$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
191 reviews
Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable! See full review

  • Jorjalin
  • Sep 1, 2014
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
Convenient suites-only hotel located near the Portland Airport
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5676 -122.5426
Area served
Portland, OR
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport (PDX)
Area description
Nearby attractions include, Oregon Zoo-15 miles, Lloyd Center Mall-10 miles, Rose Garden Arena/Memorial Coliseum-10 miles and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 191
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moderate Expectations
Business
Bend, Or
Oct 13, 2014

So-so experience

Good location relative to the airport. One of our rooms was difficult to enter as the key card didn't seem to work...the fix was that we had to pull the door extremely tight to the jamb while inserting the card. Okay not a huge deal, but the other issue regarding comfort was that both rooms were extremely stuffy upon arriving. We turned the air on, but it took hours to get comfortable. One of the rooms really didn't ever cool down as the air conditioning would shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Nonna
Business
Southern Oregon
Oct 4, 2014

Be careful what you ask for.

The room was clean, comfortable and had a kitchenette, unfortunately the A/C barely worked and because I asked to be on the top floor the window didn't open. Sharing a room with my husband and mother in law meant PJ's stayed on. I called the front desk and asked about a fan and they did not have one. So next time I will not patiently wait for the room to cool hoping it just needs more time because the room is big, I'll call the front desk and ask for a new room. The staff really was great and we ate at the attached restaurant. Went during happy hour so the price of dinner was very affordable. The free parking and shuttle service to the airport was great. I would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorjalin
Business
Veneta, Oregon
Sep 1, 2014

Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great access to the airport, no matter the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POOLALA
Business
Ashland, Or
Aug 18, 2014

Very Convenient Airport Location

My sister and I stayed one night to pick up her puppy that was being flown in from New Jersey around midnight from United Cargo. This was a perfect location and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly and excited about the new puppy. The full hot breakfast in the morning was also an unexpected bonus. After we checked out, we did a quick nearby Ikea run before heading home. The rooms were clean, large and beds were comfortable. Even though a bit out dated (all our TVs were CRT, and interior decorating was stuck in the 80's), it was a very safe and friendly place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby airport and IKEA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired mom traveller
Business
Prineville, Oregon
Aug 3, 2014

Unhelpful staff

We arrived late and were given a room that was smokey (in a non-smoking hotel). We asked for another room, as my husband has asthma, and were told that they were full with other reservations coming in and if we didn't complain about that room, someone else would. We had to wait 30 minutes with 2 tired and cranky children until they decided to give us one of several rooms that were unoccupied. During that 30 minute wait, every request from extra pillows to bookings not showing up, was dealt with poorly by the desk staff. The room was fine, the staff was lacking in customer service to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mary needs A.C.
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 30, 2014

Fan kept me awake

Everything was great, room was spacious and clean, room service was quick and not too pricey. But the A.C. was not very effective, so it needed to cycle on and off all night, and the fan was so loud that it kept me awake much of the night. And I was still hot. Also, the restaurant food was generous but mediocre quality. Service was excellent on all count.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Aces
Business
Trout Lake, WA
Jun 24, 2014

Solid Airport Hotel

This was second stay at this Shilo and we would definitely stay again. The room decor is a wee bit dated but the rooms are spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Ease of access to the airport can't really be beat but the "neighborhood" is not walkable or engaging (we are talking about a hotel near the airport, if you want access to shopping stay at a Hotel in the Cascade Station area near the airport). The staff is friendly, the breakfast is mediocre but on the better than average side for hotel complimentary grub. They throw in a free drink at the bar in the evening. The fitness center is tiny but everything works. They could use a water cooler or fountain in the gym. The pool is warm and loved by children. Bottom line. I would stay here again and price wise it is a good deal for the area given the overall accommodations. The only caveat being, this is an airport hotel. It is not an ideal place to stay for an extended Portland visit unless you really like to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Flyer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 13, 2014

Great overnight before our flight!

We had a great experience! Rooms are spacious! The pool is open and the shuttle runs 24 hrs a day! The complimentary breakfast was amazing too! Great stay! Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2poos1baby4me
Business
Sacramento CA
Jun 9, 2014

Terrific Value!

The Shilo Inn at Portland Airport is a super good value! Stayed there two nights in June for a basketball tournament. Safe location is perfect for getting to and from the airport. About 20-30 minutes to downtown and to Beaverton. Close to major shopping center, if you forgot something. The room was huge! Oversize bathroom with a lot of fluffy white towels. Separate (second) sink outside bathroom. "Sitting" area, partitioned off from sleeping area with etched glass is large enough to comfortably accommodate a table/4chairs and a sofa. Came with microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sink. Two TVs -- although we didn't have a chance to turn either one on. Breakfast buffet was included and plentiful -- although no fresh fruit. Small little negatives -- no clock in the room? I can't remember the last time I went to a hotel with no bedside alarm clock. Also, no creamer for coffee packets and missed soap in the bathroom. Just housekeeping slips, I am sure. Overall, I would unequivocally recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Loved Hot Lips Pizza in downtown Portland -- I think it was 6th Avenue. You can buy an interesting variety of pizza by the slice. On the other hand, tried Voodoo Donuts (world famous from Portland ) and happily waited on line 40 minutes and took a box home. Kudos for the fun, child friendly, very creative varieties but bottom line, they seemed to be just, well,,, donuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krista Bo Bista
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent Trip

PROS: The staff was friendly and very helpful. They were able to assist us with every request. Their indoor pool is open 24 hours, and offered my family and I great leisure time when we weren't out and about in Portland. The rooms all have kitchenette areas with microwave, coffee maker, sink and mini-fridge, which is great if you want to bring along foodstuffs and save some extra money. Guests over 21 receive one voucher each for a glass of wine or beer at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Also, guests receive vouchers for a free breakfast in the restaurant. You can choose from biscuits and gravy, the classic (eggs, meat, potatoes, toast) or oatmeal. If none of that strikes your fancy, then you can use the voucher and get $3 off any of the other menu items. There is also a continental breakfast that serves coffee, tea, juice, muffins, cereal, etc. CONS: The steam room wasn't working, which kind of detracted from the whole "spa" experience, but overall wasn't that big of a deal. Also, the rooms seem a little outdated, especially the televisions, if you care about that sort of thing. Furthermore, the top quilt on the bed was very thin and itchy. A few updates in the rooms could really make this place perfect. Overall, our stay at the Shilo Inn was pretty excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and wouldn't hesitate to book a room here again for any future trips to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top