$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
View map of 11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWK 1973
Business
Bend, OR
Jun 25, 2013

Shilo PDX

This was a last minute stay for me. Hotel is definitely older and hasn't had much updating recently. Old decor and fixtures. Some of it was quite funny though, like the 19080s era TV in the bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. All things considered, not a bad place to rest your head if you're stuck at PDX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hokuulamam
Business
Kailua, HI.
Jun 20, 2013

Close to Airport

No frills, no special service. For a sleep over between flights it was acceptable. Ordered room service, one hour later we canceled (10PM by then) as we had a 7AM flight...10 minutes later there was a knock on the door...we were in bed and ignored...would stay again with the expectation that service is not there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VanillaRice
Business
Crescent City, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Quick stay before long drive

The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, getting me checked in and on my way in under 10 minutes. The room was GREAT; huge for the price I paid, clean, and set up very well. On site dining made dinner and breakfast VERY convenient. Definitely recommend this to travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CfromO
Business
Oregon
Mar 16, 2013

Overnight stay

Needed an overnight stay near the Portland Airport. The Shilo was close, easy to get to, and had all that I needed for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seapw
Business
Westford, MA
Jan 21, 2013

Exemplary service

I was thrilled from the beginning with the van driver at the airport, whose attention I caught as he was driving away. I was very politely direct to the next van already parked curbside at the other end of the platform. (Turns out he was a scheduled airline crew van going to pick up an airline crew.) Excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping. I left a pair of shoes in the room and didn't notice until I unpacked the next day in kauai hawaii. I called and left a message in the middle of the night. The next day I called again and spoke to the head of housekeeping who told me she would personally go to the room and look for my shoes immediately. An hour oe two later, I got a PERSONAL call from the front desk to make arrangements to pick up my shoes on my return trip. When I arrived the following week, they were right under the check-in desk! The shoes weren't anything special, but I was thrilled to get my $860 orthotics back! On my way out, I jumped into a crew scheduled van back to the airport which I had to get out of, because more crew showed up. The van driver couldn't have been nicer or more courteous or apologetic even though it was 5:30 A.M, entirely my fault, he had to unloaded my bags from the van after having just loaded them on. After reading this review, you might think I am bit of a dits, but if if a place like this can deal with me, imagine what a great job they will do for yo. Right down to the cappuccino I got at the free breakfast buffet while waiting the 15 minutes for the next shuttle. I snagged an apple and orange while I was there and they were both high quality and tasty.There is a lot more to this place besides what I wrote and I totally recommend you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room is open late. Good food, great service.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scrapmom
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Oct 8, 2012

Excellent Stay

We loved everything about our stay, it was relaxing and homey feeling....the bad thing was having to leave the next morning to get back on the road! Wanted to spend a few extra days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scrapmom
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Sep 28, 2012

Great Visit

We were shocked at the comfort of our room and the great added extras with our booking! Wonderful service, didn't want to leave and will book again on our next Portland visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junel
Business
Sacramento
Sep 6, 2012

Clean but a bit pricey!

We stayed overnight on our way to Canada. Room was clean and bed was comfortable with clean linens. The place looks dated especially the restaurant. We liked the breakfast they served at a discounted price! The room was on sale but we still thought we paid more for what it's actually worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small commercial complex across the street with Subway & Chinese food if you don't like the hotel restaurant.

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelpb
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 3, 2012

Great Value!

Price was very reasonable and we like the kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable and the room was super spacious! It was a wonderful experience altogether.We will definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yosser
Business
Bend, OR
Aug 14, 2012

Old favorite

I've stayed at this hotel many times and reviewed it previously. This is just to confirm that it maintains its high standard as one of the few full service hotels near PDX --- pool, spa, full bar (open until 1am), restaurant, business facilities, free wifi. The rooms are all mini-suites, large and comfortable, the staff is courteous and efficient. The only minor downside is occasional lapses in room maintenance eg. sink and tub plugs that don't work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pricier items on the menu tend to vary in quality depending on who is running the kitchen. I tend to play it safe, which still leaves plenty of dishes to choose from. My favorites: the crab cakes, the spicy chicken drumsticks and the calamari.

Back to menu Return to top