$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
View map of 9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big belly...
Business
pdx
Dec 22, 2013

Great location, grumpy front desk

Great for the money, but the morning front desk attendants were terrible. Evening attendants were much better. Nice outdoor pool, and a pretty fountain water feature. All and all, a good value if you book on or**tz or another discounter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Geraldi's Italian cafe right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
youngman3
Business
California
Dec 9, 2013

Good for the price!

This hotel was so so. But It's good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super model mama
Business
Montana
Nov 25, 2013

Business

Arrived late at night. Was a pleasant stay, left at check-out time. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Kay
Business
Wallowa, OR
Nov 18, 2013

Medical reasons trip

I stayed here last week, and was very happy with the accommodations. I was there for medical reasons, and the proximity to OHSU was a blessing for someone not familiar with this city...not to mention a shuttle service is available to the hospitals. My room was clean and had been updated recently, the bed was very comfortable, TV worked well, and free wireless internet was a bonus. I chose to eat in, and the room service was great. The staff was friendly, and the food was good. I'll stay there again, hopefully under better personal circumstances because this city appears to have a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bertjebof
Business
Amsterdam
Nov 17, 2013

good value for money

Location is at a busy road, ask for a room in the back building. This location gives easy access to Portland from the West, and easy access to Beaverton. There is no elevator in the building, at least, we could not find them with two heavy suitcases (but there are only 2 floors). Rooms are a bit older (e.g. no flat screen, single standing fridge), but are spacious and we really liked the bed quality. Bathroom is spacious too, provides what you need, but is basic.The noise isolation from the yard is poor, but they switch off the fountain in the yard at night. As a side-note, we do not understand why hotel interior decorators are so attracted to gloomy dark colors... as in this place too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRMK2
Business
EUGENE, OR
Nov 9, 2013

GOOD STAY

GREAT PLACE TO STAY ESP IF YOU ARE GOING TO THE HOSPITAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marv U
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Oct 6, 2013

The Shilo Inn was our sanctuary

Having spent every day at the OSHU, coming back to the Shilo Inn was comforting. A pond with 3 water spouts was just outside our sliding back door. The restaurant was The Mark. The Shilo gave us complimentary tickets for hot served breakfasts. The dinners at The Mark were reasonable and chef prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee3
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Older hotel but the rooms were remodeled and clean. A good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bearto
Business
Washtington
Sep 13, 2013

Actually pretty good

When you first enter in to the lobby its a nice feel, very friendly staff, when i got the keys to the room and found out they are actual room keys not the electronic keys I was a little worried. When we entered the room it was clean, older HVAC system and fridge and microwave ( Those could use some updating) but other then that everything was very nice. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie Nana
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 11, 2013

Visiting Family

It was very comfortable, and the morning breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top