$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
224 reviews
Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic.... See full review

  • Vishu
  • Jun 14, 2014
Comfy Stay with Complimentary Breakfast

The room was clean, with a mini fridge and a microwave at my disposal. The bathroom was a descent... See full review

  • Pandacorn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Come and visit this revitalized historic Beaverton hotel.

From the moment you step into the spacious lobby of the Shilo Inn Hotel - West Portland/Beaverton, you'll feel at home. This completely refurbished facility boasts renewed ambiance, comfort and popularity. Hotel is completely non-smoking.

Free unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and free high-speed internet access now available in all rooms. $15 pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

Hotel Map

45.493 -122.7779
Area served
Portland/Beaverton
Nearby airports
(PDX), 12.00, MI;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton Rooms

Courtyard View Mini Suite - 2 Queen Beds or 1 King
Each mini suite includes a sitting area, television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo
Deluxe Room - 2 queen beds or 1 King bed
Deluxe rooms include television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6 mi
  • Chiles Center: 6.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 9.1 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 13.4 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.8 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 21 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 34.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 50.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from eight flexible meeting rooms and board rooms to accommodate groups up to 250.

Dining

Shilo Restaraunt
The Sports Den has been called one of "Portland's Best Kept Secrets". We offer over twenty single-malt scotches, some of the Northwest's best microbrews and a variety of tasteful cigars. Our big screen television is accompanied by six other televisions offering an array of sporting and news events worldwide.
Shilo Restaraunt
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am Lunch: 11 am - 3 pm Dinner: 5 pm - 10 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 224
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janene23
Port Angeles, WA
Sep 8, 2014

good location

this is a great location if you want to be on the west side,but still have easy access to downtown Portland and also to the Woodburn outlets, but the hotel is a bit old and tired. Also, the room didn't receive any housekeeping services. Not a big deal since we only stayed 2 nights but still gives one pause about a longer stay...skip the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FORCEDFEDBUG
BEAVERTON /SHILO INN
Aug 31, 2014

CONFUSING HOTEL SETUP

Restaurant very excellent Drinks entrées and dessert. No coffee in lobby. room had one cup coffee maker. small pool and two person hot tub. Good price for a nice room. Easy access to airport. small old T.V. electric was a little scary (had a extension outlet box) needs electrical update or rearrange to get more than 4 (total plugins) in the room part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caravan14
california
Aug 26, 2014

Great value

Yes, the décor has a country lodge look, and rooms have old-fashioned style furnishings, but nothing looked old. Room was very large, beds were comfy, and it was very clean. Lovely grounds with waterfalls, etc. Buffet breakfast was a little bland, but plentiful. Highly recommended fro the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A frustrated customer
Canada
Aug 22, 2014

Terrible customer service

1. I was not allowed to check into the hotel by the lady at the front desk because I booked thru a major online booking agency. I was told to leave and come back in an hour because she couldn't see my reservation in her computer. I showed her my reservation confirmation but she didn't seem to care. I left and came back an hour later. She said the same thing. This time, I said I would call the booking company and cancel my reservation since the hotel was not honoring it. This made her uncomfortable. She picked up the phone and called the online booking company and asked about the details of my reservation. She wouldn't have to go thru all this trouble of she only looked at the confirmation I showed her. Her attitude and tone suggested that she didn't really care about customer satisfaction at all. 2. I was given a room in a building that was separated from the main building which has the front office. There was no security measures in this building. The main building doors were always open. Anybody could just walk in at night. There were no staff or security cameras. 3. The whole building smelled terrible. There is a cigar shop in the hotel. How smart!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LawrenceC
Ventura California
Aug 21, 2014

Great location to Downtown Portland

We had a great stay. Staff very attentive. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast was fair. Hotel is older style but very clean. Location to downtown Portland is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Red Line and other public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballard Lock
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2014

Comfortable

Though I did not have nice first impression, I give it 4 stars. As soon as we arrive the lobby, we could smell the old rugs. There was only one receptionist on duty with several guests waiting for check-in. Fortunately, she's efficient and friendly. I paid extra in order to get the garden view. When I checked-in, the staff gave me the upgrade. I'm not sure if it's better room but I had a room with parking view. I didn't complain or ask because our room had comfortable bed and it has key card not the old fashion that I saw other guests had. The air condition worked well but pretty loud. The amenities are generous compared to Holiday Inn. I didn't have to ask for more shampoo. At the pool, the staff feeded us with lots of towels. I might come back if they had promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mohan m
Dallas, tx
Aug 17, 2014

very uncomfortable stay

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Not sure how this hotel got 3 star (***), appliances ( coffee maker, microwave and TV) are in the room should have been put museum as history, never seen in any hotel's that i have stayed in the past 12 years. Never would I stay in this hotel. Not recommending to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sitty
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2014

a clean bed to stay

We stayed for 2 nights and were out most of the time. Maybe this is not quite a complete/fair review since we didn't stay long enough to enjoy the facility. Breakfast was not open on time. It would not have mattered if we were not in a hurry to drive to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stuntin1chevy
Yakima, WA
Aug 5, 2014

impressed!

I was skeptical about staying here since recent reviews were negative and the overall grade wasn't as high as im use to. When I did check-in, customer service was awesome, room was very well maintained. I did stay in a recently renovated room (process is still ongoing for some of the hotel rooms). Location was convenient. Pool and hot tub was nice. The continental breakfast was great and there was restaurant staff to serve you! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITeachinTexas
Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Average Hotel

This hotel was conveniently located to Portland and Beaverton. However, it is in need of updates. The hotel lacked attention to detail. The housekeeping laundry room door was left open during our entire stay, the guest laundry room door was propped open with a trash can, the free breakfast coupon was a little unclear, and there was only one pillow to sleep on. We sat down for breakfast and was told we would need our coupon from the front desk. Why wasn't this given to us at check in? We stayed at other hotels in the area and this was was rated our least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search