$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable! See full review

  • Jorjalin
  • Sep 1, 2014
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
Convenient suites-only hotel located near the Portland Airport
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 195
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigdogma
Business
Washington
Dec 1, 2014

Not what I am used to add a Shilo Inn

Kind of dumpy motel doors open from the outside. Not as good as the other Shilo Inn as I have stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohhm
Business
NY
Oct 22, 2014

Good stuff!

Great deal. Definitely recommend. There are three TVs in the room! So spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a shuttle to get to the diner behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie On The Move
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Affordable but Very Dated

Hotel is good if you want something affordable. It's very old-fashioned and needs renovating. Old carpet, old-fashion quilted bedspreads, nothing special. They do have free parking, and an on-site restaurant which is good for late arrival. They offer one free glass of wine or beer, and free breakfast throughout your stay! My room was huge with a dining area, includes a microwave, kitchen sink, refridgerator, and coffeemaker (no cream offered). Hangers were weird - on a sort of track systyem, you can't take them out, and not that many. Tiny soap. Towels were good. Two bathroom sinks so handy for two travelers. Housekeeping didn't even bother to set the radio clock right and they ignore your instructions to not change towels to be green. Just not a pretty hotel. Near the airport and I believe near light rail system. Not a long drive to downtown except when the traffic is bad which it is often!! Crazy freeway traffic in Portland!! I'd be kind of embarrassed to recommend hotel to someone but it's not that bad either. Affordable but not a special experience. Staying in 'downtown' would be a lot more fun but would be hard to find something at a similar rate!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locals told me about Division Street - about 10 blocks of restaurant after restaurant in a pretty residential area. Some top rated restaurants, like Pok Pok, Woodsman Tavern and Ava Gene's. Fun area. Also the Pearl District adjacent to downtown Portland is amazing - tons of restaurants, cute shops. Go there on First Thursdays when the art galleries and stores are open late and there was a street fair, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohhm
Business
NY
Jun 27, 2014

Nice spot!

My flight arrived at midnight. So I had only a few hours there until next morning. I was happy that the room was huge and the bed was comfortable. The only thing was some people next door and upstairs were a kind of noisy late at night. Also, I missed a free drink ticket at the bar and dinner because of my late arrival. So I had to go to the diner near by. There's nothing around here. The driver of their free shuttle was very nice taking me to go to the diner and back! Waitresses at the diner was very friendly as well! When I asked the older man at the hotel desk, however, he was not so helpful at all. He even seemed bothered by any simple questions. He didnt even say anything when I had to call their free shuttle bus. I saw others getting a lot of helpful tips by the ladies at the desk next morning. So it all depends who you get at the desk. Overall, the stay was comfortable and I recommend this hotel to my friends. The waiter with glasses at the hotel restaurant was especially nice!;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mermaid Robyn
Business
Oregon coast
Jun 10, 2014

Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very good! Didn't use the pool/exercise room but it liked nice too. Also shuttle too the Airport every 30 minutes .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad Doc
Business
Wisconsin, USA
May 30, 2014

Overnight Stay for Business

Excellent Hotel - spacious room, great location. Nice continental breakfast and free airport shuttle - made us wish we were staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL entertainer
Business
Atlanta ga
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect for comfort at a low price

Came to visit Portland and spent little time at the hotel but when I did stay I enjoyed it. Perfect for relaxing at a low price. Def coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Christy
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Feb 21, 2014

Shilo Suites: Convenient, Great Service and Value!

My recent four-night stay at the Portland Airport Shiloh Inn Suites was terrific. I had appointments in Portland, Vancouver, Washington, Hillsboro and Lake Oswego, and the location of the hotel was central and simple to travel from. The workout facility was good, there is a pool, and the rooms are cozy, comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly - I needed to switch my room to the top floor to get the most quiet room I could, and they were quick to respond and efficient. The restaurant is a godsend for travelers - a happy hour menu is tasty and cost-effective, and the restaurant is friendly and welcoming. Shiloh Inn Suites is an incredible value - and I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim PA
Business
PA
Aug 28, 2013

Excellent Value

I stayed at the Shilo Inn for a business trip and thought it was an excellent value. The rooms are huge. Three TV's. One in the bedroom area, one in the sitting area and one in the bathroom. The rooms are super clean. The bed was comfortable. They offer free wine every evening with some munchies. The only drawback were the TV's (even though there were 3 of them. They were a little older and probably need updated. They worked and the pictures weren't bad. Free Wi-Fi that was easy to connect to. Close to the airport (minutes away) but I rarely heard a plane overhead. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWK 1973
Business
Bend, OR
Jun 25, 2013

Shilo PDX

This was a last minute stay for me. Hotel is definitely older and hasn't had much updating recently. Old decor and fixtures. Some of it was quite funny though, like the 19080s era TV in the bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. All things considered, not a bad place to rest your head if you're stuck at PDX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top