$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
View map of 9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sitty
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2014

a clean bed to stay

We stayed for 2 nights and were out most of the time. Maybe this is not quite a complete/fair review since we didn't stay long enough to enjoy the facility. Breakfast was not open on time. It would not have mattered if we were not in a hurry to drive to the airport for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redbeet
Business
Granger, WA
Aug 7, 2014

Adequate for the price

No difficulties. Breakfast was quite good. The place is clean, quiet, and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stuntin1chevy
Business
Yakima, WA
Aug 5, 2014

impressed!

I was skeptical about staying here since recent reviews were negative and the overall grade wasn't as high as im use to. When I did check-in, customer service was awesome, room was very well maintained. I did stay in a recently renovated room (process is still ongoing for some of the hotel rooms). Location was convenient. Pool and hot tub was nice. The continental breakfast was great and there was restaurant staff to serve you! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cougar Barbie
Business
beaverton, oregon
Aug 1, 2014

romantic getaway

Perfect location..very friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet that was included in the price of the room. The cost is less money and a much better 3 star value than hotels nearby that are only 2 star. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITeachinTexas
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Average Hotel

This hotel was conveniently located to Portland and Beaverton. However, it is in need of updates. The hotel lacked attention to detail. The housekeeping laundry room door was left open during our entire stay, the guest laundry room door was propped open with a trash can, the free breakfast coupon was a little unclear, and there was only one pillow to sleep on. We sat down for breakfast and was told we would need our coupon from the front desk. Why wasn't this given to us at check in? We stayed at other hotels in the area and this was was rated our least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer mom 18
Business
Flushing, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Great for the price

Nice, 2 queen bed courtyard room overlooking the pond, fountain and gazebo. Room was clean and comfortable, free wifi worked well, very good included breakfast buffet. Location is a bit outside of center of city, but was 3 minutes from my daughter's home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Johnson
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Great Family Value

Great room - slightly dated interior but very clean and in very nice condition. Planning to stay again on return trip back to sunny California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tovi
Business
Burlington, WA
Jun 15, 2014

lovely grounds, park lit setting. sit down hot breakfast in restaurant

stayed here several times. It is right on the main road but the way the motel sits down in a gully it is very quiet and there is a beautifully landscaped garden with a fountain and pond. A nice sit down breakfast is also included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sneetza Pizza has $2 slices of pizza from 2 to 5 in the afternoon. It is excellent. there are several location.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vishu
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 14, 2014

Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of two little ones
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 10, 2014

A good value

Hotel needs updating, but for those on a budget it was a pretty good deal. The inside grounds were nice, the complimentary breakfast was pretty good, and the restaurant staff were accommodating of my two little ones. One waitress even drew smiley faces on the kid's milk cups (which they loved). There was plenty of parking even though the hotel appeared to be full. Pack-n-play crib was provided and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top