$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
277 reviews
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
Best value.

This was a great stay. Me and my family stayed there for five days over spring break. WOW! 1. The... See full review

  • Wpow
  • Mar 30, 2014
Convenient suites-only hotel located near the Portland Airport
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5676 -122.5426
Area served
Portland, OR
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport (PDX)
Area description
Nearby attractions include, Oregon Zoo-15 miles, Lloyd Center Mall-10 miles, Rose Garden Arena/Memorial Coliseum-10 miles and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 277
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Aces
Trout Lake, WA
Jun 24, 2014

Solid Airport Hotel

This was second stay at this Shilo and we would definitely stay again. The room decor is a wee bit dated but the rooms are spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Ease of access to the airport can't really be beat but the "neighborhood" is not walkable or engaging (we are talking about a hotel near the airport, if you want access to shopping stay at a Hotel in the Cascade Station area near the airport). The staff is friendly, the breakfast is mediocre but on the better than average side for hotel complimentary grub. They throw in a free drink at the bar in the evening. The fitness center is tiny but everything works. They could use a water cooler or fountain in the gym. The pool is warm and loved by children. Bottom line. I would stay here again and price wise it is a good deal for the area given the overall accommodations. The only caveat being, this is an airport hotel. It is not an ideal place to stay for an extended Portland visit unless you really like to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Flyer
Portland, Oregon
Jun 13, 2014

Great overnight before our flight!

We had a great experience! Rooms are spacious! The pool is open and the shuttle runs 24 hrs a day! The complimentary breakfast was amazing too! Great stay! Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2poos1baby4me
Sacramento CA
Jun 9, 2014

Terrific Value!

The Shilo Inn at Portland Airport is a super good value! Stayed there two nights in June for a basketball tournament. Safe location is perfect for getting to and from the airport. About 20-30 minutes to downtown and to Beaverton. Close to major shopping center, if you forgot something. The room was huge! Oversize bathroom with a lot of fluffy white towels. Separate (second) sink outside bathroom. "Sitting" area, partitioned off from sleeping area with etched glass is large enough to comfortably accommodate a table/4chairs and a sofa. Came with microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sink. Two TVs -- although we didn't have a chance to turn either one on. Breakfast buffet was included and plentiful -- although no fresh fruit. Small little negatives -- no clock in the room? I can't remember the last time I went to a hotel with no bedside alarm clock. Also, no creamer for coffee packets and missed soap in the bathroom. Just housekeeping slips, I am sure. Overall, I would unequivocally recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Loved Hot Lips Pizza in downtown Portland -- I think it was 6th Avenue. You can buy an interesting variety of pizza by the slice. On the other hand, tried Voodoo Donuts (world famous from Portland ) and happily waited on line 40 minutes and took a box home. Kudos for the fun, child friendly, very creative varieties but bottom line, they seemed to be just, well,,, donuts.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krista Bo Bista
Tacoma, WA
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent Trip

PROS: The staff was friendly and very helpful. They were able to assist us with every request. Their indoor pool is open 24 hours, and offered my family and I great leisure time when we weren't out and about in Portland. The rooms all have kitchenette areas with microwave, coffee maker, sink and mini-fridge, which is great if you want to bring along foodstuffs and save some extra money. Guests over 21 receive one voucher each for a glass of wine or beer at the hotel's restaurant and bar. Also, guests receive vouchers for a free breakfast in the restaurant. You can choose from biscuits and gravy, the classic (eggs, meat, potatoes, toast) or oatmeal. If none of that strikes your fancy, then you can use the voucher and get $3 off any of the other menu items. There is also a continental breakfast that serves coffee, tea, juice, muffins, cereal, etc. CONS: The steam room wasn't working, which kind of detracted from the whole "spa" experience, but overall wasn't that big of a deal. Also, the rooms seem a little outdated, especially the televisions, if you care about that sort of thing. Furthermore, the top quilt on the bed was very thin and itchy. A few updates in the rooms could really make this place perfect. Overall, our stay at the Shilo Inn was pretty excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and wouldn't hesitate to book a room here again for any future trips to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wpow
Oakland OR
Mar 30, 2014

Best value.

This was a great stay. Me and my family stayed there for five days over spring break. WOW! 1. The rooms are oversized with a separate dining area with table and four chairs and small couch. 2. Three t.v.'s with cable. The t.v.'s may not be new. But three of them, cool. The bathroom had a t.v., dining area had a t.v. and a t.v. where you lay your head at night. 3. The BEST breakfast ever! You get to eat a classic breakfast at the restaurant. Two eggs any way, huge hunk of ham, toast, hashbrowns and coffee. NO EXTRA CHARGE!!!!!!! 4. Very clean. 5. wifi was good. We had a laptop, two tablets and a phone. No problems. 6. fridge w/working freezer 7.BIG POOL w/HOTTUB my kids favorate. 8. ALL FOR LESS THAN $75.00 WOW! If your on a budget and want a good place to stay, then this is it. I have stayed in a lot of hotels from Seattle, LA, SF and PDX. This is the best value by far. The only way I could of had a better stay was to bring my own pillow (brought the family's but forgot mine)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive into downtown Portland and eat at the (PODS) a food cart area. They are allover downtown and we had fun eating food from all over the world. A little here and a little there makes a evening.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy driver Mom
Kansas
Mar 25, 2014

Road Trip Traveler

This was a very nice place to stay. It was easy to find off of the highway. The rooms were nice. The pool was big and nice. I recommend staying here. I guess there was one problem I encountered...the people upstairs were very loud in their bed which made it difficult to sleep with my two sons. Maybe the staff could separate family with kids from partiers and singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy driver Mom
Kansas
Mar 25, 2014

Two days of driving needing rest

What a relief to make it to Portland, Oregon from Kansas. This hotel was centrally located for us to visit family. The pool was great. The room was great. And it was nice having Shari's so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonDUX
Portland,Or
Aug 5, 2013

Very Roomy

very convenient to airport, staff very friendly, large rooms, comfortable bed. Air conditioner could use a recharge or replacement. Did not cool our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hokuulamam
Kailua, HI.
Jun 20, 2013

Close to Airport

No frills, no special service. For a sleep over between flights it was acceptable. Ordered room service, one hour later we canceled (10PM by then) as we had a 7AM flight...10 minutes later there was a knock on the door...we were in bed and ignored...would stay again with the expectation that service is not there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CfromO
Oregon
Mar 16, 2013

Overnight stay

Needed an overnight stay near the Portland Airport. The Shilo was close, easy to get to, and had all that I needed for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top