$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel... See full review

  • XYZ dad
  • May 2, 2014
Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were... See full review

  • Aunt Bees
  • Jan 26, 2014
Comfortable all-suites hotel located minutes from Portland airport
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offers 82 spacious suites for guests looking to stay close to the airport. The rooms are larger than most standard hotel rooms and have separate living areas for work or just hanging out. The rooms at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also have free Wi-Fi, large work desks, pantry areas, ergonomic work chairs, microwave ovens and refrigerators. The hotel also has an exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Located minutes from the airport, the property offers a free shuttle to guests.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi  at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free parking and airport shuttle
  • Two business rooms with 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offer 25 percent more space than standard hotel rooms. The suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, and also come with free Wi-Fi, large work desks and ergonomic chairs so guests can take care of business in their rooms. The property also features two suites with a whirlpool for the ultimate in-room relaxation.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.3 mi/16.5 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14.4 mi/23.2 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,175 square feet of meeting space
  • Business library with computers with print, fax and copying services available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5669 -122.5409
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.3 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.4 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 11 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slateralligator
Oregon
Nov 12, 2012

Nice updated hotel, disgusting pool

The hotel was nice and updated. The room was next to 84 but you couldn't hear too much of the traffic. My only complaint is the pool was DISGUSTING! Before we noticed the brown goo in the bottom we stuck our feet in and the water was freezing. Part of the fun of staying at a hotel with our family is the pool so that was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Promoter Diane
Business
Modesto, California
Nov 2, 2012

Very nice.

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Clean room with the exception of some stains in the shower. Smelled fresh and felt clean. Beds were wonderful as well as pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shari's Dining. Delicious pie and great coffee. Walking distance from the hotel!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Super Dad
Sutherlin, Oregon
Oct 6, 2012

Good stay

We stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott after a trip to Hawaii. We parked long term with their parking. It ended up a lot cheaper this way. We chose to stay here because of its location to the airport and that we would be returning late and wanted to rest before coming home. The staff was friendly and we each got cookies, which was great for the kids. The room was clean and very modern. The beds were very comfortable. All of us slept in, even our two year old who usually wakes up early. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers from Eastern WA
Eastern Washington
Oct 1, 2012

Another great stay!

We stayed for the weekend as my husband ran in the Color Run this year. Room was very large, decorated in a modern way, comfortable, clean. Paul Mitchell products were a plus. Breakfast was great as usual. It's close to Cascade Station so its in a convienent location. Love staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam4
Seattle
Sep 24, 2012

The Perfect Place

The hotel was clean, the staff were nice the breakfast was EXCELLENT! Two kinds of make of your own waffles and they even had soy milk!!!!! The room was a good size. It easily accommodated our family four. The beds were comfortable. And the telescoping television stand was great. The towels were a bit thin but it they worked as a wonderful exfoliator. I will return if the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abauma02
New York
Aug 6, 2012

Springhill suites

Clean room.. All of the usual services you would expect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martval
Atlanta
Jul 24, 2012

A pleasant stay and a good deal

Our room was well designed and very clean. The morning breakfast was adequate and the location was excellent for our needs. I would recommend the hotel; and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samiv
Atoka, Tn
Jul 23, 2012

Great Experience

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with activities in the area. Room was clean and spacious. Near the airport, but was also close to everything including downtown. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gustov's Rhinelander Restaurant. Authentic German food, was fantastic and priced right too.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 boyz
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 6, 2012

Great Stay! Breakfast was awesome!!! Staff very helpful!

We stayed one night while attending a wedding nearby. The staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was clean and the decor is very inviting. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet! I was very surprised at all of the choices that they had to offer. But be sure to get there early as it does get crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachqueen2
Bakersfield, California
Jun 26, 2012

A hidden gem

Despite the fact that the front office staff declared that the hotel mainly catered to business clients, we were most impressed with all features of the hotel for our vacation weekend. It is located close to the airport and close to the major highways. The room was large, comfy and quite adequate. We liked the fact that they have an eco-friendly policy. We did notice however that the room only had one mirror. I must say that the complimentary breakfast was sensational with many choices and varieties of foods to choose from. All in all, a great value! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss a visit to the Farmer's Market on Saturdays from 9-2 pm at Portland University.

Back to menu Return to top