$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

3 stars
9900 S.W. Canyon Rd., Portland, OR 97225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
224 reviews
Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic.... See full review

  • Vishu
  • Jun 14, 2014
Comfy Stay with Complimentary Breakfast

The room was clean, with a mini fridge and a microwave at my disposal. The bathroom was a descent... See full review

  • Pandacorn
  • Jun 7, 2014
Full-service hotel provides comfortable stay in Beaverton

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton is located minutes from downtown Portland and companies like Nike and Intel. The recently refurbished hotel offers 142 understated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, first-run movies, refrigerators and microwave ovens. Some of the rooms have balconies with views of a small man-made lake. The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also has The Mark, a restaurant with fresh Northwest cuisine, and a cigar and sports bar. The restaurant menu ranges from omelets to pan-seared salmon, and the bar offers twice-daily happy hours.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators and first-run movies
  • Free parking
Rooms

The subtly decorated rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for business travelers. The rooms feature high-definition TVs, free Wi-Fi, microwave ovens, refrigerators and more. Options range from the one-room suite to the three-room suite, which offer two bedrooms, a living area and its own washer and dryer. Some of the rooms feature balconies that look out onto a lovely man-made lake.

Dining

The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton has several options for on-site eating and drinking. The Mark Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features several gluten-free options. Offerings include lobster bisque, grilled Angus rib eye steaks and butternut squash ravioli. The hotel also has a cigar and sports bar with a twice-daily happy hour.

Recreation
The Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton offers several amenities for exercise buffs. There is a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-217 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
Attractions
  • Oregon Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (5.6 mi/9 km)  
  • Portland Art Museum (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)  
Business
  • Up to eight meeting rooms with 6,500 square feet
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computer and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.493 -122.7779
Area served
Portland/Beaverton
Nearby airports
(PDX), 12.00, MI;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton Rooms

Courtyard View Mini Suite - 2 Queen Beds or 1 King
Each mini suite includes a sitting area, television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo
Deluxe Room - 2 queen beds or 1 King bed
Deluxe rooms include television, table and chairs, vanity and private bath with shower and tub combo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3.7 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 3.9 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 4.6 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 4.6 mi
  • PGE Park: 4.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 4.9 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 5 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 5.1 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 5.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6 mi
  • Chiles Center: 6.2 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Forest Park: 6.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 9.1 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 13.4 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 15.8 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 21 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 34.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 50.6 mi

Dining

Shilo Restaraunt
The Sports Den has been called one of "Portland's Best Kept Secrets". We offer over twenty single-malt scotches, some of the Northwest's best microbrews and a variety of tasteful cigars. Our big screen television is accompanied by six other televisions offering an array of sporting and news events worldwide.
Shilo Restaraunt
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am Lunch: 11 am - 3 pm Dinner: 5 pm - 10 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from eight flexible meeting rooms and board rooms to accommodate groups up to 250.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vishu
San Jose, California
Jun 14, 2014

Shiloh Inn

Loved everything about this place. The staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paola andrea
Business
oregon
Sep 11, 2014

good

Really good, I will recommend to you . Beautiful restaurant the hotel is a old bug in good condition if you travel with children ask to be close to the lobby building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janene23
Port Angeles, WA
Sep 8, 2014

good location

this is a great location if you want to be on the west side,but still have easy access to downtown Portland and also to the Woodburn outlets, but the hotel is a bit old and tired. Also, the room didn't receive any housekeeping services. Not a big deal since we only stayed 2 nights but still gives one pause about a longer stay...skip the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuldad
Salem, Ore.
Sep 8, 2014

A good stay!

The check-in process went very smoothly, and our room was very clean and comfortable. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. the room came with a complimentary breakfast which was something I didn't expect. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that had something they were planning to do in the area nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KillerBacon
San Diego, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Great Location

We needed to be at a wedding east of the hotel and Portland was west of the hotel. Is access to both it was. The staff gave us great recommendations for things to do, where to get coffee, and how to get there. The breakfast was perfect every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the train station below the zoo.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FORCEDFEDBUG
BEAVERTON /SHILO INN
Aug 31, 2014

CONFUSING HOTEL SETUP

Restaurant very excellent Drinks entrées and dessert. No coffee in lobby. room had one cup coffee maker. small pool and two person hot tub. Good price for a nice room. Easy access to airport. small old T.V. electric was a little scary (had a extension outlet box) needs electrical update or rearrange to get more than 4 (total plugins) in the room part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

everything

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caravan14
california
Aug 26, 2014

Great value

Yes, the décor has a country lodge look, and rooms have old-fashioned style furnishings, but nothing looked old. Room was very large, beds were comfy, and it was very clean. Lovely grounds with waterfalls, etc. Buffet breakfast was a little bland, but plentiful. Highly recommended fro the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A frustrated customer
Canada
Aug 22, 2014

Terrible customer service

1. I was not allowed to check into the hotel by the lady at the front desk because I booked thru a major online booking agency. I was told to leave and come back in an hour because she couldn't see my reservation in her computer. I showed her my reservation confirmation but she didn't seem to care. I left and came back an hour later. She said the same thing. This time, I said I would call the booking company and cancel my reservation since the hotel was not honoring it. This made her uncomfortable. She picked up the phone and called the online booking company and asked about the details of my reservation. She wouldn't have to go thru all this trouble of she only looked at the confirmation I showed her. Her attitude and tone suggested that she didn't really care about customer satisfaction at all. 2. I was given a room in a building that was separated from the main building which has the front office. There was no security measures in this building. The main building doors were always open. Anybody could just walk in at night. There were no staff or security cameras. 3. The whole building smelled terrible. There is a cigar shop in the hotel. How smart!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LawrenceC
Ventura California
Aug 21, 2014

Great location to Downtown Portland

We had a great stay. Staff very attentive. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast was fair. Hotel is older style but very clean. Location to downtown Portland is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Red Line and other public transportation

Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballard Lock
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2014

Comfortable

Though I did not have nice first impression, I give it 4 stars. As soon as we arrive the lobby, we could smell the old rugs. There was only one receptionist on duty with several guests waiting for check-in. Fortunately, she's efficient and friendly. I paid extra in order to get the garden view. When I checked-in, the staff gave me the upgrade. I'm not sure if it's better room but I had a room with parking view. I didn't complain or ask because our room had comfortable bed and it has key card not the old fashion that I saw other guests had. The air condition worked well but pretty loud. The amenities are generous compared to Holiday Inn. I didn't have to ask for more shampoo. At the pool, the staff feeded us with lots of towels. I might come back if they had promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland/Beaverton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mohan m
Dallas, tx
Aug 17, 2014

very uncomfortable stay

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Not sure how this hotel got 3 star (***), appliances ( coffee maker, microwave and TV) are in the room should have been put museum as history, never seen in any hotel's that i have stayed in the past 12 years. Never would I stay in this hotel. Not recommending to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search