$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
233 reviews
Dropping off our child at college

beautiful room Comfy bed Clean smelling sheets Rooms were modern Hotel is in a very nice area Close... See full review

  • Disney princess mom
  • Dec 3, 2014
Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic.... See full review

  • Vishu
  • Jun 14, 2014
Full-service hotel provides comfortable stay in Beaverton

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton is located minutes from downtown Portland and companies like Nike and Intel. The recently refurbished hotel offers 142 understated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, first-run movies, refrigerators and microwave ovens. Some of the rooms have balconies with views of a small man-made lake. The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also has The Mark, a restaurant with fresh Northwest cuisine, and a cigar and sports bar. The restaurant menu ranges from omelets to pan-seared salmon, and the bar offers twice-daily happy hours.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators and first-run movies
  • Free parking
Rooms

The subtly decorated rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for business travelers. The rooms feature high-definition TVs, free Wi-Fi, microwave ovens, refrigerators and more. Options range from the one-room suite to the three-room suite, which offer two bedrooms, a living area and its own washer and dryer. Some of the rooms feature balconies that look out onto a lovely man-made lake.

Dining

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton has several options for on-site eating and drinking. The Mark Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features several gluten-free options. Offerings include lobster bisque, grilled Angus rib eye steaks and butternut squash ravioli. The hotel also has a cigar and sports bar with a twice-daily happy hour.

Recreation
The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton offers several amenities for exercise buffs. There is a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-217 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
Attractions
  • Oregon Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (5.6 mi/9 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)  
Business
  • Up to eight meeting rooms with 6,500 square feet
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computer and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton Rooms

Courtyard View Mini Suite - 2 Queen Beds or 1 King
Each mini suite includes a sitting area, television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo
Deluxe Room - 2 queen beds or 1 King bed
Deluxe rooms include television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6 mi
  • Chiles Center: 6.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 9.1 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 13.4 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.8 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 21 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 34.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 50.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from eight flexible meeting rooms and board rooms to accommodate groups up to 250.

Dining

Shilo Restaraunt
The Sports Den has been called one of "Portland's Best Kept Secrets". We offer over twenty single-malt scotches, some of the Northwest's best microbrews and a variety of tasteful cigars. Our big screen television is accompanied by six other televisions offering an array of sporting and news events worldwide.
Shilo Restaraunt
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am Lunch: 11 am - 3 pm Dinner: 5 pm - 10 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandacorn
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 7, 2014

Comfy Stay with Complimentary Breakfast

The room was clean, with a mini fridge and a microwave at my disposal. The bathroom was a descent size, and clean towels were aplenty. Room service arrived at a reasonable time when you would be awake. The Mark, a restaurant in the hotel, offered guests complimentary breakfast (and it wasn't a teeny weeny cereal or fruit salad but an actual large breakfast, with a buffet on Friday morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary breakfast for guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fxdemon
Business
las vegas
May 22, 2014

great place

We had an awesome stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is great. Try the homemade bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple Teal
Business
Orgegon
May 21, 2014

Amazed

I am amazed at how kind the staff are . It was hard to believe that it didn't cost more. The lobby did smell of cigar smoke but everything else was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duncan's Mom
Business
Beaverton, OR
May 19, 2014

Staff needs a lesson in customer service

The woman at the front desk is socially inept. I needed help making a reservation, but she said she was with another guest so she put me on hold, fair enough. Although, I wasn't actually on hold and could hear the conversation she was having with the other guest. Not professional and saccharinely sweet. After about 10 minutes, she hung up on me, maybe it was an accident, fair enough. I called back and she transferred me to someone else all with an attitude. The actual hotel wreaks like an old wet rag. It's a stench that hits you in the face as soon as you walk in the front door. No elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, you're out of luck. My aunt has a bad heart (had a stroke a couple years back) so we asked for a room on the first floor instead of the second. The front desk clerk said their wasn't anything available because they were all booked, fair enough. But did she offer to check if something would become available the next 4 nights? NO. She said that we could call back to check! Where is the customer service?? I guess you get what you pay for? By the way it was $109/night. I asked if we could get a refund due to the stench and lack of accessibility (no stairs) but she said no. No apologies, no trying to be understanding, just a fake smile and pushing policy. Will NOT be staying there EVER or recommending it to any friends or family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parents on a field trip
Business
Oregon
May 17, 2014

Very outdated hotel & horrible cigar smell as you walked in to check in

Super outdated hotel. When we walked in to check-in we were greeted with a horrible cigar smell that was coming from their cigar room.....couldn't believe that they would have such a thing located near their entrance for checking in....YUCK! Glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JennandDan
Business
Sandy, Oregon
Apr 29, 2014

Clean, but very outdated.

The room was clean, bathroom and bedding clean. The entire place is very outdated. Going from our room to the desk was a creepy maze, and the main building smelled strongly of cigarettes. There were only about 6 channels on the old old old TV. The location is right on a main road. Parking was good, staff was friendly, has potential with a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smansharky
Business
Baltimore
Apr 20, 2014

Good value

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant even more so. Location was a little less than desirable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"the Mark" was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baderssh
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 30, 2014

Worst hotels in my life

1) You have to wait for a long time at the reception to check in, and there was only one person and he was very slow. 2) You have to wait for a long time in line (queue) when you want to enter the restaurant, because the person who allows you to enter and choose the table for you is the same person who works as a restaurant waiter!! That compelled me to breakfast at a restaurant outside the hotel. 3) No respect for privacy, all rooms share same balcony that extended to all rooms and anyone can see you inside your room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Halie
Business
Utah
Mar 25, 2014

Weekend in West Portland

This hotel worked well for our purposes. My husband and I were in the area looking for a place to live. This was in a good central location for the places we were looking at. We were also able to easily take trip out to the coast and also to the Columbia River Gorge. The breakfast in the restaurant was good. The complimentary items were very limited but they gave you a discount on everything else, which made for reasonable prices. Get your order to-go if you are in a hurry. We stayed in an average King room. The bed was very firm and the blankets were thin. I was cold most nights even though it was a warm weekend. The room also had a smoky smell even though it was a non-smoking room. Got better by the end of the stay. If you are on a budget and need to stay near Portland but not quite in all the action then this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get delicious chocolate milkshakes at Moonstruck Chocolate Cafe. They have a location in the Beaverton Town Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maz1
Business
la, CA
Mar 24, 2014

ok

It was ok. If you like the smell of cigars, then you will like this place. Outdated, out of touch and needs remodeling. I did not like how the person at the desk asked me to keep an eye out for a pink fuzzy pillow, that previous person may have left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top