$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Inn at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 420 Northeast Holiday St, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
national.park ranger
Business
new york
Sep 12, 2012

reasonable

Location is good. It is only 20min walk from the center of the city. Neighbor is good. Even I checked in after 1am, I didn't feel any scare walking there. There are so many room. I even thought that it was motel. But it was a hotel. It worth staying with this cheap price. I highly reccomend you this hotel. But don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjdilling
Business
Portland , or
Jul 24, 2013

Great

The shower was strong and the mattress was firm . Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The coliseum was right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanneB
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 6, 2013

Great Value

Great value for the price! Close to the Rose Garden. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin and other places are only a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlondMike
Business
Woodstock, Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Stay on the City Side!

I stayed here for four nights. When I checked in, the clerk suggested that I switch rooms after the first night. This is because my room was on the side of the building where the train runs. (The train is very convenient, but also a bit noisy!) The next day, I switched to a room on the "city side" of the hotel, which is quieter and has a better view. In my brief experience, the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive or take the train to an Oregon Symphony Orchestra concert at Schnitzer Hall. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second Portland visitor
Business
TX
Mar 20, 2011

Not so bad

The elevator was quite shocking... very old and smelly. However, the staff members were very nice and informational. Overall, the experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennaS
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome location!!!

Hotel was literally right next to the railway station so it was perfect and smack dab in the middle of the city! Room was clean and the staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend hotel. BEST VALUE EVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BEST RESTAURANT IN PDX! Vegan or not :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorkomier
Business
Junction City, Or
Jul 28, 2014

Good place to stay

Right next to the max line so it is easy to get around Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YourNicknameHasBeenTaken
Business
Seattle
Aug 4, 2014

The price is right and the staff is friendly

There aren't many frills here--no free coffee in the lobby or hotel bar, but the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff was helpful. My north-facing room was a little noisy, with the streetcar rumbling by every few minutes, but it wasn't so loud that it kept me from sleeping. The south-facing rooms looked like they would have great views. Located right in the heart of Portland's convention district, this is a budget hotel option that's about convenience: easy parking, easy walking distance, and easy on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayInAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2014

Nice location, good price

Although you can tell this place is feeling its age, it's still a good place to stay. It's very convenient location includes great access to light rail as well as streetcars. Plus, the view of downtown is great, I'm not sure what the other side was like, but this was nice. The staff was very helpful, even allowing me to print off my boarding pass for next day's flight. If you are looking for a place to stay the night before heading to the airport via light rail, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock n Roll Tourist
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Sep 1, 2014

Great location, helpful staff

Not to mention extremely reasonable rates. I'd definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the 4th floor didn't have an ice machine, just a freezer full of little bags of ice, which was messy to break into usable chunks. But that's a very minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Max (light rail) station is right there, as are bus stops. Just don't miss the early morning train to the airport like I did!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top