$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NO Bugs
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Mar 24, 2014

Bugs

When you lay down to go to sleep after a long day of doing stuff. Thats what you want bed bugs cawling all over you in bed. Then they put you in a other room and some body smoke in it and ashes was all over the bed and the room smelled like smoke to. I don't need to get hit with a $250 fine for smoking a nonsmoking motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not to picky from wa
Business
Wa
Feb 17, 2014

Fine...

It is cheap which is nice. But it close to the airport and you can tell. The nicer hotels are across the highway next to a shopping center with lots of food. We regret not staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Bees
Business
Oregon
Jan 26, 2014

Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were large and roomy enough for all of us to stay comfortably. The pull-out couch was not the most comfortable but most aren't. They had a crib available (small play pen) that worked great and there was plenty of room for it. The decor was nice and the linens fresh. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety and I love those make-it-yourself waffles. They have a mini-mart type cooler in the lobby where you can buy quick eat things that can be popped in the microwave in the room. The coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator were all clean and in good working order. The staff was also nice. There is plenty of free parking. It's by the Airport but we heard no noise from the Airport. A great view of Mt. Hood from the top floor - I'm guessing the view from other rooms may not be as special - we weren't in the room all that much anyway. The pool is also nice but due to our bad timing, we were there when about 6 unruly children were there with a mother who ignored them while on her phone. Oh well - another time. They have a well fitted gym that we used. There are restaurants and stores nearby. Downtown Portland was a short drive (we didn't hit a lot of traffic over the weekend). We will definitely stay here again. This hotel and room were perfect for our needs on this trip. Sharing the expenses on lodging saved for other things (like shopping) and sharing of the room was quite comfortable. If I could only get the men in the family to be willing to share rooms (that will never happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baojbj
Business
canada
Jan 6, 2014

great hotel

very clean and comfort room, nice breakfast! perfect trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Volcano HI
Business
Volcano, Hawaii
Nov 27, 2013

Springhill Suites - Portland Airport

Overall a very positive experience. The hotel is close to the airport and very easy to find. The room was fine - nice to have a sofa to sit on. The breakfast was exceptional with a fantastic variety of food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krispy K
Business
Grants pass or
Oct 22, 2013

Family trip

Good experience, nice room, extra room great with teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cascade station short drive with family food and some shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supper Granny
Business
ROCHESTER,WA
May 28, 2013

Good Value For Price

Good Value For Price, Breakfast was good, staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keye
Business
Texas
May 12, 2013

smells

Our roooms smell old and wet. But other then that I thought it was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaline
Business
IN
Apr 29, 2013

SpringHill Suites got everything I need

I chose hotel offer free breakfast, mini-fridge and microwave. Spring hill offer a small living room space which is very convenient for us too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMG
Business
Arizona
Apr 15, 2013

Family Friendly

My family of 5 had a very nice, comfortable stay here! It was very clean, easily accessible, and quiet. The staff were all helpful and professional. The only thing I would have changed, would be that the "Hot Tub" was actually hot. Other than that- great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top