$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybmck
Business
Iowa
Jan 16, 2013

enjoyed our stay

Nice place, but we did hear airplanes early in the morning. Excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybmck
Business
Iowa
Jan 2, 2013

Great value

Good location to airport, but unfortunately, hear airplanes at night. Nice layout of room. GREAT breakfast! Staff very helpful, nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huggabunch
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Dec 31, 2012

Vacation well-planned

I arrived early and didn't have to wait for the check-in time (3pm), that was great. Front desk personnel was courteous. The room was clean. Location is perfect. Value was affordable. I had a very comfortable stay. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Courtesy van dropped me off and picked me up at the nearby shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter from NJ
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2012

Very nice stay

Everything you would like to expect from a reasonably priced stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancity23
Business
Vancouver
Dec 3, 2012

Nov stay

Great value! Didn't give it a 5 stars only because it's not within walk-in distance to Cascade Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers from Eastern WA
Business
Eastern Washington
Nov 27, 2012

Weekend at Springhill Suites

My cousin and I spent the weekend at the Springhill Suites. They were super accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The room was really nice, spacious. Paul Mitchell hair products were a plus! The free breakfast was great and parking was never an issue. Definitely plan on staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the Saturday Market early and you'll be able to see all the vendors. They open at 10 am on Saturdays. It gets really crowded, making it almost impossible to see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgie C.
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Great Value

Good price! Good breakfast! Comfortable bed! Perfect location for us - 5 minutes to airport, and 5 minutes to family in NE Portland. Nice to have the extra room with computer desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slateralligator
Business
Oregon
Nov 12, 2012

Nice updated hotel, disgusting pool

The hotel was nice and updated. The room was next to 84 but you couldn't hear too much of the traffic. My only complaint is the pool was DISGUSTING! Before we noticed the brown goo in the bottom we stuck our feet in and the water was freezing. Part of the fun of staying at a hotel with our family is the pool so that was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Promoter Diane
Business
Modesto, California
Nov 2, 2012

Very nice.

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Clean room with the exception of some stains in the shower. Smelled fresh and felt clean. Beds were wonderful as well as pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shari's Dining. Delicious pie and great coffee. Walking distance from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Super Dad
Business
Sutherlin, Oregon
Oct 6, 2012

Good stay

We stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott after a trip to Hawaii. We parked long term with their parking. It ended up a lot cheaper this way. We chose to stay here because of its location to the airport and that we would be returning late and wanted to rest before coming home. The staff was friendly and we each got cookies, which was great for the kids. The room was clean and very modern. The beds were very comfortable. All of us slept in, even our two year old who usually wakes up early. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top