$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11922 NE Airport Way, 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Dad's 77th Birthday

My Dad wanted to go to Portland OR to see the Multnomah Falls something on his Bucket list. My... See full review

  • Stephanie travel lover
  • Mar 19, 2015
Awesome stay

The room was nice, clean and comfy- the staff was helpful and friendly! See full review

  • deanna w.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Comfortable all-suites hotel located minutes from Portland airport
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offers 82 spacious suites for guests looking to stay close to the airport. The rooms are larger than most standard hotel rooms and have separate living areas for work or just hanging out. The rooms at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also have free Wi-Fi, large work desks, pantry areas, ergonomic work chairs, microwave ovens and refrigerators. The hotel also has an exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool. Located minutes from the airport, the property offers a free shuttle to guests.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi  at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free parking and airport shuttle
  • Two business rooms with 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Exercise room, indoor pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport offer 25 percent more space than standard hotel rooms. The suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, and also come with free Wi-Fi, large work desks and ergonomic chairs so guests can take care of business in their rooms. The property also features two suites with a whirlpool for the ultimate in-room relaxation.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.3 mi/16.5 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14.4 mi/23.2 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,175 square feet of meeting space
  • Business library with computers with print, fax and copying services available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.2 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.4 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9.1 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.3 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.4 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 11 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.5 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam4
Seattle
Sep 24, 2012

The Perfect Place

The hotel was clean, the staff were nice the breakfast was EXCELLENT! Two kinds of make of your own waffles and they even had soy milk!!!!! The room was a good size. It easily accommodated our family four. The beds were comfortable. And the telescoping television stand was great. The towels were a bit thin but it they worked as a wonderful exfoliator. I will return if the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie travel lover
Business
Sugarhill
Mar 19, 2015

Dad's 77th Birthday

My Dad wanted to go to Portland OR to see the Multnomah Falls something on his Bucket list. My sister and I planned a trip for all of us to go. SpringHill was a very nice neat tidy, homey place to stay. It had a nice spread for breakfast. Very nice place to stay. I would stay again if I ever go back to Portland. Beautiful Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladys A.
Business
San Diego
Mar 18, 2015

*Business trip

I liked the location and the free breakfast but our room was a but small. I'm not sure if that was because we were next to the ice machine but it appeared ours was smaller than the others. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauline D.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

shopping trip

It was close to where we wanted to shop and visit relatives. Nice set up. breakfast was good. Staff was suburb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie S.
Business
seaside
Feb 18, 2015

good

It was good we liked it, nice people nice staff. No necessary changes needed. Keep up the good work! Thank you for all you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deanna w.
Business
SAN BRUNO
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome stay

The room was nice, clean and comfy- the staff was helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler's couple
Business
OKC, OK
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect hotel

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL SPECIALLY EMILY THE DESK FRONT LADY, LIKE THE LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM AND NICE FITNESS CENTER FOR SURE WE'LL LOOK FOR SPRINHILL FOR NEXT DESTINATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blacks
Business
Magnolia Ar.
Sep 8, 2014

Great stay

They was very nice and professional. The room was clean and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scenerylover
Business
Salem, Or
Jun 16, 2014

Mildew problem

I was super excited to stay at this hotel because we had gotten a really good deal on it. I loved that the room had an extra sitting room that had a sofa bed and a little kitchen area. I also thought that the decor was very nice. The sofa however had stains on it and the sofa bed looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. There was a funny smell when we walked in and by the next morning figured out it must have been the air conditioning that was blowing the mildew smell. Also because of whatever was growing in the air unit I had eyes that were super scratchy and both me and my daughter developed a horrible cough and sore through from breathing it. Not super happy about that part. I can't even imagine what would happen if you staid in a similar room and had asthma. Due to the mildew problem and unclean furniture I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mac and Cheesery is about 20 minutes away and they have amazing macaroni and cheese. Also a short walk from there is some amazing ice cream at Ruby Jewel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3intowmom
Business
Reading, Pa
Jun 14, 2014

Great staff!

We used this hotel as a stop on our way to a wedding in the state. I showed up early, and they were able to get us and our three kids accommodated right away. Thank goodness. We utilized the pool, which seemed like it suffered a drainage problem, thus making it appear dirty. I had to utilize the business area, which never happens, and send a fax out, which they were very happy to do. Good, and well stocked breakfast in the morning. I would say it was a good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

International rose garden. Beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XYZ dad
Business
Eugene, or
May 2, 2014

Great trip to portland

We used the pool in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast was probably the best horel morning buffet this side of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kids museum next to the zoo. 2 year old was in heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top