$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
View map of 9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Great Room

I always travel with my dog, and dog's stay free here. Good location multiple freeway access free... See full review

  • michelled9883
  • Mar 10, 2015
Dropping off our child at college

beautiful room Comfy bed Clean smelling sheets Rooms were modern Hotel is in a very nice area Close... See full review

  • Disney princess mom
  • Dec 3, 2014
Full-service hotel provides comfortable stay in Beaverton

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton is located minutes from downtown Portland and companies like Nike and Intel. The recently refurbished hotel offers 142 understated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, first-run movies, refrigerators and microwave ovens. Some of the rooms have balconies with views of a small man-made lake. The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also has The Mark, a restaurant with fresh Northwest cuisine, and a cigar and sports bar. The restaurant menu ranges from omelets to pan-seared salmon, and the bar offers twice-daily happy hours.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators and first-run movies
  • Free parking
Rooms

The subtly decorated rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for business travelers. The rooms feature high-definition TVs, free Wi-Fi, microwave ovens, refrigerators and more. Options range from the one-room suite to the three-room suite, which offer two bedrooms, a living area and its own washer and dryer. Some of the rooms feature balconies that look out onto a lovely man-made lake.

Dining

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton has several options for on-site eating and drinking. The Mark Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features several gluten-free options. Offerings include lobster bisque, grilled Angus rib eye steaks and butternut squash ravioli. The hotel also has a cigar and sports bar with a twice-daily happy hour.

Recreation
The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton offers several amenities for exercise buffs. There is a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-217 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
Attractions
  • Oregon Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (5.6 mi/9 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)  
Business
  • Up to eight meeting rooms with 6,500 square feet
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computer and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton Rooms

Courtyard View Mini Suite - 2 Queen Beds or 1 King
Each mini suite includes a sitting area, television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo
Deluxe Room - 2 queen beds or 1 King bed
Deluxe rooms include television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Moda Center: 6 mi
  • Chiles Center: 6.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 9.1 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 13.4 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.8 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 21 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 34.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 50.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from eight flexible meeting rooms and board rooms to accommodate groups up to 250.

Dining

Shilo Restaraunt
The Sports Den has been called one of "Portland's Best Kept Secrets". We offer over twenty single-malt scotches, some of the Northwest's best microbrews and a variety of tasteful cigars. Our big screen television is accompanied by six other televisions offering an array of sporting and news events worldwide.
Shilo Restaraunt
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am Lunch: 11 am - 3 pm Dinner: 5 pm - 10 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth DJ
Business
Pacific Northwest
Jan 3, 2014

Excellent room and service

This was an excellent buy. I'm not one to stay at hotels, so I was pretty impressed by this quiet, clean hotel. The beds were comfortable and the staff took care of every request -- promptly and with a smile. The breakfast was good, with generous portions. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBMH
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent Night Stay

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast that was free was excellent. Was very relaxing. Noon Check out was great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Great overall experience

The Shilo in Beaverton, OR was great. The room had a great large TV and the landscaping and grounds were beautiful. Other than the fact that it was surrounded by car lots, it was perfect. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpeter
Business
Hermiston, OR
Oct 10, 2011

Not Where we thought! But very nice

The posting said it was 1.1 miles from our destination, but it turned out to be about 10 miles. But once we found it it turned out to be an ecxellent value. The complimentary breakfast was especially good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elouise
Business
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Perfect Place

Hotel cherk was very courteous and very quick. There were no glitches in my reservation and I was up in my room in minutes. Room was large and spotless. This is a very convenient location for me. I always stay at the Shilo when in the Beaverton area and am never disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A few minutes drive west, there are loads of shops and restaurants. Of course, you can always head into downtown Portland, and that takes less than ten minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayyou
Business
Manznaita, OR
Mar 10, 2012

Very restfull

It was quiet, comfortable and convenient and quick in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Employees were very nice and had no complains about service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Karen
Business
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2012

Visiting my son

The hotel was in a great location for my visit. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed our time together. The hotel was in a straight line to his home on SW Canyon Rd. It was easy to find and convenient. It was very quiet and I slept well which is great for me since I have a difficult time sleeping away from home. They let me in the room at by noon which was really great! I couldn't have been happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelled9883
Business
Fort drum ny
Jun 18, 2013

Great Stay

The only negative would be breakfast, It seemed like the staff were just standing around while one of the cooks was running getting things for everyone :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane123
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 11, 2013

Fantastic Location

My husband and I have stayed here often because of the great service and convenient location. We travel with two small dogs and this hotel is extremely pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PappyOA
Business
Athol, Idaho
Aug 1, 2013

Wonderful Medical Stay

Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice, very comfortable and the personnel were extremely co-operative, polite and personable. Easy to get to hospital for appointment and to find our son's house so we could visit. Really made this a most enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top