$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

3 stars
11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
family get-together

Headed to Portland for a family visit. Decided to stay at this hotel because of the location and... See full review

  • mroseo
  • Oct 2, 2014
6 nights at staybridge

fine location on east side of portland. 205 gets you anyplace on east side quickly. very friendly... See full review

  • grandpa harvey
  • Jan 14, 2014
Enjoy Portland, Oregon Hotel's Award-Winning Service Located along the Columbia River just three miles from Portland International Airport, (PDX), the Staybridge Suites® Portland - Airport hotel offers comfort and convenience for your short- or extended-stay needs. With easy access to I-205 and downtown, we are the perfect choice for your next trip to Portland, OR. The hotel is surrounded by many of the area's top companies, including Vestas Wind Systems, Boyd Coffee, Danner Inc and Boeing. You'll have no problem staying productive with all of our Portland airport hotel's amenities. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, and a complimentary Business Center. From skiing and hiking to tax-free shopping, there is plenty for you to see and do in Portland, Oregon. The hotel's only a short drive from the Columbia River Gorge, where you can enjoy hiking to one of the numerous waterfalls. You can easily head into downtown Portland to visit sites like the Portland Art Museum, Oregon Museum of Science and the Japanese Garden. Enjoy the utmost in comfort during your stay near the Portland airport (PDX). The hotel's free airport shuttle runs from 4am to 1am, and we also offer transportation within a three-mile radius of the hotel. You can workout any time of day in the 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor pool. We also have a free breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions. Come make yourself at home at this Portland, OR hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.6 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.8 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • PGE Park: 8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 8 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.4 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shari's Family Restaurant
Portland's favorite family dining experience. Open 24 hours a day.
Salty's
A fine dining experience, Salty's serves Pacific Northwest cuisine and is located on the mighty Columbia River.
Sidelines Sports Bar and Gril
Sidelines offers traditional pub food complimented by assorted Northwest beers. For the sports fan, the restaurant has big screens televisions.
The Chop House
Located in the heart of downtown Portland. Enjoy exquisite entrees, desserts and a fabulous wine selection.
Bistro 23
Fresh soups, pizza and deli sandwiches.
Famous Dave's
The Famous Dave's BBQ restaurant serves up award winning barbeque ribs and hickory smoked meats in a casual, family friendly atmosphere. For the "Best Barbeque" in Portland, you can dine in, takeout, or have us cater your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suna
Portland, Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel ever

It had everything we wanted, plus more. Awesome! Besides being sick, this experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take 122 during bad traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mroseo
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2014

family get-together

Headed to Portland for a family visit. Decided to stay at this hotel because of the location and advertised amenities. I was well pleased with the reception staff - both day and night staff. My sister is disabled and they were helpful. Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection. The room was roomy and comfortable. I would stay here again if I return to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa harvey
Business
milwaukee wi
Jan 14, 2014

6 nights at staybridge

fine location on east side of portland. 205 gets you anyplace on east side quickly. very friendly staff. breakfasts are fine and the same as every hotel. fine value, nicely design and commodious room. acoustics are great; near runway but hardly heard planes taking off. will stay again this coming summer. ...a couple in their 60's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to IKEA and many other national chains. 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrinkled fingers
Business
MD
Sep 19, 2013

only one night

very convenient,with ,I am telling the truth,a free dinner and free wine and beer. It was very hospitable to do that and the food was not bad. and staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rgrass
Business
Missouri
Jun 19, 2013

The best home away from home!

You can't ask for much better than Staybridge Suites at Portland Airport. This was our second stay here and it was just as great as the first time. The front desk staff and the shuttle service staff are amazing! Tara and Vanessa rock! They were there to help me with whatever we needed. We will definitely be back in a few months. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great trip planner
Business
orange county
May 23, 2013

great family getaway

clean and comfortable, plenty space for family stay. nice breakfast. good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ prof
Business
Palo alto
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect for travelers to Portland

The quality, low price, and value far exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia J.
Business
San diego, CA
Apr 4, 2013

3 star that feels like a 5 star!

I travel quite a bit and I have to say, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at! It has everything! The room is large and fully equipped and very modern! It was perfect for our family and the location was in a very nice area, conveniently located to the airport AND dowtown Portland. We have found our place to stay whenever we are in Portland....can't beat the breakfast AND dinner, and a great courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They serve dinner and drinks Tues-Thurs. What a great time and money saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutiful reviewer
Business
Augusta, ME
Apr 4, 2013

exceeded expectations

Very accommodating and helpful staff. The full kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Hat Lady
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 26, 2013

Location was excellent, if you have a car!

The staff was excellent! The location was actually excellent by car. We could get downtown in 12 minutes by highway! We also could go shopping in many locations. Cascade Centre was less than 5 minutes away with Ross Dress for Less, Marshalls, etc.. The breakfast was varied each day! Lots of food and one of the staff made eggs for us because one of our members could not eat ham. Fruit was available and cookies too at the front. One complaint for our suite was that the fans did not work very well in the washroom and when we did number two the whole place stunk. We had a two room suite and it was very comfortable..each room had a big tv and so did the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is less than five minutes away. You can get water, snacks and food to eat if you wanted to save some money on dining....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PORTLAND - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost on the road
Business
Portland, Or
Mar 25, 2013

Mt Hood Adventure

Unfortunately we arrived late at night and weren't able to enjoy all of the amenities. Room was great and breakfast buffet was tasty. Pool was in its own building. There was even fresh cut honeydew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top