$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
188 reviews
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
Best value.

This was a great stay. Me and my family stayed there for five days over spring break. WOW! 1. The... See full review

  • Wpow
  • Mar 30, 2014
Convenient suites-only hotel located near the Portland Airport
The Shilo Inn Portland Airport provides a comfortable stay just minutes from the Portland airport. The hotel has 200 suites, which offer a convenient stay for business travelers or families looking to stretch out on vacation. The spacious rooms at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport have free Wi-Fi and first-run, in-room movies. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves everything from omelets in the morning to salt-crusted prime rib in the evening. The restaurant features a bar with an extensive wine list, a twice-daily happy hour, and a cigar bar.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers and more
  • Complimentary exercise room with spa, sauna, steam room and indoor pool
Rooms

The spacious suites at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport provide plenty of room for guests, whether they need room for clothes or work-related gear. The suites offer separate areas for sleeping and working, eating or just hanging out. Options range from the standard suites to the deluxe suites, which are essentially as large as a full-size apartment. All of the suites feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwave ovens and more.

Recreation

The Shilo Inn Portland Airport offers several options for exercise buffs, including an indoor pool, a fitness center with cardiovascular machines and free weights, and a spa, steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-205 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Portland International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (10.1 mi/16.2 km)  
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • Portland Japanese Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Business
  • Twelve rooms totaling 10,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Multimedia and audiovisual support
  • Catering available
  • Business center with computers and print, fax and copying services available
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is completely nonsmoking.
  • Credit card required upon check in.
  • Pet fee is $15 per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5676 -122.5426
Area served
Portland, OR
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport (PDX)
Area description
Nearby attractions include, Oregon Zoo-15 miles, Lloyd Center Mall-10 miles, Rose Garden Arena/Memorial Coliseum-10 miles and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosha D.
Dublin, Ca
Aug 10, 2013

Great place to stay

I was very impressed! Very clean, friendly and close to airport. I will say, it was freezing in our room from the air conditioner and was not easy to adjust the temperature. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonDUX
Portland,Or
Aug 5, 2013

Very Roomy

very convenient to airport, staff very friendly, large rooms, comfortable bed. Air conditioner could use a recharge or replacement. Did not cool our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Washington
Ellensburg, washington
Jul 30, 2013

Great location... Outdated hotel!

We were so happy to find a shilo right by where we were parking our car! We ate dinner at the restraunt on our way to the airport. It was ok food for a gourmet price! When we checked in when we got back we got the last room and we were horrified to be in a room which apparently had been smoked in! (Non smoking room) by this time there was nothing we could do to change rooms! It was a very outdated room and just ok. In the morning, we woke to house keeping banging on our door over and over and over. We were glad to get out of there by that time! We have been happy with most shilo's but this was not one of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack purl
san francisco
Jul 26, 2013

ok

ok if you're on business in Portland, but if you're a tourist visiting Portland it's too far out of the way -- not near anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonsmoker
Detroit, MI
Jul 2, 2013

Not non-smoking

Everything else was fine for an airport hotel. However, they claim 4 years of smoke free establishment. Our room smelled of stale smoke, as if it had happened over and over. After we asked to switch rooms, there was nothing available and nothing offered. Too bad, if it wasn't for that, I would totally recommend it. It ruined the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWK 1973
Business
Bend, OR
Jun 25, 2013

Shilo PDX

This was a last minute stay for me. Hotel is definitely older and hasn't had much updating recently. Old decor and fixtures. Some of it was quite funny though, like the 19080s era TV in the bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. All things considered, not a bad place to rest your head if you're stuck at PDX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hokuulamam
Kailua, HI.
Jun 20, 2013

Close to Airport

No frills, no special service. For a sleep over between flights it was acceptable. Ordered room service, one hour later we canceled (10PM by then) as we had a 7AM flight...10 minutes later there was a knock on the door...we were in bed and ignored...would stay again with the expectation that service is not there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VanillaRice
Crescent City, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Quick stay before long drive

The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, getting me checked in and on my way in under 10 minutes. The room was GREAT; huge for the price I paid, clean, and set up very well. On site dining made dinner and breakfast VERY convenient. Definitely recommend this to travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CfromO
Oregon
Mar 16, 2013

Overnight stay

Needed an overnight stay near the Portland Airport. The Shilo was close, easy to get to, and had all that I needed for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seapw
Westford, MA
Jan 21, 2013

Exemplary service

I was thrilled from the beginning with the van driver at the airport, whose attention I caught as he was driving away. I was very politely direct to the next van already parked curbside at the other end of the platform. (Turns out he was a scheduled airline crew van going to pick up an airline crew.) Excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping. I left a pair of shoes in the room and didn't notice until I unpacked the next day in kauai hawaii. I called and left a message in the middle of the night. The next day I called again and spoke to the head of housekeeping who told me she would personally go to the room and look for my shoes immediately. An hour oe two later, I got a PERSONAL call from the front desk to make arrangements to pick up my shoes on my return trip. When I arrived the following week, they were right under the check-in desk! The shoes weren't anything special, but I was thrilled to get my $860 orthotics back! On my way out, I jumped into a crew scheduled van back to the airport which I had to get out of, because more crew showed up. The van driver couldn't have been nicer or more courteous or apologetic even though it was 5:30 A.M, entirely my fault, he had to unloaded my bags from the van after having just loaded them on. After reading this review, you might think I am bit of a dits, but if if a place like this can deal with me, imagine what a great job they will do for yo. Right down to the cappuccino I got at the free breakfast buffet while waiting the 15 minutes for the next shuttle. I snagged an apple and orange while I was there and they were both high quality and tasty.There is a lot more to this place besides what I wrote and I totally recommend you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room is open late. Good food, great service.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search