Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Not my cup of apple juice

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 24, 2015
We stayed for a single night so we go could to the Oregon zoo (great zoo by the way). The staff were inconsistent, the room wasn't the cleanest I've ever been in, but it was very large and comfortable. There was a pool and work out room but the WiFi didn't work and that made it impossible for me to work from my room. There was an attached restaurant so we assumed breakfast would be the highlight. It was not. Even though actual entrees were advertised we were only offered a tiny buffet. As someone with food allergies, I had to make due with an apple, some eggs (that were not seasoned) and some super salty ham. The apple was pretty good though. Also, the only complementary drinks were coffee and tea. Other drinks came with an extra charge. I've never been charged for juice or milk in other hotels. There was one very nice waitress working there, but the other staff members were not helpful. It was one of the less expensive hotels in the area, but it still wasn't worth it.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Baseball Tournament Trip

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2015
We stayed at the Beverton Shilo Inn during my sons baseball tournament in Hillsboro. I found a great deal on an external website, that was much cheaper that the rates on the Shilo website. This is an older property, but for the most part, it was in pretty good shape. The only real complaint we have is the complementry breakfast hours. On weekends the breakfast hours are 7am-10am. In my opinion, that is too small of a window. The free breakfast is a major factor in how we choose our hotels, and we missed it on both days of our stay. The first morning, we missed it because we had to leave before the 7 am start time, and we missed it on the second morning because we slept in and went down about 10:15, but were told the free breakfast was over, but we could buy breakfast.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Staffs were all nice and friendly. They gave us a warming welcome.

| Providence Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We were staying for a surgery

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
The staff (I called ahead) ensured a room that didnt need stairs. They were courteous, prompt and friendly.

| MOSES LAKE Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

can't beat for the $

Would recommend Mon, Jun 29, 2015
I was skeptical at first to stay at a place that cost so little compare to others in the area, but it was more than worth it. Clean spacious room, hot breakfast, checkin was slow, but friendly.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

quick stay

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 26, 2015
We felt that the hotel room was awkwardly set up. There was way too much empty space. We fou d out later its because the room was missing furniture. There was no trash can, several bugs in the room, including a spider that ran across the tv. Almost too much shower pressure bit the ahower didn't drain. The hallways smelled very musky. The biggest issue we had was checking in. It took 25 minutes, because the front desk person was unable multi task. After 23 minutes of waiting another person came over to help them. The bed was comfortable.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Disappointed

Would recommend Mon, Jun 8, 2015
Convenient location to downtown Portland, but the breakfast service at the Mark was awful on the second day. Had to wait 15 min to be seated, they took orders from people that came in after me, ran out of time and had to leave before ordering. The pool and hot tub were closed for repairs and had been out of commission for weeks. Checked a few weeks later and it was still closed. Contacted Shilo corporate with my complaint, and they responded immediately and said the pool would be fixed within a week.

| SEATTLE Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Cont ed and exploring

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
I was pleased with this hotel, quiet setting easy access off Hwy 26 and I-5 convenient to Portland and surrounding areas. The hotel rooms are old therefore extra plug ins are difficult with furniture placement. The beds were harder than I care for but all in all I would gladly stay here again.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pretty good stay

Would recommend Sat, May 9, 2015
I stayed at the Beaverton Shilo when I was on a business trip to Portland. It is pretty convenient to downtown. It's an older hotel, and it shows its age a bit. Three big disappointments 1) the bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing as did the tub. Not to say they hadn't been superficially cleaned by they need a deep cleaning 2) the spa was out of order. When I asked when it would be fixed they said they didn't know. It was a corporate facilities thing and it could be weeks. Too bad with 77 degree weather 3) the restaurant (which served the continental bkfst) was short staffed on my last day. Had to wad to wait 15 min to be seated, then had to wait to have order taken. I ran out of time and had to leave before ordering. I could tell the front desk staff was uncomfortable with the situation. Otherwise, it was a good place for a business traveler.

| SEATTLE Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean, Quiet, but Dated Hotel

Would not recommend Sat, May 9, 2015
Hotel was super clean, super quiet, and easy access but it was definitely dated and in need of some upgrading. While the lobby is nice and well kept, their rooms are old and furnishings are needing some upgrades. TV for example was probably 20 yrs old as well as bed spread. Biggest complaint on hotel was restaurant. Staff was friendly but service was slow and food was terrible. For the $100 per night price tag, you could probably find something newer with way better food.

| Klamath Falls Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5