$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel... See full review

  • XYZ dad
  • May 2, 2014
Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were... See full review

  • Aunt Bees
  • Jan 26, 2014
Comfortable all-suites hotel located minutes from Portland airport
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offers 82 spacious suites for guests looking to stay close to the airport. The rooms are larger than most standard hotel rooms and have separate living areas for work or just hanging out. The rooms at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also have free Wi-Fi, large work desks, pantry areas, ergonomic work chairs, microwave ovens and refrigerators. The hotel also has an exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Located minutes from the airport, the property offers a free shuttle to guests.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi  at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free parking and airport shuttle
  • Two business rooms with 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offer 25 percent more space than standard hotel rooms. The suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, and also come with free Wi-Fi, large work desks and ergonomic chairs so guests can take care of business in their rooms. The property also features two suites with a whirlpool for the ultimate in-room relaxation.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.3 mi/16.5 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14.4 mi/23.2 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,175 square feet of meeting space
  • Business library with computers with print, fax and copying services available

Hotel Map

45.5669 -122.5409
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.3 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.4 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 11 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 85
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huggabunch
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Dec 31, 2012

Vacation well-planned

I arrived early and didn't have to wait for the check-in time (3pm), that was great. Front desk personnel was courteous. The room was clean. Location is perfect. Value was affordable. I had a very comfortable stay. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Courtesy van dropped me off and picked me up at the nearby shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 2, 2010

Diamond in the rough

Arrived very late due to airplane problems but was promptly picked up by the hotel van and whisked to the hotel where I was warmly greeted. Awakened very early due to time changes but feasted on an extraordinary breakfast that included freshly made Belgian waffles. A refreshing pause to my hectic travel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hills, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Very nice Accomadations

Very Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly, rooms immaculate,a nice continental breakfast was offered, and it was also very close to the Airport. The only thing, that was a problem for me was I didn't see many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 28, 2010

Good location, good price

I only stayed one night, but accommodations were sufficient for my needs at that time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 24, 2009

Qicky stay

I arrived late and was told the wait for the shuttle from the airport would be about 15 minutes. 45 minutes later, I called back to the hotel and was told the driver had left and that I should take a taxi. The hotel paid for the taxi and the desk clerk fixed me a hot snack.....which was way beyond my expectation. Even though my initial impression was not favorable, the staff made up for the inconvenience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and encourage others to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 20, 2009

Would recommend

This hotel was clean and I enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods that they offered. Good location- near airport and highway. The hotel was very quiet for being so close to the airport. The room was spacious and the complimentary water bottle was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions for downtown Portland. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to fast food-but must drive to a nice resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top