$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
200 reviews
First time in Portland Oregon, awesome room

Loved the big room, polite employees free breakfast, & dinner for my first time stay, then free... See full review

  • Carolyn S.
  • Jul 6, 2015
family trip

this trip was so awesome I can't wait to stay again ha ha Ha See full review

  • Tyler H.
  • May 6, 2015
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Policies
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 200
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth B.
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Comfortable quiet and pleasant

The hotel was near the airport but even with the planes going overhead it was extremely quiet. The rooms are mini suiteso with plenty of room. I would recommend this for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn S.
Business
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

First time in Portland Oregon, awesome room

Loved the big room, polite employees free breakfast, & dinner for my first time stay, then free breakfast & a beer in evening. I plan on staying there again as I have family up there and love Oregon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

Local getaway

Room was very comfortable and bigger than I expected, bed didn't hurt my back and the pillows were nice too. Private dining area with small kitchenette and a nice table and chairs, friendly staff- very accommodating, loved the pool being open 24 hours, and the breakfast was exceptional. I would stay here again for sure. Not sure how this place got bad reviews being an older hotel and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul D.
Business
Davis
May 12, 2015

Great location/room price at PDX

Great location, right next to PDX and Cascade Station with lots of choices for food/shopping. Room was big, beds okay but had tube TV's and limited channels. Internet was free but occasionally flaky. Free hot breakfast was very limited in selection, wanting orange juice cost you $3 additional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS93
Business
Tacoma
Apr 10, 2015

One night stay

Quiet. Near to airport and shopping. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel K.
Business
San Francisco
Feb 18, 2015

Great Experience

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and spacious. I was really satisfied with the layout and space in the rooms. The price was excellent for what we received. The room was packed with everything: flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator. I just didnt understand why some rooms had more flat screens then other. I only had one tv in the bedroom section, but other people's room had 2 flat screens, one in living room and one in the bedroom. The only trouble was receiving blankets for my bed. I asked for two but only received one and then we I request another one the staff said they would check but no one got back to me. Lastly, I was double charged for room service. The check out clerk cleared it up. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommyof3
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Night from He!!

Our family of 6 had a rough trip home from the East Coast. We were looking forward to a good nights rest and to de-stress from a long airplane ride home. Food we ordered from a hand out in the room was horrible and had metal shavings in it. Then we had a power outage in the hotel that last most of the evening and didn't come back on until almost 1am. The people in the room next to us had a dog that barked the whole evening and night. The front desk wasn't very helpful about either one of our situations. When checking out the front desk person couldn't have cared less as to what I had to say. She just laughed it off and went back to talking to the other person at the desk. I had head good things about this hotel and I was sadly disappointed in how situations were handled and the front desk personnel's attitude about my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moderate Expectations
Business
Bend, Or
Oct 13, 2014

So-so experience

Good location relative to the airport. One of our rooms was difficult to enter as the key card didn't seem to work...the fix was that we had to pull the door extremely tight to the jamb while inserting the card. Okay not a huge deal, but the other issue regarding comfort was that both rooms were extremely stuffy upon arriving. We turned the air on, but it took hours to get comfortable. One of the rooms really didn't ever cool down as the air conditioning would shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Nonna
Business
Southern Oregon
Oct 4, 2014

Be careful what you ask for.

The room was clean, comfortable and had a kitchenette, unfortunately the A/C barely worked and because I asked to be on the top floor the window didn't open. Sharing a room with my husband and mother in law meant PJ's stayed on. I called the front desk and asked about a fan and they did not have one. So next time I will not patiently wait for the room to cool hoping it just needs more time because the room is big, I'll call the front desk and ask for a new room. The staff really was great and we ate at the attached restaurant. Went during happy hour so the price of dinner was very affordable. The free parking and shuttle service to the airport was great. I would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorjalin
Business
Veneta, Oregon
Sep 1, 2014

Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great access to the airport, no matter the time.

Back to menu Return to top