was great. Dining, pool,housekeeping, washer&dryer, hotel staff,fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top