$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel... See full review

  • XYZ dad
  • May 2, 2014
Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were... See full review

  • Aunt Bees
  • Jan 26, 2014
Comfortable all-suites hotel located minutes from Portland airport
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offers 82 spacious suites for guests looking to stay close to the airport. The rooms are larger than most standard hotel rooms and have separate living areas for work or just hanging out. The rooms at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also have free Wi-Fi, large work desks, pantry areas, ergonomic work chairs, microwave ovens and refrigerators. The hotel also has an exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Located minutes from the airport, the property offers a free shuttle to guests.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi  at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free parking and airport shuttle
  • Two business rooms with 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offer 25 percent more space than standard hotel rooms. The suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, and also come with free Wi-Fi, large work desks and ergonomic chairs so guests can take care of business in their rooms. The property also features two suites with a whirlpool for the ultimate in-room relaxation.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.3 mi/16.5 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14.4 mi/23.2 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,175 square feet of meeting space
  • Business library with computers with print, fax and copying services available

Hotel Map

45.5669 -122.5409
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.3 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.4 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 11 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers from Eastern WA
Eastern Washington
Oct 1, 2012

Another great stay!

We stayed for the weekend as my husband ran in the Color Run this year. Room was very large, decorated in a modern way, comfortable, clean. Paul Mitchell products were a plus. Breakfast was great as usual. It's close to Cascade Station so its in a convienent location. Love staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scenerylover
Salem, Or
Jun 16, 2014

Mildew problem

I was super excited to stay at this hotel because we had gotten a really good deal on it. I loved that the room had an extra sitting room that had a sofa bed and a little kitchen area. I also thought that the decor was very nice. The sofa however had stains on it and the sofa bed looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. There was a funny smell when we walked in and by the next morning figured out it must have been the air conditioning that was blowing the mildew smell. Also because of whatever was growing in the air unit I had eyes that were super scratchy and both me and my daughter developed a horrible cough and sore through from breathing it. Not super happy about that part. I can't even imagine what would happen if you staid in a similar room and had asthma. Due to the mildew problem and unclean furniture I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mac and Cheesery is about 20 minutes away and they have amazing macaroni and cheese. Also a short walk from there is some amazing ice cream at Ruby Jewel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3intowmom
Reading, Pa
Jun 14, 2014

Great staff!

We used this hotel as a stop on our way to a wedding in the state. I showed up early, and they were able to get us and our three kids accommodated right away. Thank goodness. We utilized the pool, which seemed like it suffered a drainage problem, thus making it appear dirty. I had to utilize the business area, which never happens, and send a fax out, which they were very happy to do. Good, and well stocked breakfast in the morning. I would say it was a good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

International rose garden. Beautiful!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XYZ dad
Eugene, or
May 2, 2014

Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel morning buffet this side of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kids museum next to the zoo. 2 year old was in heaven.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NO Bugs
Bakersfield, Ca
Mar 24, 2014

Bugs

When you lay down to go to sleep after a long day of doing stuff. Thats what you want bed bugs cawling all over you in bed. Then they put you in a other room and some body smoke in it and ashes was all over the bed and the room smelled like smoke to. I don't need to get hit with a $250 fine for smoking a nonsmoking motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not to picky from wa
Wa
Feb 17, 2014

Fine...

It is cheap which is nice. But it close to the airport and you can tell. The nicer hotels are across the highway next to a shopping center with lots of food. We regret not staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Bees
Oregon
Jan 26, 2014

Girl's Trip

We had a 'girl's trip' with 4 generations - oldest was 81 and youngest was 1.5. The rooms were large and roomy enough for all of us to stay comfortably. The pull-out couch was not the most comfortable but most aren't. They had a crib available (small play pen) that worked great and there was plenty of room for it. The decor was nice and the linens fresh. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety and I love those make-it-yourself waffles. They have a mini-mart type cooler in the lobby where you can buy quick eat things that can be popped in the microwave in the room. The coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator were all clean and in good working order. The staff was also nice. There is plenty of free parking. It's by the Airport but we heard no noise from the Airport. A great view of Mt. Hood from the top floor - I'm guessing the view from other rooms may not be as special - we weren't in the room all that much anyway. The pool is also nice but due to our bad timing, we were there when about 6 unruly children were there with a mother who ignored them while on her phone. Oh well - another time. They have a well fitted gym that we used. There are restaurants and stores nearby. Downtown Portland was a short drive (we didn't hit a lot of traffic over the weekend). We will definitely stay here again. This hotel and room were perfect for our needs on this trip. Sharing the expenses on lodging saved for other things (like shopping) and sharing of the room was quite comfortable. If I could only get the men in the family to be willing to share rooms (that will never happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baojbj
canada
Jan 6, 2014

great hotel

very clean and comfort room, nice breakfast! perfect trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Volcano HI
Volcano, Hawaii
Nov 27, 2013

Springhill Suites - Portland Airport

Overall a very positive experience. The hotel is close to the airport and very easy to find. The room was fine - nice to have a sofa to sit on. The breakfast was exceptional with a fantastic variety of food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krispy K
Grants pass or
Oct 22, 2013

Family trip

Good experience, nice room, extra room great with teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cascade station short drive with family food and some shopping

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supper Granny
ROCHESTER,WA
May 28, 2013

Good Value For Price

Good Value For Price, Breakfast was good, staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search