$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable! See full review

  • Jorjalin
  • Sep 1, 2014
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
Convenient suites-only hotel located near the Portland Airport
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red L
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Wheres my wallet

unbelievable food costs. company given $60.00 a day for meals. What a joke hamburgers were $22 at hotel pouring rain and miles to fast food. Dinner was worse but what do you do. I went over about $150.00 no more shilo scot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bring your own lunch or use shuttle to fast food or lower darn costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Aug 21, 2010

Great hotel

Stayed here 2 nights while we spend a week traveling around Oregon. It was the best room we had compared to the other 5 "big name" chain hotels we stayed at. Free breakfast was good and airport shuttle very handy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oregon Alison
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Jul 26, 2014

The 80's called - they want their hotel back.

A pretty typical Shilo Inn. Mirrors and glass everywhere. They've added a few cosmetic touches so it looks ok when you go in but still very outdated. Even has a tv in the bathroom that looks like it's from the 70's. Good size room, but uncomfortable bed and pillows. I wouldn't normally stay at a Shilo but it was the only thing available near the airport. Continental breakfast was unremarkable so went to have the free hot breakfast which was pretty awful. I'd find somewhere else to stay if you can but if not, it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping at Cascade Station and close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired mom traveller
Business
Prineville, Oregon
Aug 3, 2014

Unhelpful staff

We arrived late and were given a room that was smokey (in a non-smoking hotel). We asked for another room, as my husband has asthma, and were told that they were full with other reservations coming in and if we didn't complain about that room, someone else would. We had to wait 30 minutes with 2 tired and cranky children until they decided to give us one of several rooms that were unoccupied. During that 30 minute wait, every request from extra pillows to bookings not showing up, was dealt with poorly by the desk staff. The room was fine, the staff was lacking in customer service to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri b
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Mrs Brown

Room a little dark. Bed was very comfortable. This hotel is very close to the airport and has a very prompt shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonsmoker
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 2, 2013

Not non-smoking

Everything else was fine for an airport hotel. However, they claim 4 years of smoke free establishment. Our room smelled of stale smoke, as if it had happened over and over. After we asked to switch rooms, there was nothing available and nothing offered. Too bad, if it wasn't for that, I would totally recommend it. It ruined the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Washington
Business
Ellensburg, washington
Jul 30, 2013

Great location... Outdated hotel!

We were so happy to find a shilo right by where we were parking our car! We ate dinner at the restraunt on our way to the airport. It was ok food for a gourmet price! When we checked in when we got back we got the last room and we were horrified to be in a room which apparently had been smoked in! (Non smoking room) by this time there was nothing we could do to change rooms! It was a very outdated room and just ok. In the morning, we woke to house keeping banging on our door over and over and over. We were glad to get out of there by that time! We have been happy with most shilo's but this was not one of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erins-Isle69
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 10, 2011

Disappointing

On arriving at the hotel, I was very impressed at it's size and the lovely lobby but was horrified when I entered the elevator and saw the stained and dirty carpet. The bedroom was very spacious but quite dull. The quilts on the beds were creased and it was quite obvious that these hadn't been cleaned after the previous guests had vacated the room. The cold buffet breakfast left a lot to be desired. My husband asked for toast and he was informed that there was no bread. Then after a couple of minutes, the waitress informed us that she would go downstairs and bring up a box of bread, which she did. It wasn't actually toasting bread but a frozen bagel which she had to put in the microwave, sliced it and then placed it in the toaster. My daughter appeared for breakfast at 8.45am and she was informed in a not very friendly manner that it was almost 9.00am. She left the dinning area, very disappointed and then to my horror, I saw other guests enter the dinning room and being served coffee etc. We left the hotel and went sightseeing for the day and on returning to our rooms we discovered that the beds had not been made up. Maybe this is the norm but it is the first time that I have had this experience. When coming and going through the lobby, I always greeted and smiled at whoever was on desk duty but I didn't receive as much as a blink of an eye in return. The hotel was quite noisy and children raced freely up and down the corridors and not a parent in sight. I must however praise the shuttle bus drivers, as they were always quite friendly and very helpful. Maybe the hotel staff could take a few lessons from them. On checking out, I wasn't asked if I enjoyed my stay and no words were exchanged. I handed back the four keys for our rooms, not realising that I still held the envelope for them in my hand, but I was quickly relieved of that with a glare from the desk clerk. Not a place I would like to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mary needs A.C.
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jul 30, 2014

Fan kept me awake

Everything was great, room was spacious and clean, room service was quick and not too pricey. But the A.C. was not very effective, so it needed to cycle on and off all night, and the fan was so loud that it kept me awake much of the night. And I was still hot. Also, the restaurant food was generous but mediocre quality. Service was excellent on all count.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keahi
Business
Hawaii
Sep 26, 2014

1980s Revisited

Just needed a quick over nighter to catch a flight. Had to wait for shuttle. Many other shuttles went by twice at airport. Morning shuttle left at 5am prompt. At check in someone called the front desk and complained about the smoke smell in the room. We had the same issue. I would never stay there again because of that. We had a junior suite which was large and last decorated in the 1980s The beds were fairly comfortable and clean, but the old fashioned and probably not washed after every visit bedspread was not very appealing.. The price was reasonable and the shuttle goes all night on demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top