$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Shilo Inn Portland Airport

3 stars
11707 N.E. Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
187 reviews
Great experience!

Very happy friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable! See full review

  • Jorjalin
  • Sep 1, 2014
Shilo

Very nice,with Restuarant and Lounge ! Pet friendly also.There complimentary breakfast was very... See full review

  • Mermaid Robyn
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Shilo Inn Airport Suites hotel is a deluxe, newly remodeled, conference hotel featuring 200 junior suites and a fine dining restaurant and lounge. Setting is convenient to I-205, Vancouver and Downtown Portland with complimentary airport shuttle service available to and from airport 24 hours a day. Free unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and free high-speed internet access now available in all rooms. Our friendly staff will make this full-service hotel your best choice for business or pleasure! Hotel is completely non-smoking. *** Credit card required upon check in.*** $15 pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

Hotel Map

45.5676 -122.5426
Area served
Portland, OR
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport (PDX)
Area description
Nearby attractions include, Oregon Zoo-15 miles, Lloyd Center Mall-10 miles, Rose Garden Arena/Memorial Coliseum-10 miles and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Portland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Shilo Inn Portland Airport Rooms

Park and Fly Junior Suite - 2 queen beds
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.
Junior Suite - Single
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Junior Suite - Double
Junior suite with two queen beds. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail.
Park and Fly Junior Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa
Junior suite with king bed. Includes separate living room area with sofa and table with chairs, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, 3 TV's, iron/board, hair dryer, cable TV with first run movies on demand, 4 telephones with separate lines and voicemail. Package includes 14 days of free parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 5.1 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 6.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 7 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 7.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 7.3 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 7.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 7.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 7.6 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 7.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 7.9 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 7.9 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 8 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Chiles Center: 9 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 9.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 9.9 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 10.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 13.1 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 16.4 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 22.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 41.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,402 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, served by our professional and friendly staff.

Dining

Shilo Restaurant & Lounge
A fine dining restaurant and lounge offers Shilo's celebrated American and Northwest cuisine and fine wines from 5:30am - 11pm with champagne brunch on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL entertainer
Business
Atlanta ga
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect for comfort at a low price

Came to visit Portland and spent little time at the hotel but when I did stay I enjoyed it. Perfect for relaxing at a low price. Def coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy driver Mom
Kansas
Mar 25, 2014

Road Trip Traveler

This was a very nice place to stay. It was easy to find off of the highway. The rooms were nice. The pool was big and nice. I recommend staying here. I guess there was one problem I encountered...the people upstairs were very loud in their bed which made it difficult to sleep with my two sons. Maybe the staff could separate family with kids from partiers and singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy driver Mom
Kansas
Mar 25, 2014

Two days of driving needing rest

What a relief to make it to Portland, Oregon from Kansas. This hotel was centrally located for us to visit family. The pool was great. The room was great. And it was nice having Shari's so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Section 8
Goldendale, WA
Feb 28, 2014

Great Location

This was a repeat stay and was adequate. I was a little disappointed that there was no coffee or tea in the room. When I asked the housekeeper for some she didn't speak English, when I went to the front desk they advised me that they were out but I could come down stairs to the lobby and get some anytime I wanted. All else was ok and I would repeat my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Christy
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Feb 21, 2014

Shilo Suites: Convenient, Great Service and Value!

My recent four-night stay at the Portland Airport Shiloh Inn Suites was terrific. I had appointments in Portland, Vancouver, Washington, Hillsboro and Lake Oswego, and the location of the hotel was central and simple to travel from. The workout facility was good, there is a pool, and the rooms are cozy, comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly - I needed to switch my room to the top floor to get the most quiet room I could, and they were quick to respond and efficient. The restaurant is a godsend for travelers - a happy hour menu is tasty and cost-effective, and the restaurant is friendly and welcoming. Shiloh Inn Suites is an incredible value - and I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Section 8
Goldendale, WA
Dec 26, 2013

Where is my ride?

Drove to the Shilo PDX to meet my girlfriend who was flying in. The room and dinner were payback for a lost bet. Checked in and then headed to the airport via the shuttle to meet her. All went well until we tried to catch the shuttle back to the room. As we waited outside in the wet and cold we watched every other shuttle known to man stop and pick up passengers but no Shilo Van. Then we finally saw "our van" drive by on the upper level and drop off departing passengers. We figured it would then come back around and pick up the arriving passengers, Wrong! Again all of the other shuttles came by but no Shilo Van. I finally had to go and call back to the Shilo to get the van to stop and pick us up. Back at the hotel it was now late and we just decided to order a pizza (Which was great) and call it a night. Everything else went ok and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When needing a ride from the airport ALWAYS call to let them know they have someone waiting for a ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaskan Girl 57
Ketchikan, Alaska
Nov 3, 2013

Excellent Stay could not ask for more

Relaxing in very huge room , soft bed . All staff was friendly. Excellent dinner. Minutes away from airport. DID NOT HEAR THE PLANES OVERHEAD during our stay. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib Dinner was excellent, fast service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roberteverettbotts
Banning, California
Oct 22, 2013

Pleasant

Pleasant and great for travelers in and out of Portland International Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim PA
Business
PA
Aug 28, 2013

Excellent Value

I stayed at the Shilo Inn for a business trip and thought it was an excellent value. The rooms are huge. Three TV's. One in the bedroom area, one in the sitting area and one in the bathroom. The rooms are super clean. The bed was comfortable. They offer free wine every evening with some munchies. The only drawback were the TV's (even though there were 3 of them. They were a little older and probably need updated. They worked and the pictures weren't bad. Free Wi-Fi that was easy to connect to. Close to the airport (minutes away) but I rarely heard a plane overhead. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Portland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosha D.
Dublin, Ca
Aug 10, 2013

Great place to stay

I was very impressed! Very clean, friendly and close to airport. I will say, it was freezing in our room from the air conditioner and was not easy to adjust the temperature. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search