$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel... See full review

  • XYZ dad
  • May 2, 2014
Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were... See full review

  • Aunt Bees
  • Jan 26, 2014
Comfortable all-suites hotel located minutes from Portland airport
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offers 82 spacious suites for guests looking to stay close to the airport. The rooms are larger than most standard hotel rooms and have separate living areas for work or just hanging out. The rooms at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also have free Wi-Fi, large work desks, pantry areas, ergonomic work chairs, microwave ovens and refrigerators. The hotel also has an exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Located minutes from the airport, the property offers a free shuttle to guests.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi  at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free parking and airport shuttle
  • Two business rooms with 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offer 25 percent more space than standard hotel rooms. The suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, and also come with free Wi-Fi, large work desks and ergonomic chairs so guests can take care of business in their rooms. The property also features two suites with a whirlpool for the ultimate in-room relaxation.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.3 mi/16.5 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14.4 mi/23.2 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,175 square feet of meeting space
  • Business library with computers with print, fax and copying services available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5669 -122.5409
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.3 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.4 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 11 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenMS
Billings, MT
Jun 4, 2012

Very clean and comfortable

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Easily found from airport. Staff was friendly and hotel is updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol67
Flat Rock, NC
Apr 8, 2012

Extremely comfortable stay

Everything about this hotel was perfect; the room was clean, quiet, nicely furnished and had every amenity you could think of. The price was reasonable too. I would definitely stay there again on my next return to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cascade Station has every imaginable type of low to middle price restaurant you could want - Chinese, Japanese, barbeque, pizza, tacos, sports bar, sandwiches and more..

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mililani HI
Jul 10, 2011

Great Place to stay

Very nice staff,thought it would be noisy near airport but it wasn't, room great and loved having suite, VERY reasonable rates, great free breakfast..not enough parking, but hotel was full!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mililani HI
Jul 10, 2011

Great Place to stay

Very nice staff,thought it would be noisy near airport but it wasn't, room great and loved having suite, VERY reasonable rates, great free breakfast..not enough parking, but hotel was full!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Bob
Thompsonville, Illinois
May 31, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was clean and neat, our room was newly decorated and very pretty. The pool and spa were warm, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. All things considered our stay at the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport and easily accessable.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, IN
Mar 30, 2011

SpringHill Suites

A friend and I traveled to visits some friends for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very well kept. I used the workout facility and it met all my needs while here. I would recommend this location to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, IN
Mar 30, 2011

SpringHill Suites

A friend and I traveled to visits some friends for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very well kept. I used the workout facility and it met all my needs while here. I would recommend this location to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneNightOnly
Business
Oregon
Feb 23, 2011

Good Suites

Hotel is fine, comfortable. Suite (room) is very spacious, bed great, good pillows. Breakfast adequate. Only drawback, sheer drapes do not block light from outside and adjacent buildings. Bring your eye mask!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneNightOnly
Business
Oregon
Feb 23, 2011

Good Suites

Hotel is fine, comfortable. Suite (room) is very spacious, bed great, good pillows. Breakfast adequate. Only drawback, sheer drapes do not block light from outside and adjacent buildings. Bring your eye mask!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired in Montana
Montana
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay

We were visiting the Portland area for Christmas. Our stay was for one week and accommodations were very nice. Rooms were cleaned quickly but efficiently daily. The only complaints are small. There was a family staying above us with small children (lots of jumping and running)and they chose to bathe/shower one morning at 3:30 am (may have been catching an early flight?). This went on for about three days so sound proofing between floors was not great. There was a very sticky spot on the carpet in our room that I kept finding when I was barefooted or had just socks on. Lastly, the exact same thing was served for breakfast every day and it became a bit monotonous-but not really a big deal because there was a nice variety of things. The plus side was that the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also the lobby was always attended and they had cookies and Lindor truffles out as treats which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's restaurant had an excellent meal that we enjoyed Christmas Eve. It is a bit on the spendy side but worth it for the exceptional service, food and view.

Back to menu Return to top