$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic.... See full review

  • Vishu
  • Jun 14, 2014
Comfy Stay with Complimentary Breakfast

The room was clean, with a mini fridge and a microwave at my disposal. The bathroom was a descent... See full review

  • Pandacorn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Full-service hotel provides comfortable stay in Beaverton

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton is located minutes from downtown Portland and companies like Nike and Intel. The recently refurbished hotel offers 142 understated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, first-run movies, refrigerators and microwave ovens. Some of the rooms have balconies with views of a small man-made lake. The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also has The Mark, a restaurant with fresh Northwest cuisine, and a cigar and sports bar. The restaurant menu ranges from omelets to pan-seared salmon, and the bar offers twice-daily happy hours.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators and first-run movies
  • Free parking
Rooms

The subtly decorated rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for business travelers. The rooms feature high-definition TVs, free Wi-Fi, microwave ovens, refrigerators and more. Options range from the one-room suite to the three-room suite, which offer two bedrooms, a living area and its own washer and dryer. Some of the rooms feature balconies that look out onto a lovely man-made lake.

Dining

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton has several options for on-site eating and drinking. The Mark Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features several gluten-free options. Offerings include lobster bisque, grilled Angus rib eye steaks and butternut squash ravioli. The hotel also has a cigar and sports bar with a twice-daily happy hour.

Recreation
The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton offers several amenities for exercise buffs. There is a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-217 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
Attractions
  • Oregon Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (5.6 mi/9 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)  
Business
  • Up to eight meeting rooms with 6,500 square feet
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computer and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.493 -122.7779
Area served
Portland/Beaverton
Nearby airports
(PDX), 12.00, MI;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton Rooms

Courtyard View Mini Suite - 2 Queen Beds or 1 King
Each mini suite includes a sitting area, television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo
Deluxe Room - 2 queen beds or 1 King bed
Deluxe rooms include television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6 mi
  • Chiles Center: 6.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 9.1 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 13.4 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.8 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 21 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 34.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 50.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from eight flexible meeting rooms and board rooms to accommodate groups up to 250.

Dining

Shilo Restaraunt
The Sports Den has been called one of "Portland's Best Kept Secrets". We offer over twenty single-malt scotches, some of the Northwest's best microbrews and a variety of tasteful cigars. Our big screen television is accompanied by six other televisions offering an array of sporting and news events worldwide.
Shilo Restaraunt
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am Lunch: 11 am - 3 pm Dinner: 5 pm - 10 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda disappointed guest
Business
Ontario, Ca
Nov 26, 2012

A Place with a Roof!

This hotel room seems a little tired, run down needs some freshing up. Call the main desk a for an added blanket and received a ripped, worn, dirty and frayed one that I wouldn't let my dog lay on. This may seem petty but their soaps and accessories stink! Literally stink!!! Not an enjoyable smell at all!!!! Found the main lobby to be beautiful, and the resturant was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hnlulu
Business
Honolulu
Aug 22, 2012

too far from desired destination

Not the hotel's fault just my inexperience with the Portland area. I had a 30 min commute for 5 days that I enjoyed but would rather have saved some time to sleep in on my vacation. Hotel was busy which may explain some lapses in quality of service. I would love to see an updated fitness area with free weights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninny7
Business
The Dales, Oregon
Aug 7, 2012

An Enjoyable Stay

We stayed over only one night to enjoy the Oregon Zoo the following day. The weather was very hot and the lobby and restaurant building were quite warm. Although the food was delicious, sitting in the heat was uncomfortable. The upper level of the restaurant was noticeably cooler. The staff were professional and helpful. The continental breakfast downstairs was a zoo. Although we didn't try the sit down upstairs, I wouldn't recommend the downstairs breakfast unless you have several small children or are with an athletic team, which is what they suggest. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and quiet. The pool was cool and the grounds were inviting. Overall I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kohl's is just down the street. One street over is Uwajimaya, an incredible Asian shopping experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
afdddf
Business
Wa
Aug 5, 2012

Not friendly

Rude staff. Can't answer my questions and unwilling to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upyours
Business
beaverton
Jul 23, 2012

It worked for us

Portland had an issue with ecoli in their water supply. The hotel did not provied adequate notification in each room nor did they supply an adequate amount of bottled water. My pills in the morning are supposed to be taken with water only and I was forced to take them with orange juice. Not a big deal but still.... Water warnings were not posted in each room and the folks actually drank from the taps before they knew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovelymag
Business
Washington State
Jul 23, 2012

Dated but clean

I stayed there this past weekend. The part of the hotel we stayed in was very dated but the room was very clean. The halls did have a old place smell but our room had a lake view so we opened our door and it was fine. Its super close to downtown. We had the free breakfast downstairs, it was really good, no complaints there. We paid $100 for Saturday night, I think it was worth it just because of location. I would probably not stay here with my kids but just me and my husband I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss.Catherine
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2012

Quiet Oasis

Really nice place. Quiet and in a good area of town. It was full when we were there (on a Saturday) but the noise level was really nice. They somehow messed up our reservation, but the staff was quick to fix it was very accomodating throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in the hotel. The food is amazing, and the complementary breakfast they provide for hotel guests had great variety, plus there was a discount for all the other menu items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahvha
Business
Novato, CA
Jun 17, 2012

Good, working business hotel

We were in Portland for family business and picked this hotel because it was close, but we would recommend it as a good place to stay about 9 miles west of downtown. The main building is somewhat dated, but if you ask for the building at the bottom of the hill you get a better facility. Breakfast was included and was very good; the staff were very nice. WiFi coverage was excellent and there was plenty of parking. The only negative was the presence of some "gentlemen's clubs" in the neighborhood, but you can't pick your neighbors and we heard no noise or disturbances in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al3042
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2012

Nice place, good value

Well maintained, clean room. Restaurant very good and good value for price. Location OK, convenient to highway and downtown but in the midst of laarge number of car dealerships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
13.1 girl
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
May 28, 2012

don't neglect the details

Simple things make the stay so much more comfortable and they were lacking. I ended up going to the store for conditioner because they only had shampoo and I almost bought a box of tissues because the ones they use were like tablet paper. The service in the restaurant was so slow. Nice people, but the waiters shouldn't be busing tables when their customers have empty coffee cups. They never seemed to have enough people and you could hear them complaining among themselves about how "slammed" they were. Also no elevator, so if you're on the second floor you'll be dragging your bags up the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top