$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
First time in Portland Oregon, awesome room

Loved the big room, polite employees free breakfast, & dinner for my first time stay, then free... See full review

  • Carolyn S.
  • Jul 6, 2015
family trip

this trip was so awesome I can't wait to stay again ha ha Ha See full review

  • Tyler H.
  • May 6, 2015
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Policies
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 201
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya F.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Such a nice relaxing visit

I was exhausted after a long flight and just wanted somewhere to rest the night. I was pleasantly surprised to find not just a basic bed and TV, but whole other space with couch, table, fridge and microwave! It felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel room. All staff and restaurant employes were extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing I wished for was more information as I signed papers. I expected but was not informed about the refundable deposit or how much would be charged. At checkout I was informed I was accidentally double charged. I would not have known about it. Overall my experience was fantastic, and I am looking forward to my next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Section 8
Business
Goldendale, WA
Feb 28, 2014

Great Location

This was a repeat stay and was adequate. I was a little disappointed that there was no coffee or tea in the room. When I asked the housekeeper for some she didn't speak English, when I went to the front desk they advised me that they were out but I could come down stairs to the lobby and get some anytime I wanted. All else was ok and I would repeat my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosha D.
Business
Dublin, Ca
Aug 10, 2013

Great place to stay

I was very impressed! Very clean, friendly and close to airport. I will say, it was freezing in our room from the air conditioner and was not easy to adjust the temperature. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat144
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Convenient and comfortable stay

I found this hotel to be in a very convenient location. It was a relaxing stay and I was able to get some good work outs in while I was there. I loved the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and work out room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Rose
Business
Minnesota, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great room, great price, great location~

The room was perfect for my daughter, her family and me to end my 2 week visit with them. there was a nice table and chairs for us to eat our take out Chinese, pool for the kids to swim, and a comfortable bed for me to sleep well in before taking the shuttle to the airport early the next morning! Will stay here again, without question and will go through Orbitz to get the great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hydroman
Business
Aiea, HI, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable

The Shilo Inn at Portland Airport was very comfortable & convenient. If you're renting a car from Budget or Thrifty, it's very close which makes it even better getting back to the airport. The room size is big with a partitioned area. A TV in each area is also convenient. The shower water pressure was excellent. The pressure was so high, it's like getting a massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If renting a car from Budget or Thrifty, it's very close by.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 24, 2011

Medical Doctor

Just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 13, 2010

Nice stay

I didn't get an updated room on this trip, but this hotel is comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hawaii
Oct 17, 2010

Awesome hotel, top notch!

Hotel was easy to find, huge room with every amenity. Three tv's, one in the bathroom that swiveled, one in bedroom area and one in living room area. Greeted upon check-in with a free glass of wine. The breakfast was great, they had the very best thick bacon. You will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 21, 2010

Good for the airport

I had an early morning flight and this was the perfect place to stay. The airport shuttle begins at 4am. Excellent suite at a rock bottom price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top