$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great place, good location

My husband and I were visiting with no particular reason. We did some touristing, met some cool... See full review

  • Mallory M.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Inn is a good value

Although the hotel is a bit down on their luck, they have all the amenities - refrigerator,... See full review

  • Sister Em
  • Aug 6, 2014
Moderate prices limited feature five-story hotel 97-rooms interior corridors rooms with two-queens and or king. Non-smoking guest rooms smoking available upon request pets accepted. All rooms have in-room coffeemakers irons and boards data ports in all phones free local calls free covered parking for hotel guests cable television with premium channels AM/FM radios individually controlled heating and air conditioning in all guest rooms. Hotel is located directly across the street from the Oregon s largest indoor mall Lloyd Center Rose Garden Arena Memorial Coliseum and the state building. Adjacent to the MAX Light Rail. The MAX system is free to downtown for Tax-free shopping and a low cost transportation to the Portland International Airport and Portland s Expo Center. Easy access to Interstates 5 and 84. PICTURE ID AND CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK IN.

Hotel Map

45.5298 -122.6612
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 10.00, MI, SE; Portland-Hillsboro Airport, (HIO), 30.00, MI, E; Portland-Troutdale Airport, (TTD), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Inn at the Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Std 2 Qun NS-Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone with dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat and A/C. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Std 1 Qun SM-Room incldues a full bathroom with tub and shower. TV w/cable and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron. Individually controlled heat-ing and A/c. Additional charge rollaway 10.00 USD.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Std 1 Kng SM- Room includes a full bathroom. TV with cable channels and HBO. Phone w/dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. Charge rollaway bed 10.00 UDS.
Standard
Std 1 Kng NS-Room includes a full bathroom. Cable TV. Phone w/ dataport. AM/FM radio alarm clock. Activity table. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/board. Individually controlled heating and A/C. For additional charge rollaway beds 10.00 USD.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.1 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.5 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.6 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 1.8 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 2.7 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.5 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.5 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.2 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 15.2 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.7 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ricaco
Business
WA
Apr 10, 2011

the bad

noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Katie
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

last minute reservations

When we stepped inside, I knew immediately we had made a mistake. Not surpising as we made our reservations based on pricing and location, rather tha quality or reviews. Very dingy, lots of young people, which seemed inviting as I am "young" but realized it because they couldn't afford anything nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat close by, large shopping mall and lots of little dive bars within a 5 minute drive. nice area, not so nice hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Njk1
Business
Oregon
Mar 26, 2012

Horrible

Horrible experience and I didn't even make it through the night, in need of SERIOUS renovation!! I wouldn't stay there for free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mcki
Business
lynnwood, wa
May 7, 2012

No (good) Room at the Inn

Reception Desk Clerk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby area was not clean. The elevator was dirty and musty. The hallways were dark, dirty, dinghy, and smelly. The room was dirty and musty. Lots of street noise. Definitely wear slippers. No bare feet on this creapy carpet. Furniture was very old, with holes. Not a place you would want to sit. Sheets had holes in them. TV WORKED GOOD. Bathroom was in two parts. The first part was the sink. This area was non-inviting, with a dirty, dinghy era about it. There was one piece of paper left in the kleenex box. Past the hollow door was the toilet, tub & shower space. It was worse than the outer area. Very little paper on roll. There was an extra roll on toilet. Tub was rusty, walls were very dirty. Water worked good, hot water was sufficient. This building and room rate only a marginal " 1 ", and I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RoseCityFan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2012

Double Queens room with a city view

The entrance, lobby, elevator and corridors are depressing, smelly and scary. The room itself was better. Still, had a musty odor and wasn't clean. The entire building is old and shows it everywhere. Not for a lady or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spankymedia
Business
Bend, Oregon
Jun 10, 2012

Smelled like sadness and sketchy hookups

The smell... It didn't feel very clean, staff was rude, there were train tracks right outside the window, climate control didn't work, beds were hard, tiles were missing in the bathroom, stains that appeared to be blood (I wouldn't be surprised if it was ) found in the bathroom. It was cheap, and in the convention center district. I don't see myself going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elsie very patience
Business
Seattle,Wa
Aug 17, 2012

Worse Hotel

requested a non smoking room,but the room smell cigarettes,the front desk gave us $10.00 off for the smell. Then bathroom look like a public restroom, the toilet bowl needs to be scrub, the sink under is sprinkling water everytime you turn on the faucet. The pillow cases has hole and red spot on it,towels are the same have red spot. The good thing is, this is only for overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Roadtripper
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2013

Dump This Dump

Filthy dirty. My non-smoking room stunk of smoke (the drapes) and there were cigarette burn holes in my sheets. Rude desk staff. Broken TV & ice machine. In my opinion, this place is one step from a derelict dive. Avoid this joint at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafus77
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Not a 3-star hotel

I was surprised this hotel as a 3-star on this website, when other websites gave them 2 and 1 stars for the same hotel. I am disappointed this is listed as a 3-star, I will have a hard time booking again without double checking other sites for accuracy. I found this hotel to be outdated, didn't have the amenities I expected for 3 star and we found a white stain on the floor inside the room, and I don't even want to guess what this is? See attached picture of the white stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
May 15, 2011

Loud, thin walls, smelly

The tram station is right next to the hotel so it's VERY loud, the elevator smelled bad, the hallway ceilings were VERY low, and none of the vending machines in the whole place worked. The walls are extremely thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top